We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bad welcome, smelly rooms which we asked to change, hotel in renovation with plastic at the windows, getting vaccum cleaner while you take breakfast at 8.00 AM in the morning. Pool is not clean... Then I am always surprised that holiday inn in the US use plastic and carton cups for breakfast. So much waste. Despite two emails to complain... More 

Helpful?
Thank ericbengo
Greenwood, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is under renovations one of our rooms had been painted the day we arrived - could not sleep in that room but hotel was booked - had to be relocated for that night on the 3 rd night the ants invaded the room

Helpful?
Thank Dianne O
Adam S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time your review of our property. We are sorry you did not have a good experience with us. We have brought your complaints to management's attention. We hope if you find yourself in the area again, that you will give us another opportunity to impress you. More 

Aspen, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Hotel was under construction and unfortunately we were on a floor that had not been upgraded yet. Front desk staff was courteous and helpful. the room was clean and well attended too. Free breakfast and good coffee.

Helpful?
Thank RexFurr
Adam S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us. We are quickly working to finish our renovation. We are glad that even though you were in a room that has not received an update, you still had a great stay with us. We always strive to provide the best in cleanliness and comfort. We hope you will... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

We had 6 rooms rented for 4 nights. I had 3 of my softball players with rashes from bed bugs. Holiday Inn felt 1 night stay would suffice for the hassle of their diseased accommodations. I called and spoke to the manager. She left me a voice mail, told me she would call back with additional avenues. NEVER CALLED BACK.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen K
Adam S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona, responded to this review

Dear Stephen K, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Bed bugs are a very serious issue in our industry today. This is not a subject to be taken lightly and one that is acted on immediately. Although we have our hotel inspected regularly for any evidence of bed bugs, guests coming from different parts... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

The hotel and the staff Adam , Tawnia, Correen, Eddie were amazing . Friendly and professional and help in anyway they can, however the sales manager Claudia is so rude , so CONDESENDING so difficult with everything ! She talks down to you and because of that she thinks she's ALL that and she is not. She doesn't listen when... More 

Helpful?
Thank chiisab5542
Adam S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona, responded to this review

Dear chiisab5542, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our hotel values all of our guests and appreciate their business. We always try to go above and beyond to assist our guests with their requests and needs. We did listen to your complaints and investigated them thoroughly and came to the understanding that you expected... More 

Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
195 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Overall this was a nice and clean holiday inn, very easily accessible from the 15 freeway. It is going thru some renovations but nothing major. Although the updates are very nice they missed some basics in the rooms. Additional outlets, the rust on the towel bars etc... It was nice though. The lobby was great with plenty of seating.

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
226 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

Had we known this hotel was under major construction, we would have stayed somewhere else while in the area for business. Based on the age of the hotel, it was likely due for an update and will certainly look nice once the work is done. However, at this time, there is no front desk - just a folding table with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zamigaos
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona, responded to this review

Dear Zamigaos, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the ongoing renovations. Although I would have preferred you had a better stay, I appreciate your candid feedback. It is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and... More 

Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
238 reviews
217 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

I found this hotel to be quite nice. There were some reviews that it is dirty. My stay was last October of 2015 ... so, unless it has drastically gone down hill, I don't agree with those reviews. Tonia at the desk was very nice. The hotel was clean and there was a minimal odor in the room of cleaning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eulalia_3
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

6 nights in a hotel room is a fairly long time, especially when major renovations are taking place. Rooms were clean and the staff was professional & friendly. Breakfast in the morning was more than adequate and GM Ahmed tried to make sure we were as comfortable as we could be given the circumstances. The place is going to look... More 

Helpful?
Thank RandyCP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

We checked into the motel a couple weeks ago. It was being remodeled. In the front public area, most of the room was walled off by a huge plastic sheet to contain the dust from the demolition and construction. It was not a good solution. There was still dust,and my head and sinuses immediately congested. During the day it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vera B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona, responded to this review

Dear Vera B, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the renovation and amentiies. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
3.4 mi away
Ayres Suites Corona West
2.2 mi away
Ayres Inn Corona East / Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corona
BEST WESTERN Corona
#5 of 13 in Corona
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy our Corona hotel with convenience and comfort. Stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Corona-Riverside. Our smoke-free Corona hotel, located 17 miles from Ontario International Airport (ONT) and 30 minutes from Disneyland Theme Park, will make your comfort our top priority. Our hotel in Corona, CA is located at the intersection of Interstates 15 & 91, and provides a gateway to Southern California. Business travelers will find that our focus is to provide comfort and a corporate atmosphere to meet their needs. Watson Pharmaceuticals, DART Container, Amerisource Bergen, UHS' Corona Regional Medical Center and Kaiser Permanente Data Center & Hospital are all close to our hotel in Corona. Leisure travelers appreciate the convenience of our location. The award-winning Eagle Glen, Trilogy and the Retreat golf courses are nearby. California attractions like the Fender Center for Performing Arts and Glen Ivy Hot Springs are also close to our hotel. Enjoy the comforts of home with upgraded amenities that include an outdoor pool, fitness center & free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Corona-Riverside offers fresh cookies in the lobby and an LCD TV in our suites to pamper you. A free Express Start breakfast buffet will start your day right. We are everything you expect and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona

Address: 1550 Circle City Dr, Corona, CA 92879-1665
Location: United States > California > Corona
Price Range: $123 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Corona
Holiday Inn Corona
Holiday Inn Express Corona
Corona Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Corona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay