We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Americas Best Value Inn Corona

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Corona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Corona, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I travel for work and stay in many hotels, and this gem is consistently the best. The rooms are always clean, beautiful and updated. The decor is very comfortable, it makes you feel like you are closer to home and not a cheap cookie cutter discount hotel. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Good energy in the building. Highly recommend!!

Helpful?
Thank jstevenson117
Carson, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2016

The experience went good, the room was very good, and the pricing was very-very valuable. In fact, I went to Del Taco and I also had a very special breakfast meal for dinner. Because of that, before I checked out, there was no free breakfast in that hotel in Corona, California.

Helpful?
Thank DennisAlabaso
Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

Room rate: cheated. Asked for the discounted rate with the value card. Gentleman said he gave it to me. Seemed high. Checked later online, he didn't, so overpaid by $15. The property feels very unsafe, including the glass security divider between check-in person and customers. Room was a little small, many fixtures were half way ripped out of the wall.... More 

Helpful?
Thank richard-asia
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2015

I was pleased to find that the room I reserved was as I requested, away from freeway noise. It was also very clean and I look for that as one of the most important things when staying at a motel. The price was satisfactory and the room was spacious. The area is not stellar though, and I was glad I... More 

Helpful?
Thank OldDutch57
Corona, California
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2015

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and some are being updated and refurnished. Reasonable pricing for the local area but the rooms are cleaner and things work I would .recommend this establishment.

Helpful?
Thank tdriv
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

Highly recommend this motel to be very very good I have had a wonderful stay here and the management has very very wonderful and helpful and very polite and I have no complants also the price is very affordable

Helpful?
Thank luckeyme13
abvicorona, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Corona, responded to this review

Thank you for the response. Our prices are affordable compared to other motels in Corona and with great rooms. For an economy motel we do our best to keep our guests happy. By keeping our guests happy and making the experience of their stay personal we have several return guests. They chose to stay here than any other motel in... More 

Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2015

This review is from November 2014. If you have very low expectations or are in desperate need to rest your head on any bed, then this is your place. The lobby/front desk was sketchy enough, without much of a greeting by the man behind a glass protected counter. Heading towards my room I passed the hotel's outdated-looking ice machine which... More 

Helpful?
Thank RoamingBlueBird
abvicorona, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Corona, responded to this review

We apologize for the experience you had in November 2014. And I'm sad to say that you responded so late. I wish we knew earlier, possibly when you checked-in we could have alleviated the problem. But since then we have made major improvements to our rooms. As for the ice machine we charge 25 cents because when it was free... More 

Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2015

The customer service was outstanding, from the moment I arrived I felt very welcomed. The location and room comfort was great.The room had a microwave and refrigerator, close to the freeway and shops. Whenever I'm in the Corona, Riverside area I certainly will stay at the Americas Best Value Inn.

Helpful?
Thank Neldasue7
abvicorona, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Corona, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate you coming to Americas Best Value Inn in Corona and staying with us. It means a lot that you chose us from all the other motels in Corona. Thanks for recommending our motel and hopefully we will see you again. -Management More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is average at best, with a 2 star rating seemingly approriate. It is in downtown , with access to about anything you would want. The only drawback is all of the freeway construction going on at the present time; making it impossible to access the freeway.

Helpful?
Thank 951raidersfan
abvicorona, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Corona, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you chose our hotel on your stay in Corona. We apologize for any inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us. Unfortunately, the proximity of the freeway construction to the hotel is out of our control. We hope that our guests can appreciate the services... More 

Seeley, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2015

No coffee, no breakfast. They accused us of breaking the toilet and ruining the carpet and took $200 from my account unauthorized. If you must stay here, use cash!! Fairly clean, but no pool. Definitely would never stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank westmorlandmom
abvicorona, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Corona, responded to this review

We apologize for the miscommunication but when you signed the registration card it holds you responsible for damages. As far as for the breakfast and coffee concern we actually state on all our websites that we don't offer either coffee or breakfast. And also we don't mention or state a that we have a pool on property online. So I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corona
BEST WESTERN Corona
#5 of 13 in Corona
181 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
20.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
13.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
2.9 mi away
Ayres Inn Corona East / Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Corona

Address: 180 East Third Street, Corona, CA 92879
Location: United States > California > Corona
Price Range: $63 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Corona 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Corona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Still with a best view in that hotel in Corona, California.”
 of 5 bubbles DennisAlabaso, Jan 30, 2016 | Read review
“Wi-Fi is free upon request.”
  • Single room, non-smoking, king size bed
 of 5 bubbles josefs387, Nov 3, 2014 | Read review
“Inspect furniture before unpacking; I was very disappointed to see a desk chair with shredded fabric and I mostly got frowns when I insisted on its replacement.”
 of 5 bubbles BoltzMan, Jul 10, 2014 | Read review
“I enjoyed my stay at the room on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 588amanpreets, Jun 4, 2014 | Read review
“Talk to Ms Sneha Patel !”
 of 5 bubbles derreld, May 16, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay