We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 525: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. They buzzed my room shortly after check-in just to make sure that I was satisfied. They were knowledgeable of the area. The indoor pool and spa looked very nice, but I didn't use them. My room was clean, and the window opened all the way, which I like. The bathroom area (toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
YOLANDA A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Best Western Plus Corning Inn. The staff and I are very happy to see everything was to your satisfaction and hope that we continue seeing you with us. I do see the pillows were not to your comfort and would like to let you know we have flatter...

Sisters, Oregon
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were very pleased with the Best Western in March 2016 and we again found ourselves driving through Corning and needed a decent place to stay the night. We remembered the front staff Yolanda who provided excellent service, so we thought we would try it again. Upon arrival, we were greeted by "Jenn". We were equally pleased with Jenn as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny L
YOLANDA A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your great feedback. The staff and I thank you once again for taking the time to give us your sincere and valuable thoughts. We hope to have you as a repeat guest for many more years to come :) Thank you for your loyalty!

Sisters, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Special needs rooms under renovation so had to deal with regular room after all, disappointing but could not be helped. it was very helpful that the desk chair had armrests on it so that was a plus for us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
YOLANDA A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Best Western Plus Corning Inn. I deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experience since we do not have any handicap rooms available at the moment. Our team is working very hard to complete the bathroom remodeling. We hope you come back and stay with us once again.

Hollister, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed the one night we stayed - A well-kept property, super clean rooms and nice & professional staff. The check-in and check-out processes were speedy. There is a Starbucks right next door. Would stay here again if travel brought me through the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
YOLANDA A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Best Western Plus Corning Inn. The staff and I are very happy to see we gain your full satisfaction :) We wish the best of travels to you and hope that you come back this way again. Thanks again for your valuable business.

Napa, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was a great choice to break our journey down the I-5. It is handy to the Olive Pit, a favourite gift store and to the Safeway store. All the expected amenities and value of a Best Western hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 910marilyng
YOLANDA A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Best Western Plus Corning Inn. We appreciate your feedback graciously. It is very important to us hearing back from you and gives us a great satisfaction knowing you had a comfortable stay. Please come back and stay with us once again :)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very large and comfortable with new, contemporary fixtures and furnishings and excellent lighting. Breakfast offered several options and the coffee was excellent. We would stay at Corning Best Western again. Great location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K5610WOthomash
YOLANDA A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for the awesome 5 star review! The staff and I are very happy to see we accomplished a very nice stay for you :) Thank you for your loyalty and business. When in the area please come back and stay with us once again.

Grants Pass, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Newly remodeled bathroom area. Very clean. This has been my 3rd stay and it has always been a pleasure. Staff is helpful and informative. Close to casino which has an excellent buffet. Fuel and fast food is also close by.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
YOLANDA A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Best Western Plus Corning Inn. We are very happy to see you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for noticing our newly remodeled bathrooms :) Please come back and stay with us again! Safe travels to you.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: Room was clean and well supplied with towels and toiletries. A nice layout for large families. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was well supplied and constantly attended by an employee. Breakfast had soy milk available, which was a nice surprise. Pool was clean. Staff was friendly. Competitive prices. Cons: The pool towel supply had run out when we arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadtripMommyOf4
YOLANDA A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Best Western Plus Corning Inn. I apologize for the inconvenience with the pool towels, we had a large crowd the day of your stay, although this should not be an excuse. I will be using your feedback with the staff to ensure this does not happen again. It...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love a good sleep and the Best Western delivered. My husband and I were looking for a clean comfortable place to spend a night while on a road trip. We had an excellent night's sleep at the Best Western Plus in Corning. The beds were very comfortable, and the rooms were inviting and clean. The breakfast was fine: waffles,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24russellr
YOLANDA A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review for our Best Western Plus Corning Inn. We appreciate your great feedback and hope that we continue to have your valuable business. Safe travels to you:)

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent service, comfortable room, easy access to Safeway for snacks and other incidentals. This hotel is just off Interstate-5, so there are several places you can get a meal, of partake in the nearby casino.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PGarcia
YOLANDA A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Best Western Plus Corning Inn. Your wonderful 5 star review has made all of us very happy to see we accomplished a great stay. Please come back and stay with us again when in the area. Safe travels to you! :)

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning
3.7 mi away
The Inn at Rolling Hills
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Corning
Super 8 Corning
#2 of 7 in Corning
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Lodge at Rolling Hills
18.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
18.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn! The new hotel the BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn, Corning, California offers prime location and easy access to Interstate five with all the comfort and quality for business and leisure travelers needs.Interior corridor hotel offers heated indoor pool and spa, large suites with whirlpool in room, business center, fitness room, free Wi-Fi Internet access and free healthy breakfast with well appointed new guest rooms consist of 32 inch LCD television.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn is located off Interstate 5 at Exit 631 of Corning Road. We are within walking distance to several restaurants including Mexican Casa Ramos, Olive Pit, Round Table Pizza, Starbucks® and Subway.Hotel is only two miles from the Rolling Hill Casino and Golf Course. In addition, we are just a short drive from nearby towns such as Red Bluff, Chico, Willows, Redding and Paradise.The friendly outstanding staff at the Best Western ready to help for your safe stay.We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn

Address: 910 Highway 99 West, Corning, CA 96021 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > California > Corning
Price Range: $89 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Corning Hotel Corning
Comfort Inn Corning
Corning Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
San Jose, California
3 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor rooms for pets are available.”
 of 5 bubbles Valerie8825, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
“My husband is still a smoker. I personally like non smoking rooms but the jacuzzi room allows smoking so he's in heaven!!”
 of 5 bubbles bloominbabs, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Close to the parking lot in the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles mbarchuleta, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“All locations seemed equally good.”
  • 2 beds - nice bedding
  • TV area
  • Vanity area
  • Shower tub
  • Fan - didn't turn on
 of 5 bubbles nkwins, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“We had a second floor room 226, it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 441julitar, May 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question