We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Myrkdalen Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Myrkdalen Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2016

A nice place to stay in summer! A great modern hotel in a quiet location. We were given a really sizeable room with a balcony and all the facilities. The breakfast was fine but we had better elsewhere. It was a good experience and this place will surely be even more popular during the winter months as a ski resort!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank love_carrrs
Knut K, Daglig leder at Myrkdalen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear love_carrs Thank you very much for taking the time in sending Myrkdalen Hotel your kind review. We are delighted to note, that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you back with us soon. Kind regards Knut Kettermann General Manager More 

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2016

I wish I could leave a good review, because the hotel is quite nice with a modern look, nice meeting facilities, and in general nice staff. My room was clean and spacious with a nice balcony. If you don't have any special food requirements, then I guess this is a nice place to visit. However, if you do, I can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Breines
Knut K, Daglig leder at Myrkdalen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Breines thank you very much for your review after your recent stay at Myrkdalen Hotel. We are disappointet to read that you feel that we have not met your dietary requirements to your satisfaction. We can only apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused and assure you that we will do our utmost to prevent similair occasions. We... More 

sd
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Myrkdalen Hotel. It is a ski resort and we had a wonderful view of the ski lifts outside our balcony. The rooms were modern and pretty spacious for a European hotel. Breakfast was great and we enjoyed the location. One word of warning: don't buy a Coke there. I checked with the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelgirlSd
Knut K, Daglig leder at Myrkdalen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear travelgirlSd Thank you very much for taking the time in sending Myrkdalen Hotel your kind review. We are delighted to note, that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you back with us soon. Kind regards Knut Kettermann General Manager More 

Alameda, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Upgraded from two bedroom to 4 bedroom cabin. It had a great view any the inside was great. The pictures here are of the view from the deck. The cabin had a dry sauna. The only draw back which is also a positive is that it is a little bit away from everything.

Helpful?
Thank Brian T
Knut K, Daglig leder at Myrkdalen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian T Thank you very much for taking the time in sending Myrkdalen Hotel your kind review. We are delighted to note, that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you back with us soon. Kind regards Knut Kettermann General Manager More 

Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Arrived here far to early for check in, due to unforeseen circumstances. Asked if we could check in. Was told room not ready, but wouldn't be long. 2 hours later we were still waiting and about to leave and find another hotel. When suddenly room was ready. Got to say it was well worth the wait. By far the largest... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nettyrambo
Knut K, Daglig leder at Myrkdalen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nettyrambo Thank you very much for taking the time in sending Myrkdalen Hotel your kind review. We are delighted to note, that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you back with us soon. Kind regards Knut Kettermann General Manager More 

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2016

We checked in and arriving at our room for two nights we were stunned. We had been allocated a suite with two bedrooms and a lounge with a private balcony. We did check later with reception that our booking was correct! Hotel was modern and very comfy. Staff were lovely. Some building work going on at the front but was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skeaners
Knut K, Daglig leder at Myrkdalen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Skeaners Thank you very much for taking the time in sending Myrkdalen Hotel your kind review. We are delighted to note, that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you back with us soon. Kind regards Knut Kettermann General Manager More 

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2016

We stayed over during the annual Voss Cup (football) this year. Very modern hotel with spacious rooms. The breakfast was well prepared and served with a very good selection of food. Given that we normally come here during the winter skiing season, the summer season is surprisingly charming too. The hotel is also kids friendly with kids playroom where parents... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alvin K
Knut K, Daglig leder at Myrkdalen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alvin K Thank you very much for taking the time in sending Myrkdalen Hotel your kind review. We are delighted to note, that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you back with us soon. Kind regards Knut Kettermann General Manager More 

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Myrkdalen Hotel striked me as surprisingly modern and elegant, and our stay at the hotel was absolutely great. The food served in restaurants were good, they have a nice bar in the lobby with a great atmosphere and the quality of the rooms were also very good. Keep in mind that Myrkdalen as a ski resort is great for families... More 

Helpful?
Thank petterboerre
Knut K, Daglig leder at Myrkdalen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear petterboerre Thank you very much for your kind review after your stay at Myrkdalen Hotel. We are delighted to note that you had pleasant stay with us and wish you a warm welcome back in the future. Best regards Knut Kettermann General Manager More 

Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

We visited at Easter and the slopes were pretty quiet - virtually no queuing for lifts. Good skiing for intermediates, not so good for those reasonably new to skiing. Blue runs seemed more taxing here than in other resorts (eg Finland). We had a fabulous room with balcony overlooking the lower slopes of Myrkdalen. Spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sacha P
Knut K, Daglig leder at Myrkdalen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sacha P Thank you very much for taking the time in sending Myrkdalen Hotel your kind review. We are delighted to note, that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you back with us soon. Kind regards Knut Kettermann General Manager More 

Bergen
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2016

I absolutely loved my stay in this hotel. The hotel was built only a couple of years ago and appears very clean, modern and stylish. The hotel situated right in beautiful surroundings in the middle of the ski resort. You can put your skies on right outside the entrance door. We had a standard double room. The room was in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Queenofsun
Knut K, Daglig leder at Myrkdalen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Queenofsun Thank you very much for taking the time in sending Myrkdalen Hotel your kind review. We are delighted to note, that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you back with us soon. Kind regards Knut Kettermann General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vossestrand
16.0 mi away
Fleischer's Hotel
Fleischer's Hotel
#2 of 7 in Voss Municipality
353 reviews
21.1 mi away
Flamsbrygga Hotell
15.3 mi away
Store Ringheim Hotell og Restaurant
Store Ringheim Hotell og Restaur...
#1 of 7 in Voss Municipality
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Fretheim Hotel
Fretheim Hotel
#2 of 4 in Flam
697 reviews
11.9 mi away
Gudvangen Fjordtell
Gudvangen Fjordtell
#1 of 1 in Gudvangen
186 reviews
16.0 mi away
Park Hotel Vossevangen
Park Hotel Vossevangen
#3 of 7 in Voss Municipality
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Myrkdalen Hotel

Address: Vossestrand 5713, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Vossestrand
Price Range: $127 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Myrkdalen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Myrkdalen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Myrkdalen Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Myrkdalen Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the slopes. This ensures you wake up watching the sun catch the mountainside.”
 of 5 bubbles petterboerre, Jun 4, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms over looking the slopes were great but the snow ploughs go out early!”
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles cheesepeople, Feb 23, 2016 | Read review
“I would prefer to have a room on higher floors looking out over the ski slopes.”
  • The amazing shower at room no 303 - tunliweb.no
  • Bathroom at Room no 303
  • Room no 303
  • Room no 303
 of 5 bubbles Svein-Magne_Tunli, Nov 4, 2015 | Read review
“I am sure all rooms are OK”
 of 5 bubbles TErdengi, Sep 9, 2015 | Read review
“If you like balcony, get one with a balcony. Rooms on 3rd floor onward have better view.”
  • The shower
  • the bathroom
  • the bedroom
  • The bedroom view from balcony
 of 5 bubbles paulsD1610XG, Jul 16, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay