We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 308: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
 Click to rate
Yachats, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Perfect location for food, recreation and business. Remodeling of rooms appears to be ongoing but it didn't disturb us. Staff responded quickly when I couldn't get the cooling fan to work - my fault. Walking and running paths are only one block away and are a great way to get some exercise in a safe and attractive environment.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulpY4540BS
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Paul, We thank you for your understanding on the current project that we are working on during your stay.We try our very best not to cause any inconvenience as we are updating all our rooms so you may experience the new look of our property on your next trip here in Concord. Sincerely, Karen Yee

Concord, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient location for where I work. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast has a good variety and is always ready on time. I have stayed here for over a year and am treated like family, all the staff great me by name.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank busyfish2226
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your loyalty.It is always our pleasure to make your stay convenient as possible.We truly appreciate your time, as we look ahead to many more years of business with you. Sincerely, Karen Yee

Suisun City, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

it was really nice staying in this hotel. i like the staff who assisted me on my stay they are very professional and helpful. i commend glenda, roselyn, grace & louella. i will recommend this hotel to some of my friends

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9622ABjordanh
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We're glad to know that everything went well regarding your stay.We highly appreciate your recognition towards our staff as we continue to educate and train them in providing great customer service to our most valued guests.We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Karen Yee

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed January 6, 2017

It's an older place kept up well. Large room with mini kitchen. Breakfast in the morning in the lobby. Adequate parking. Beds are quite comfortable. Staff is always helpful. We stay here when visiting family.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry B
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jerry, We appreciate your time taking this survey and your positive feedback reminds us that we still need to work harder to keep up with our standards.Our goal is to go above and beyond customer service and make you feel that our location is like your "home away from home". It's always great to see families from different places,...

Bangalore
Reviewed January 5, 2017

I stayed here for about two weeks during a business trip. The hotel is great and quite. The parking would be right opposite your rooms. The resturant there is great for the buffet breakfast. It has a small pool and there are pool facing rooms as well. The rooms are clean, cosy and great. Had peaceful sleep there and bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep G
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sandeep, It is always our pleasure to provide our most valued guests of great service overall.We look forward to your next trip.Thank you for your business and loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Karen Yee

Reviewed December 21, 2016

In all fairness, the trip didn't start out badly. However, like many Best Westerns, the soundproofing (ha!) between rooms was little more than a bad joke. And, of course, we were 'blessed' with noisy neighbors. Thankfully, they seemed to realize late night was for sleeping. This particular Best Western, however, was far from 'Best' in terms of their breakfast selections:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
Concord, United States
Reviewed December 19, 2016

Terrible customer service, they more worry about the deposit than check you in. You will get your deposit back in tree days according to the front desk..Front desk have no skills in customer service thy treat you like criminal " if you do not a deposit you can not check in" and you "can cancelled the room but it si...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Y3087OBjoses
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Customer service is very essential to our business.We make sure our staff are properly trained and certified for their designated title.Contrary to your statement, the deposit required upon check-in is part of the Hotel policy and refundable which serves only as incidentals.We definitely treat our guests with respect and if in any manner you have felt that way, i...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed December 14, 2016

There is nothing special about the motel. It is on a main road (but was ideally located for our needs) and is a little old. Our room was large and quite comfortable and contained a refrigerator and a microwave. The bed was okay. TV reception was terrible and when we drew it to the attention of the front desk the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Bob, We would like to thank you for your time taking this survey.Your concern and comments are tools to improve our services and amenities.However, we would also like to apologize for the maintenance personnel who wasn't able to fulfill his duty at that time.Room upgrade is in the process for our property, as well. We look forward for your...

Concord, California
Reviewed December 9, 2016

Everyone is so helpful. Beds were very comfortable . Breakfast is good . The girls at the desk are all very helpful if you should need anything . They are so willing to make your stay very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 518donnat
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello, It is always our pleasure to provide our valued guests a comfortable stay at our property.We are very glad to hear all these positive comments and we thank you for your time taking this survey.We appreciate your business and until your next visit. Sincerely, Karen Yee

London
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Nice staff. Great location. Interior needs updating but rooms are clean. Comfortable beds. Nice breakfast included with price. Very close to restaurants. Would stay again. Great value for money. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjorieb646
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Marjorie, It's good to hear from you! We are just about to start re-designing our rooms in the coming weeks and we look forward to seeing you again.Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Karen Yee

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
3.8 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
853 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
355 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN John Muir Inn
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
5.6 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close proximity to East Bay and Walnut Creek make our Concord hotel popular with all types of travelers, from families on vacations to those on romantic escapes. Mt. Diablo is also close to Concord, CA and a favorite for outdoor enthusiasts. However, it’s the superior customer service at our property that really shines. The staff makes you feel at home, and with restaurants within walking distance, relaxation comes easily. We care and listen to all of our guests, and are happy to provide recommendations on things to do, places to visit and the best dining options. Whether you’re here for a golf getaway or you’re taking the whole family to Waterworld, staying at the right Concord, CA hotel can make all the difference. Festivals abound year-round from Oktoberfest in the autumn to the many wine festivals nearby. Take one of the tours or ask a helpful staff member about the must-try wineries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Address: 4600 Clayton Road, Concord, CA 94521-7644
Location: United States > California > Concord
Price Range: $94 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Great Bed and a small kitchen. also near by shopping - walmart”
 of 5 bubbles 911sandeepg, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
“Pick a second-floor spot in a corner, if you can get it. That should get you the lowest noise level.”
 of 5 bubbles brucel872, Dec 21, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room towards the back, away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles N7600BYbobb, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“First floor, there are no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Snakewrangler, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“NO ELEVATORS so if your not on ground floor you have to take the stairs...”
 of 5 bubbles wockhunter, Dec 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question