We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

Visit hotel website
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (10)


Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Hot Tub
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals


Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 9
  • 7
  • 10
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We chose to stay here one night when we knew we'd only be there to sleep, no need for anything fancy. Little did we know how bad a "basic" hotel can be. We'd had an 18 hour day, all we wanted was a shower and a decent night's sleep. We pulled the towels out, one of them was
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Dawn, I apologize for the difficulties that you experienced during your recent stay with us and for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention I want to assure you that we will address this immediately. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. We want you to have a convenient and accommodating experience, and we thank you for sharing your constructive review. We hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making to improve upon the guest experience with every stay.
Read more
I stayed here for 5 nights as my sister was in an accident and was in a nearby hospital. Unfortunately I had booked this room prior to my arrival and was told I would be charged my full reservation price if I cancelled it when I arrived! The room was dark, dingy and smelled
Read more
Response from Management247, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites
Responded Oct 3, 2018
We are very sorry for the experience that you had during your stay at our hotel as well as the way your concerns were handled, Betsy. We will definitely discuss these issues with management and rest assured that these will be worked on and improved immediately. Any mention of pests is quickly addressed with professional investigation and treatment. Such conditions are not tolerated and we would like to apologize that you had to go through such inconvenience. We do hope that you’ll give us another chance to prove we take your concerns seriously and make your next stay with us much more enjoyable. Sincerely, Bina Management
Read more
Needed a place to stay overnight while my vehicle was being repaired. Had to be in walking distance and this hotel was across the street. Rates were very good with senior discount and they upgraded me to a suite. I did not ask why but just accepted it. Room was clean, spacious
Read more
Response from Management247, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites
Responded Jan 30, 2018
Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you, specialgeh. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Colton! Cheers, Bina Management
Read more
My room had a small sofa and coffee table, not to mention a nice tv. Clean bed, not exactly my idea of comfortable but it did the job. There was plenty of parking and it wasn't far from food and stores. Good water pressure in the shower, hair dryer, fridge. Good price. It wasn't
Read more
Response from Management247, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites
Responded Sep 21, 2017
Alejandra, thank you for reviewing your recent visit at our hotel. We are pleased to hear your insight and that you had a pleasant stay in our clean and well equipped room. We very much appreciate your attention to detail. Thank you for choosing Rodeway Inn & Suites Colton and we look forward to having your room ready for you when you return to the area. Best wishes, Bina Management
Read more
I have in the past 8 months stayed more than 6 different times and enjoyed a peaceful and fun in the pool visit. The rooms are clean and spacious. It also has a big HD TV with numerous channels and for us Adults, offers 2 adult movie channels as well. Your stay should be good
Read more
Response from Management247, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 14, 2017
Welcome back, Mark! We are pleased to hear that you have a peaceful and relaxing stay at our hotel each time you visit. We love that our spacious and clean rooms provide you with comfortable accommodations and we are happy that you were able to enjoy our refreshing pool. We very much appreciate your feedback and for taking a moment to rate our hotel. We look forward to your next visit! Best wishes, Bina Management
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn & Suites
King Suite
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn & Suites
Standard Double
vue du parking
vue depuis la chambre
une chambre spacieuse
"There are no good rooms. Run away."
"quiet nice clean rooms"
"Fast food and Walmart are within a two block walking distance."
"If want quiet section, do not get room on driveway side, at top of stairs"
$75 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
red tile hotel colton
Red Tile Inn
United StatesCaliforniaColton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing