We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination

Save
Share
34094 Highway 41, Coarsegold, CA 93614-9762
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Agoda.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (6)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Updated 09/17/20

About

#1 of 4 Specialty lodging in Coarsegold
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Looking to get away from the hustle of the city? The Yosemite RV Resort is your perfect getaway destination for visiting Yosemite National Park. In no time, you will be hiking Yosemite waterfalls, trying to push the big rock at Half Dome. Our campground encompasses more than 35 acres of Oak trees, and Manzanita trees with a large pool, horseshoe pits, and a playground for the kids. Enjoy camping among the beautiful rolling hills and the tranquil environment under the stars. Don’t have an RV or a tent? No problem! We have great Camping Cabins and Yurts available. With spacious camping sites, our campground is situated in the beautiful Sierra Nevada foothills near Yosemite National Park, Sequoia National Park, and Kings Canyon National Park.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hiking
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Sofa
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
52Reviews2Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 16
  • 16
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Debi Y wrote a review Jul 2020
Santa Rosa, California130 contributions24 helpful votes
We stayed for 4 nights and it cost $407, very high in our opinion for dirt/gravel. We realize it is going to be $$ given the location. Some spots hard to move around if I’m larger rig. The electrical posts were falling apart— much of the ‘resort’ looked like it needed maintenance. Pool area looked nice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from RVC Outdoors, Owner at Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, We are sorry that you are disappointed but appreciate your feedback. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and hope you give us another chance in the future.
Read more
Mrs. I wrote a review Jul 2020
4 contributions
My family and I stayed here for our once a year vacation thinking it to be a great destination near Yosemite and other fun sights. We sincerely wished we wouldn't have. Yosemite, even during the pandemic, was extremely crowded and proved to be hard to get a site elsewhere, so we had no other recourse but to stay. Otherwise, we would've left immediately. Prior to checking in we had no knowledge of where our designated spot was in the park. In my opinion, we were placed in one of the worst spaces they offered...way in the back next to an empty, dry, desolate field. Every site near us was a dirt patch with hookups and placed extremely close to another site. Right away we weren't happy as this did not meet our expectations. On the way to this space we noticed many spots vacant and thought we could possibly switch to another. No dice. We were given every excuse in the book and basically blown off. If we didn't have prior knowledge of our spot, did others? Not sure, but definitely didn't appreciate being shoved to the side and given no consideration. I would've definitely paid for a better site, but as it was I paid for a "deluxe" site (which was laughable). In my opinion, switching our site wouldn't have been a big deal. Our site, as I stated before, was a dirt patch that was extremely close to our neighbors (this was commonplace throughout the park)...everyone packed in like sardines. We had to park our trailer facing the aforementioned field and an unoccupied cabin. This also meant that our hookups were right by the front door (not ok). Had we placed our trailer the opposite direction we would've be right up against and facing the hookups for our neighbors trailer (delightful). As I said things were extremely tight. In the end, we left two days early as we were so displeased. We drove a very long way for this awkward, unpleasant, and expensive experience. I will NEVER stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RVC Outdoors, Owner at Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, We are sorry that you are disappointed but appreciate your feedback. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and hope you give us another chance in the future.
Read more
Benjamin wrote a review Oct 2019
Santa Clara, California4 contributions
Has charging ports, nice bathroom, and has free WiFi. Downsides: close to highway. I would recommend for people that are into the outdoors but their kids are not, to introduce them to camping. The pre setup tents are very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from RVCOutdoorDest, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Responded Dec 19, 2019
Thank you so much for your feedback, CamperBen5. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our sites and amenities!
Read more
ClanClark wrote a review Aug 2019
Durham, United Kingdom515 contributions137 helpful votes
Nice enough park, with lovely pool. Very close to Oakhurst and Yosemite. Point knock off for fire pit missing a grill and the one next to us being filthy. Had a blackout in the region and security were not aware until I phoned them, should have come around pitches to reassure. Overall though a good site.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RVCOutdoorDest, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Responded Aug 26, 2019
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We hope that you visit us again soon!
Read more
Granquilt wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We reserved and paid for our spaces 3 months in advance do to fact we had others meeting us there and we needed to stay in adjoining sites. After checking in they changed our sites without any notice to us. The campground was not kept up. The electric box in one site didn’t even work. The people at the desk were extremely rude and when we asked to speak a manager to try to figure out how we could resolve the site issue he couldn’t be bothered. We travel quite a lot and have stayed at many Rv parks and resorts this is by far the worst!,
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RVCOutdoorDest, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Responded Aug 26, 2019
Dear Granquilt, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I would be happy to have our manager contact you. If you don't mind sharing your name and contact info with me at social@rvcoutdoors.com Thank you!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$159 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Yosemite South/ Coarsegold KOA
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCoarsegold
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Which popular attractions are close to Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination?
Nearby attractions include Chukchansi Gold Resort Casino (2.3 miles), Coarsegold Historic Village (1.3 miles), and Coarsegold Historical Society & Museum (2.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wild Fig Kitchen, Zanders Coffee, and Robert's Frosty.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.