We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 317: English reviews
San Luis Obispo, United States
Reviewed April 5, 2016

The hotel looks nice, it's clean, rooms spacious, nice kitchen, friendly staff. However, pull-out bed and mattress extremely old, saggy and uncomfortable, nearly impossible to sleep on. We had our teen daughter on the pull out. Additionally, the complimentary breakfast was horrible. Scrambled eggs like cottage cheese and old spilled fruit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne S
Steve A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear you had a poor experience with you sofa bed and our breakfast. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss further, please feel free to contact me at 559-312-1017.

Galt, United States
Reviewed April 3, 2016

Very clean and roomy accommodations. Online check in allowed me to choose a room of my liking. I would stay here again if in Clovis, Ca. for business or pleasure. Friendly staff and both evening meal and breakfast were provided. Hotel is away from traffic and is nice and quiet allowing me to do some work after my sales calls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell D
Steve A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review

Thank you! I am very happy to hear you had such a positive experience and hope your sales calls went well!

Oakland, United States
Reviewed April 3, 2016

Great hotel, convenient, clean, well maintained and a great staff! I have been staying here almost every week for at least one night for 3+ years. I know all of the staff and they know me by name. It is comforting for me to know that when I have to go to the Fresno area that I stay in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliff M
Steve A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review

We love having you stay with us and appreciate the kind words. We also appreciate your loyalty and I know the staff all enjoy and look forward to your visits! Thank you!

Rialto, California
Reviewed March 22, 2016

No issues, except for when I was checking out there was an issue with my bill. The front desk attendant was not sure how to resolve the issue and tried to pass we off to resolving it after leaving. Another clerk took over and quickly resolved my billing issue. GREAT JOB!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jana R
Steve A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us! I apologize you had an issue with your bill and I am glad we were able to correct it before you left. Please come visit us again!

Long Beach, California, United States
Reviewed March 19, 2016

nice large rooms and great 'happy hour' in the evenings. putting greens and bbq outside if you want next to pool. nicely located as well. TV swivels so you can watch in bed, at desk or on couch. nice to have a full refridge and microwave when traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy R
Steve A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review

Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed March 17, 2016

The carpets in the breakfast area and in the rooms were filthy my grandkids clothes were ruined by them crawling around on them both my daughter-in-law and my grandson received bites along the back of their neck that looked like bed bug bites the hotel did change our room but it certainly didn't help. The quality of this Hilton property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romy771
Steve A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns and I do apologize for not meeting your expectations. As we discussed before your departure and via our follow up e:mail, we have credited your HHoners account with points as well as refunded your room charges. As a follow up we did have an professional exterminator examine the room and they found no bed...

Reviewed March 15, 2016

It is a really nice set up. It has a living area and a kitchen. You are able to relax or do work very comfortably. The staff is extremely helpful. I love the brand because you can expect the same quality in every hotel in the brand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianer306
Steve A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review

Thank you! I enjoyed reading your review and will pass on your kind words to our staff! Please come back soon.

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed March 11, 2016

I stayed here for 9 months total from 2014-2015 as a travel nurse. The staff were exceptional and treated me like a family member. I am excited to be returning to work in Fresno again at the V.A. this spring and wanted to stay here again. I found out that the hotel will no longer accept my government GSA and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLBMRN
Steve A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review

I am very sorry that we could not accept your GSA rate. We do accept it on occasion, but not during high demand periods. Thank you so much for the great review, you can always call the hotel direct to check on availability for the future and the longer you stay the more likely we can accept the rate. Thanks...

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed March 8, 2016

This Homewood is very nice and had 2 desks which was great for 2 professionals working on laptops... Bathroom was a little small but adequate. Best part was the wonderful breakfast with real scrabbled eggs and bacon and rosemary potatoes..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kernvilledaddy
Steve A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast!

Monterey County, California
Reviewed March 6, 2016

The room was spacious and very nice. We got extra blankets. It was comfy and clean. Pullout bed was easy to set up and clean. Kitchen was awesome......we made tea! Our only complaint, but really its a recommendation, is to have a better selection for breakfast. There was not a whole lot my wife could eat. It would be great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C-Note831
Steve A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review

Thank you for the valuable feedback! We do reevaluate our breakfast options on a regular basis and will use your suggestion in making future decisions. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
6.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis

Address: 835 Gettysburg Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-3906
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Price Range: $111 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Aptos, California

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 302 was the suite with one King and 2 queens and each their own bath.”
 of 5 bubbles sandrabH368SN, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles peterbF5442QT, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 118 - it was beside the pool and faced south. This hotel is 4 stories”
 of 5 bubbles LHardy, May 24, 2016 | Read review
“Check to be sure you don't get a room near an ice machine, elevator or the laundry!”
 of 5 bubbles JillT999, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
“I choose top floors and away from street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles MLBMRN, Mar 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay