We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale

1147 S Cloverdale Blvd, Cloverdale, CA 95425-4413
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$122
View Deal
Travelocity
$122
View Deal
Trip.com
$130
$110
View Deal
SAVE $20
Orbitz.com$122
Agoda.com$122
ZenHotels.com$130
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Brand new property (2006). Also pool, spa, business center, fitness center and other fine amenties. Interior corridor. Also fine restaurants on premises, shopping and wineries/vineyards.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Contact
1147 S Cloverdale Blvd, Cloverdale, CA 95425-4413
Getting there
Sonoma County Airport22 mi
See all nearby hotels
205Reviews0Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 67
  • 72
  • 40
  • 17
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were very happy with our stay. The room was spacious and well appointed. The property is well located near a Starbucks and other restaurants. We liked having a pool and jacuzzi available. Nice breakfast, but would like more food options, especially protein. Soy or Almond milk would be a nice option.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Location was very clean. Facility was very nice. We were very pleased with our complete stay. I would absolutely stay there again. Very convenient to area attractions. Manager offered good suggestions on wineries to visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate you highlighting our location. We're also glad you were very pleased with your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Read more
Definitely just your basic hotel, but clean and well kept. Room was simple, but adequate with a microwaveable and fridge. Bed was not uncomfortable, very firm, but pillows were great. Staff was polite and a few were friendly as well. Breakfast was typical- high carb, no protein, minimal fruit (but there is a McDonald’s next door if you need some protein). Only real complaint was the LOW shower head!
Read more
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We appreciate you giving your recommendation and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you in the future.
Read more
We stayed in a suite and were very happy with our stay. The location was convenient and not far from the freeway. It is near restaurants too. The room was clean and we had plenty of towels that were stocked for us. The room was quiet also. The breakfast was good. My kids enjoyed the waffles, but they also had a basic variety of breakfast foods and fruits. We would stay there again.
Read more
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale
Responded Jun 28, 2019
Thank you for being our guest and leaving your feedback in regards to your stay at the Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale, Ca. We appreciate you recommending us and highlighting our location. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again!
Read more
+1
First morning, in rm 102, across from ice & vending machines, the loud noise of dispensing ice at 6am woke me up. Showering later, bathroom lights blacked out, leaving me in total darkness. Thinking power outage, I slipped trying to find a towel, almost fell; found my way to the light pushbutton 6 feet away. It turned the lights back on - no power outage. The sudden black out while in the shower was terrifying. It could have left me injured in the dark on the tile floor. I Informed the front desk staff - they were clueless. My sister, in rm 104, had a ceiling light suddenly go on at 3am, forcing her out of bed to turn it off. The desk staff said they'd tell the manager - we never heard from either. I moved across the hall to rm 118 - where a huge metallic drop into a truck bed outside the window woke me at 6:15am. Showered with the door open, my phone light on. Needing a solid night's sleep, I moved across the hall to rm 108, which faces a street - at 6:30am a rude guest in the adjacent room began talking loudly on a cellphone. Drying my hair, bath lights went out. Second time, second room. Reported this to Wyndham, who gave me a case number & alerted the local management. I filed a safety complaint with Cloverdale; who may inspect the property & enforce the codes. Nothing may get fixed. I wouldn't trust this location to be safe from blackouts. We all have a price point but even a budget hotel must be able to keep the lights on. Defective lighting like this could be tragic!
Read more
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale
Responded May 27, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We're saddened to read about the lighting and noise issues that you have experienced. We strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so we apologize that you had a disappointing experience with us. We have shared your feedback with the staff members and steps have already been taken to prevent these mistakes from being repeated in the future. We truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding guest service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 cloverdale hotel cloverdale, super eight cloverdale, cloverdale super eight, cloverdale super 8
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCloverdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing