We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale

Save
Share
1147 S Cloverdale Blvd, Cloverdale, CA 95425-4413
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$132
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$132
View deal
Algotels
$129
View deal
Wyndham$132
Travelocity$132
ZenHotels.com$137
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (3)

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Cloverdale
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.8
Brand new property (2006). Also pool, spa, business center, fitness center and other fine amenties. Interior corridor. Also fine restaurants on premises, shopping and wineries/vineyards.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family

Location

Full view
218Reviews0Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 77
  • 72
  • 41
  • 17
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
lindamyers2 wrote a review Sep 2022
Livermore, California57 contributions67 helpful votes
Motel is clean and well maintained and set up for travelers. Everything a traveler might need is here - microwave, fridge, coffee maker in the room, breakfast buffet. We especially appreciated the good air conditioning that worked well in spite of the very hot days we were there. Reception and check-in was welcoming and efficient. We would stay here again and recommend it to others.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale
Responded Sep 16, 2022
Thank your your review and being our guest. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mickradkey wrote a review Nov 2021
Manhattan Beach, California1 contribution
Very comfortable and staff are accommodating and congenial. Parking available right outside the entrance. In the same mall area as grocery stores, restaurants,CVS, and gas station. We were able to use Wyndham Rewards to pay for the 3-night stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale
Responded Dec 4, 2021
We're delighted you had an excellent stay at the Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale. It is a pleasure to know how much you liked our location and friendly service. Thank you for your recommendations, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in our area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
katysmom2021 wrote a review Jul 2021
South San Francisco, California1 contribution
Aside from a few very minor things, this was a great stay. I liked it so much that I've already booked my next stay. Safe, clean, relatively quiet, good location - this supposedly 2-star hotel exceeded my expectations. TV was easy to work, lighting was nice and warm vs. harsh. I was able to have the pool all to myself the next morning while having my coffee. All the housekeeping staff that I came in contact with were extremely friendly and helpful, and all spoke very good English. I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale
Responded Jul 26, 2021
Thank you for choosing the and sharing your great experience. We are happy you were impressed with all our service and facilities. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brandi N wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
I would like for the owner of this hotel to contact me pls 7657217953. I’m not happy with my stay and how my money was taken and I have videos of the whole situation and would not expect to be treated the way I was
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale
Responded Jun 6, 2021
Your feedback is very important to us and we have sent your concerns to the General Manager for their review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CentralValleyGirl559 wrote a review Dec 2020
Fresno, California2 contributions
we were passing through and needed a place to stay and that was budget friendly. This place was super clean and quiet. Perfect for us. Room was very clean, bed was very comfy and bathroom was clean. No breakfast due to Covid but there's a shopping center walking distance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale
Responded Dec 6, 2020
Thank you for making us a part of your travel plans and for staying with us! We're happy to know you found us to be a good value and that you were impressed with our clean room and comfortable accommodations. We also appreciate your understanding in regards to no breakfast due to COVID-19. We value your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
imawland wrote a review Dec 2019
Chula Vista, California1 contribution
In visiting friends I've known for over 3 decades, My stay is always at the Super 8. The staff has been wonderful all the years I've been staying and look forward toward future stays and visits. Thank you everyone for adding to my Cloverdale adventures.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Thank you for your support and being a return guest. We're happy to be a part of your Cloverdale adventures! Happy trails and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
1HungryPeggy wrote a review Dec 2019
Bishop, California346 contributions24 helpful votes
This was a last minute choice for one night while passing through. I booked through Chase points on my phone and check-in was easy and fast. The room was spotless, large and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and the heater kept us warm. There is also a small refrigerator in the room. There is a Starbucks across the street but the hotel provides a good standard continental breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale
Responded Dec 29, 2019
Great, thank you for your wonderful evaluation of your stay at the Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale, Ca. It was a pleasure having you as our recent guest and we hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jennyloves4dlashes wrote a review Oct 2019
Corona, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
The front office guy was rude. They put us in the “last room” that hadn’t been cleaned. So gross. Then of course they did have another room available but tried their best to make it sound like they were full so they can House firefighters and get more money per night. The rooms were gross. Felt very dirty. I would Never stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale
Responded Nov 9, 2019
Jenny, thank you for leaving your feedback. We understand your frustration and apologize that you were unhappy. We clean all of our rooms before each guest enters their accommodations. I've confused why you would say that your room wasn't cleaned. We spoke with our housekeeping staff to insure this was the case. We value your business and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria M wrote a review Oct 2019
Hemet, California20 contributions3 helpful votes
Staying at this hotel was a last minute thing. The reservation was quick and when we got to the hotel it was good to see a clean hotel. It is a little hidden behind the Cheveron gas station. The town itself looks kind of like a Hallmark town. If you drive down the road past the hotel you will see it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale
Responded Oct 30, 2019
We're pleased to accommodate you at our hotel and we appreciate you sharing your wonderful feedback. Thank you again and we look forward to your return!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tikigabe wrote a review Oct 2019
Cloverdale, California1 contribution
Great host! The Patel's made my stay feel like family. During the California PG&E emergency shut down the southside of Cloverdale was affected including the Cloverdale Super 8. In the midst of the three-day shutdown AJ Patel was able to provide my crew and myself warm /hot showers at another hotel location in Cloverdale that had power. He went above and beyond the Call of Duty and to ensure my crew had a comfortable stay during a difficult time
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale
Responded Oct 15, 2019
Thank you for being our guest. We are happy to know you were impressed with our hardworking associates and well-equipped accommodations. We value your business and hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 cloverdale hotel cloverdale, super eight cloverdale, cloverdale super 8, cloverdale super eight
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSonoma CountyCloverdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUPER 8 BY WYNDHAM CLOVERDALE $116 ($̶1̶6̶1̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Motel Reviews - CA

Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale?
Conveniently located restaurants include 101 ThaiWay, Zini's Diner, and El Molcajete.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Cloverdale accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.