We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites

Save
Share
324 S Cloverdale Blvd, Cloverdale, CA 95425-3735
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Cloverdale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites their hotel of choice when visiting Cloverdale. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Best Western Cloverdale features a 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and express check-in and check-out. In addition, as a valued Best Western Cloverdale guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Cloverdale has plenty of cafes. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Plank, Panaderia El Palomo, and Starbucks, which are serving up some great dishes.

Should time allow, Cloverdale Museum of History is a popular attraction that is within walking distance.

At Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Cloverdale.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Sauna
Vending machine
Massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
153Reviews1Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 22
  • 41
  • 41
  • 28
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
N_Seuss wrote a review Aug 2020
San Francisco, California41 contributions4 helpful votes
We checked in late and the desk was closed. Clerk came right out to serve us and we quickly had our key card, no problem. The clerk was pleasant. It’s COVID, so no amenities were available as you would expect. I did find it off that all booked rooms were on one side and the rest was empty. Not sure if that is COVID related or construction or what. They could have spread out guests more for sure. The rooms were clean and basic. Way more affordable than Napa/Sonoma and about a 30 minute charming drive to Calistoga from there. We had a comfortable stay. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Revenue Management at Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 24, 2020
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Our staff is well trained to make an enjoyable stay. The hotel is separated somewhat due to the use of rooms for our first respondents and wild fire respondents. We do not necessarily know when the fires will keep in and rooms will be needed. Look forward to your next stay.
Read more
Just Me wrote a review Aug 2020
43 contributions25 helpful votes
After much research, settled on this property as they have 2 queen beds. Social distancing, not at this property. With a rather large property, everyone was put on one side, when it could have been spread more evenly throughout. NO hand sanitizer anywhere in sight. Rude rude rude. Abrupt and seemingly angry desk clerk/owner. Apparently Covid business has not been down for this place and they can afford to treat people with little regard. If you like being disrespected, by all means spend you hard earned money here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Revenue Management at Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 13, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry we did not provide you with a satisfactory stay. I have noted your comments and will send them to the General Manager for their review and if necessary we will be taking appropriate action to prevent these issues for our future guests.
Read more
Sylvia C wrote a review Oct 2019
Agat, Mariana Islands97 contributions22 helpful votes
Convenient location to Cloverdale Citrus Fair. Rooms adequate although it seemed dark in room during the day. We didn’t take advantage of the continental breakfast in the lobby as we had an early meeting.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites
Responded Oct 25, 2019
Thank you for sharing your feedback and highlighting our location. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back again next time your in the Cloverdale area.
Read more
Steve Guest Trends wrote a review Sep 2019
Alpine, California10 contributions5 helpful votes
I've been coming here for years ever since that used to be the Best Western. The owners have done a great job of keeping us Hotel up to date and very clean. If you're looking for great accommodations, comfortable beds, great shower pressure and a good price I'd highly recommend this hotel. I always make it a point when I come across something that's really nice to write a good review.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites
Responded Sep 21, 2019
Steve L, thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to know you liked our great accommodations and that your well-equipped room made your stay more comfortable. We value you recommending us and hope to host you again soon.
Read more
Dianne C wrote a review Jul 2019
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Be forewarned. This is a very average motel and NOT a wine country inn. There are multiple Yelp reviews which attest to its problems, among them are the rude and arrogant office staff, the switching of rates, the sub-sub standard "continental" breakfast, the worn out, gray linens. We experienced all of that. Cloverdale is a cute town with some super shops and place to eat but this motel is not the place to stay,
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 2, 2019
Thank you for being our guest. We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your business and we hope to welcome you back next time your in our area.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western cloverdale hotel cloverdale, cloverdale best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Cloverdale Inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSonoma CountyCloverdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Cloverdale Museum of History (0.4 miles), Creative Notions (0.3 miles), and Cloverdale Nursery (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Piacere Ristorante Italiano, Trading Post, and Plank.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Cloverdale.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.