We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manor House Spa - Odrowazow Palace

Save
Share
Czachowskiego 56, Chlewiska 26-510 Poland
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$128
View deal
Tripadvisor$128
eDreams
Priceline$128
Agoda.com$130
FindHotel$130
Etrip$130
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (195)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (30)

About

Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.1
Value
3.6
Only 130 km from Warsaw, in the beautiful historical park covering the area of 10 hectares, there is the Odrowaz Palace from the 16th century, along with the Plater's Stable from the 19th century and the Castle Thermal Baths. Our guests will find here the first in Poland swimming pool without chlorine with crystal clear Grander's revitalized water, which is an ideal solution for allergy sufferers. This magical place offers accommodation in 59 hotel rooms with a wellness program.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Spa
Wifi
Indoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Room service
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
230Reviews1Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 104
  • 63
  • 32
  • 14
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Aston M wrote a review Sep 2021
Cape Coral, Florida16 contributions
+1
Arrived late around 7:30 PM we have to wait at the front desk for about 8 minutes because a lady behind the desk have a phone chat with her boyfriend. Since the buffet was closing so we have a quick dinner, but it was very quick since the selection was very poor with only two dishes available (pork & chicken). Then we regain our room #55 and this was a total disappointment. It was a tiny mansard type room, very primitive and sober, with a mix of old and modern furniture, not working fridge inside the closet, safe box on the ground and very small and cheap bathroom with over washed towels. Window without curtain in the roof forced as to weak up early morning so we have more time to take a tour of the park before our breakfast. The park is gorgeous, relaxing and walking around put back a big smile on my face. Breakfast buffet was generous and we enjoyed a large selection of delicious meals. Unfortunately happiness stops here and there’s more No No in this 4 stars Hotel: At 6:30PM room was not aired and cleaned yet, so when we asked why? Front desk told me that we have to specifically request for such service??? So we did ask but the next day same story. Guest slippers are not available and it’s not very hygienic to have any therapy with your own sneakers. Complimentary drinking water available ONLY on arrival day and NO stationary available either. On the positive note we fund the staff very friendly the restaurant and Spa but not so at the front desk….rather COLD and incompetent.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Do not book a room in Stajnia Platera
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Iryna wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
The castle, interior, rooms were breathtaking. Facilities as well, but staff lacks professionality. We arrived late and missed the music therapy as the guy at reception did not tell us that it was taking place soon. Instead he gave us unenthusiastically a brochure with a map like in a zoo and we had to find out everything on our own. And we did - when the therapy was over. Instead we went to the sauna where the guy was waving his hands at us and very unpolitely told us that we can not have swimming suits on. I asked him 3 times should we be naked - the only answer was no swimming suit, so we went away. And once again we read in the brochure that one can have towels on later in the evening. Plus we had to pay for the beer we did not actually order. Great place, great food, staff leaves room for improvement.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorota Tokarska, Marketing at Manor House Spa - Odroważow Palace
Responded May 13, 2021
Thank you for your opinion. Manor House is a luxury hotel with a historical interior. The hotel complex include restaurant, holistic SPA and meditation garden, too. Our guests receive many information about attractions, also on printed daily program, to have a better opportunity to use them. Music therapy is a concert, which takes place a few times a week, on Friday, Saturday and Sunday even twice a day. For our guest health we have special sauna procedures (same all around the world): in the sauna you do not wear a swimming suit made of synthetic fibers, instead you can use a special linen outfit and towels made from natural fabric.
Read more
Mark Drake wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
They first confirm your reservation to later say that the hotel will be closed, they offer different, worse room at other time to force cancellation. Later you see the hotel is not closed and you as a different/anonymous person can book a room in this "closed hotel" date.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid, dont waste time
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorota Tokarska, Marketing at Manor House Spa - Odroważow Palace
Responded Dec 23, 2020
Staramy dostarczać najwyższej jakości usługi, również w okresie utrudnień związanych z pandemią. Każdą prośbę naszych Gości analizujemy i szukamy najlepszych rozwiązań. Ciężko się nam odnieść do opisanej sytuacji nie znając okoliczności. Może chodzić o czasowe wyłączenie budynku Pałacu Odrowążów ze względów technicznych. Goście informowani o zmianie rezerwacji pokoju w Pałacu na Stajnię Platera lub Termy Zamkowe przyjmowali to ze zrozumieniem. Zapraszamy do kontaktu z recepcją.
Read more
Agata RM wrote a review Aug 2020
Warsaw, Poland100 contributions68 helpful votes
Hotel is perfectly located - far enough from Warsaw to have an impression that you run away from the city, close enough to be perfect weekend destination. Food is really good. I was able to visit the place before and during COVID reality and my reflection is - you are not going to be hungry after a breakfast or a dinner. There are breakfast sets of choice (you can pick as many as you want) and live cooking with variation of eggs dishes and apple pancakes. For dinner you can pick a set from couple of choices (soup and main; salad and dessert are given). If looking for a lunch option, highly recommend vegan menu - worth to try - delicious :) Rooms are cosy, well equipped with comfy bed. All you need is there. There are no way to be bored at Manor. Quite nice spa menu with variety of treatments, swimming pool with a river, saunas (well designed), beautiful park with energy circles & chill out zone - all at your service. If you want to check out the neighborhood rent a bike or ride a horse. The atmosphere of the place is very relaxing. You can calm down, enjoy the silence and get some rest after busy week. At first you can perceive the price as high/too high but if you count all included services (breakfast, dinner, saunas, swimming pool, salt cave, gong massage session) it doesn't seem expensive any longer. For me the only two things which hotel should do differently are: - to extend sauna zone opening hours (it is not very convenient to open wellness zone during breakfast of dinner time) - to cancel parking fee (this is quite ridiculous to be charged for parking in a place where you can get to only by car)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorota Tokarska, Marketing at Manor House Spa - Odroważow Palace
Responded Sep 1, 2020
Thank you for your opinion. Glad to hear you liked the Manor House SPA, our offer and attractions. It is very important for us that our guests feel comfortable and can rest in good conditions. We invite you to visit us again.
Read more
Kangaroo56 wrote a review Oct 2019
Baltimore, MD12 contributions3 helpful votes
Lovely spot with wonderful grounds to walk around and you get your exercise just walking around. They have a, great swimming pool with a current circle that is really tough but again great exercise and nice little spa. Only negative is that the food not great but good desserts.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DorotaT2014, Dyrektor marketingu at Manor House Spa - Odroważow Palace
Responded Oct 11, 2019
Thank you for adding your opinion. Yours sincerely Dorota Tokarska
Read more
Katarzyna wrote a review Aug 2019
4 contributions3 helpful votes
What a huge disappointment. Great potential ruined by horrible taste. Interiors can sum up in one word - chaos. Restaurant - avoid, food is hardly eatable, not fresh, badly cooked, high prices, for sure they don’t have a chef working in the kitchen, even pancakes are horrible. Lots of treatments, most of them seem like desperately looking for coming deep in Your pocket. Coming here is a very bad choice. It might be good if You want to see how an old palace and great garden was devastated by horrible chaotic taste.. I can easily imagine the investor who had no idea what to do with the place was advised by different people and having no clue put all those ugly lamps, linoleum, mirrors etc. What a waste... I wish I knew it all before coming here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Fay123 wrote a review Oct 2018
Warsaw, Poland34 contributions17 helpful votes
My husband and I went to Manor House Spa for two nights. About a 2 hr. easy drive from Warsaw. Driving in to the property was a little tricky so get instructions when you make reservations. We stayed in the Palace, which was very nice. Bed very comfortable, room very clean. Shampoo, Body Wash and Body Lotion are provided in the bathroom. Places to put your toiletries, etc. in the bathroom are pretty sparse, but the heated towel rack was a nice touch. Not sure what the one person means when they say the rooms are run down. This is definitely not the case. Since this property is hundreds of years old, they have done an incredible job maintaining the rooms. Bathrooms have been updated, rooms are warm. Furniture is the perfect style for the palace. Loved all the little nooks they have throughout the hotel where you can sit and read or just relax. The Spa is top notch. I had a facial and my husband a message and both were great. The swimming pool is absolutely beautiful. The sauna area has breaks during the day when you cannot enter so make sure you note all the opening and closing hours. The grounds are magnificent. Lakes and lots of green. The restaurant was also first class. Menu for everyone. Vegan, Gluten-Free, meat lovers, you name it. Excellent wine list. Breakfast buffet had a large variety of choices. Eggs to order. Pancakes, fruit, yogurts, salads, etc., etc. Fantastic coffee too! Everyone that worked at the hotel was very professional and friendly. This was a wonderful getaway. PS: Everyone is very casual there so no need to get dressed up. Just enjoy!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DorotaT2014, Dyrektor Marketingu at Manor House Spa - Odroważow Palace
Responded Oct 22, 2018
Dear Madam, thank you for so many kind words. Thanks to your opinion, we know that our work makes sense. The offer of Manor House SPA, including therapies in the Biowital SPA, restaurant menu and additional attractions, is in line with the holistic philosophy treating human as a whole. Every day we try to create the perfect place to rest and regenerate the body. We take care of our guests at the level of body and spirit. The location away from the hustle and bustle of the city favors quietness and tranquility. We are pleased that your stay in our SPA has left such a positive impression. We will be happy to have you again as our guest.
Read more
urszulagawlowska wrote a review Oct 2018
Birmingham, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
Family of 6 - booked a table to celebrate parents wedding anniversary for 6pm on Friday. Unfortunately one of the family member had a delayed train and we’ve called to ask if we can arrive half an hour later. A man over the phone said that this might be a problem as at 7pm they have a dinner for the hotel guests and there will be no one to look after as - we had one hour to finish our meal! Absolutely disappointed - cancelled the reservation! Which restaurant has no waitresses to look after guests that are not staying in the hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DorotaT2014, Dyrektor Marketingu at Manor House Spa - Odroważow Palace
Responded Oct 18, 2018
Dear Madam, at the time in which you had your reservation, the restaurant was full. Changing the date of dinner would not result in lack of table or waiter service but eventual delays in serving dishes due to the extended work of the kitchen. An employee calling in order to confirm the reservation tried to explain this when he found out that you would arrive an hour later. We wanted to warn you of possible inconveniences just because of the concern for the comfort of our guests. If we knew it was going to be an anniversary dinner, we could propose a special solution. We regret that you changed your plans as a result of the misunderstanding. We would be pleased to welcome you as our guest.
Read more
jarrodk436 wrote a review Sep 2018
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota22 contributions23 helpful votes
I stayed at Manor House Spa during a recent trade show held at Target Kielce and enjoyed my stay. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and surroundings were beautiful. The morning breakfast is superb and the restaurant is open late enough in the evening to allow time back from Kielce from the show. The restaurant serves traditional Polish items - all prepared fresh and it is quite good. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Internet service was available and worked well for my business needs during the week. It is about a 35-45 minute drive from Kielce depending on traffic. But i believe it was well worth the daily drive. I wish that I would have had more time to explore the services offered as those who did, thoroughly enjoyed the spa. Overall, highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DorotaT2014, Dyrektor Marketingu at Manor House Spa - Odroważow Palace
Responded Sep 12, 2018
Thank you for the recommendation. We are glad that you were satisfied with our SPA complex. We are happy to welcome individual and business guests, creating a dedicated offer of attractions: a luxury hotel for adults, vegan and allergy sufferer friendly, stylish conference spaces, Polish and vegan cuisine in the hotel restaurant, Biovital SPA with original therapies, chlorine-free swimming pool, saunas and the historic park which surrounds all. Thanks to the location away from the city, peace and quiet of Manor House SPA helps relaxation, and a short distance from the expressway guarantees good access. We will be happy to have you as a guest.
Read more
JayJoKeller wrote a review Mar 2018
3 contributions2 helpful votes
The perfect place with amazing staff! Great swimming pools! Comfortable room with relaxing bed. Worth to visit especially during winter time, when snow is all around. Definitely you should visit this SPA! Moreover the SPA is only for adults (without kids).
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandCentral PolandMazovia ProvinceChlewiska
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Manor House Spa - Odroważow Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Manor House Spa - Odroważow Palace?
Nearby attractions include Muzeum Techniki (0.7 miles), Muzeum Ludowych Instrumentow Muzycznych (4.4 miles), and Kościół św. Zugmunta w Szydłowcu (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Manor House Spa - Odroważow Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Manor House Spa - Odroważow Palace?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Manor House Spa - Odroważow Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Male Ciche, Herbaciarnia Faktoria, and Cafe & Restaurant Zamek.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Manor House Spa - Odroważow Palace?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Manor House Spa - Odroważow Palace located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Chlewiska.
Does Manor House Spa - Odroważow Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Manor House Spa - Odroważow Palace?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kościół św. Zugmunta w Szydłowcu (4.7 miles) and Kirkut - Cmentarz Żydowski (4.8 miles).
Is Manor House Spa - Odroważow Palace accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.