We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Palms Resort

Save
Share
1 Industry Hills Pkwy, City of Industry, CA 91744-5160
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
$154
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/23/20
Booking.com
$185
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/21/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$194
$130
View Deal
SAVE $64
Agoda.com$194
Priceline$185
lovevacations$173
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (136)
Room & Suite (55)
Videos (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Pacific Palms Resort
Updated 06/03/20

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Pacific Palms Resort is the only full-service luxury golf and conference resort of its kind in Los Angeles County. Our glorious hilltop location set against the majestic San Gabriel Valley Mountains and many guest activities make Pacific Palms Resort unique even among the Los Angeles resort hotel circle.We are special to business and leisure travelers because we have what both need to enjoy a stay here, including facilities for a work-related meeting or event. Being within the San Gabriel Valley, but just half an hour from downtown L.A. is another bonus all visitors can appreciate-and we haven't started describing the property itself yet!At 650 acres, Pacific Palms Resort is one of the largest hotels within Southern California. It would take a long stay to sample all we have to offer: here you can find fabulous fireside dining overlooking Celebration Lake, a new spa and fitness center, and our famous 4-star, 36 hole Industry Hills Golf Club.We also take pride in the accommodations themselves. There are 292 rooms to choose from; all of them are beautifully appointed oversized guest rooms, with balconies and fine interior furnishings.The four major airports and four major interstates nearby make getting here a breeze. Come enjoy the spa resort, events venue and restaurants of Pacific Palms Resort for yourself!
Read more
Room & Suite (55)55
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
On-demand movies
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
413Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 128
  • 126
  • 75
  • 33
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CTQ wrote a review Oct 14
1 contribution
We stayed 11 nights. The mountain view was fantastic. Michelle at the front desk was the best, professional and friendly. She always had a smile you could see under her mask. I hope she will be there when we come back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Talk to Michelle
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
krasivaya818 wrote a review Sep 2020
Los Angeles, California207 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
We needed to get away for a couple weeks while construction takes place at our house. I originally booked for one week with a plan on extending however that all changed at check-in. Staff was rude, unprofessional and Not helpful. there was no direction or guidance how to get to our room and we had a stroller two children under two and many bags. Our room was considered an “executive room with two double beds “ on an executive floor with the recent events with Covid I felt that that was ridiculous to be paying and I wanted to know what exactly was included in our room rate. that was like pulling teeth to get the front desk to give me any sort of answers on what I was paying for. I had to get a manager involved. She was not helpful either, this place is a joke. you would think that a hotel would be hospitable especially since their industry is hurting the most during recent times but that was not the case here everything is “I can’t do that “no that’s not possible “ “ we can’t “ I don’t like that type of service , think outside the box !!!! Make your guest happy!!! For crying out loud I’m not asking for a free room!!! Basically executive rooms are the exact same room types as any other standard room but they include a $25 voucher for breakfast but breakfast is only 14 so it doesn’t make any sense. It’s a disgusting breakfast at red the in-house restaurant. It looks like premade cafeteria food that was just heated up. The rooms here are awful, keep in mind I was paying more for an ‘executive room’ the sink Faucet handles touched the wall like it was put in backwards- it was almost impossible to get hot water, the room was filthy And needed some basic maintenance. I don’t recommend staying here... go a little further up the 60 into Pasadena or downtown LA it would be more worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
FellowTraveler629951 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
We used this location for our company 3 day training, so we booked a guest room and a meeting room. The location was beautiful, the staff from the moment we arrived was great, and Jason was very helpful. This booking was right when COVID started and sadly not much for restaurant options, unless I left the hotel which is not what I wanted to do. Overall I would say I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
lilly172 wrote a review Feb 2020
Phoenix, Arizona75 contributions51 helpful votes
The resort was all lit up as we arrived at night discovering this resort is up above The City of Industry on a very large hill. Couldn't wait to see it during the day. There were still people at the driving range nearby the very large lobby. I could hear the pings of golf clubs driving those golf balls on the well lighted driving range. There are many ballrooms along the way to the elevators, restaurants, gift shop and Pro Golf shop as well. Really nice place, first time to visit. I found the room to be very clean, almost too much bedding but plush. Every room has a small step out balcony, ceiling to floor view of the valley with folding Plantation shutter doors. Very Nice. They have had many Pros and celebrities play the courses there. I walked around amongst this beautifully wooded golf course toward sunset. So nice. The terrace outside the lobby has many fire pits to gather around at night. Wound up in the pool and hot tub in the light rain that appeared the second day. The view is great from there too.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: It seems all the rooms have a view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Maps47794608419, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Thank you for your visit and kind feedback!
Read more
IAMDZ88 wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Gnats in Room #1103/Horrible Customer Service My wife and I are currently staying at Pacific Palms and were put in room #1103 initially. The room was infested with gnats, flying around and on the bed. We informed the front desk and were offered another room which was completely filled with a smell of marijuana. The Pacific Palms staff confirmed the gnat problem and weed smell in both rooms and then we were offered another room which was a much smaller room with poor view from our initial room and completely unsatisfactory. Marissa the nighttime supervisor offered no amicable solution, the 1st room had gnats, 2nd room smelled like weed and the 3rd room was much smaller with a poor view. She spent the entire time having her limited solutions and poor excuses relayed by a bellman. We've been dealing with this for over 2 hours, haven't eaten (since we didn't want to order food to a room infested with gnats), had to accept the room that smelled like weed which is right next to the elevator. Marissa has the bellman tell us if we're not happy we can talk to management the next morning. She deflected the situation, offered no acceptable room and no comps or anything for our inconvenience. We've been staying at Pacific Palms for over 8 years and this is a horrible experience. I sent a LinkedIn message to the Director of Operations at Pacific Palms and as of the next morning have not received a response. The pictures say it all.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mobile47962538798, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Thank you for the feedback and thank you for speaking with us the morning after your arrival. On behalf of our Operations Director we trust that the situation was resolved.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$152 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pacific palms hotel city of industry, pacific palms city of industry, pacific palms resort
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCity of Industry
NUMBER OF ROOMS
292
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pacific Palms Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pacific Palms Resort?
Nearby attractions include Hsi Lai Temple (3.9 miles), Frank & Son Collectible Show (3.4 miles), and Plaza West Covina (3.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pacific Palms Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pacific Palms Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pacific Palms Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pacific Palms Resort?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pacific Palms Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lazy Dog cafe, Clearman's North Woods Inn, and Fonda Don Chon Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pacific Palms Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Pacific Palms Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pacific Palms Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pacific Palms Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Pacific Palms Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Pacific Palms Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.