We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vagabond Inn Chula Vista

Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#12 of 23 hotels in Chula Vista
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are a limited service hotel located in Chula Vista, We are freeway close and have rooms that will treat you to comfort and features: Free High-Speed Wireless, Coffee Maker In Room, Work Area, TV with cable, Hair Dryer Pool and Spa Free Deluxe Breakfast.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
48Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
64Reviews
3Q+A
12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 14
  • 21
  • 9
  • 5
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The front desk clerk was friendly, efficient and helpful. The room was very clean. THe bed was comfortable. The housekeeping staff was highly responsive. This will definately be my go-to place anytime I am in Chula Vista.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from B D, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Chula Vista
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate the compliments regarding our staff, it is great to hear the we are creating a comfortable place to stay and we hope that you come back when you are in the area!
Read more
The staff member I got at the time I check in was very rude. Jay. Rooms I receive still under remodeling patches every where in the room I pay for a suite and it had a broken window. On the side room .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from B D, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Chula Vista
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for the feedback, our rooms are updated and you are correct a few of the rooms need a paint job and have been patched , we apologize that the room looks not finished due to painting, we would not rent them unless they are functional. We are very sorry that our clerk was not nice and more responsive, I will make sure that I forward this to the manager for review and we will take care of this, we are so sorry for any inconveniences you experienced.
Read more
The room was clean maybe needed a little work in the walls. The mattress was not comfortable at all had back pains the two days I was there. But other then that is was okay. Service was excellent and the location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from B D, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Chula Vista
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the feedback, we do appreciate it and we are planning on painting, we are sorry that the bed wasn't more comfortable for you and we thank you for the compliments regarding our staff, we will pass them along.
Read more
When I’m in Chula Vista I always stay at the Vagabond Inn. This visit we were put in a 2 bed room that looked awful. We moved to a 1 bedroom & it was much nicer. I would like to see 2 bed rooms look nicer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from B D, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Chula Vista
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the feedback, we have made many changes and upgrades but are still in the process of painting and making our hotel better. We are happy that we were able to accommodate you and appreciate the continued loyalty.
Read more
No phone service, no towels in bathroom. Had to ask twice. Need to have phone for a wake up call in am. Need to have rugs as walking on a dirty floor is not healthy. There was no towel rack in bathroom. Patched and plastered where towel rack used to be.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from B D, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Chula Vista
Responded Apr 18, 2019
Thank you for the feedback, we will do our best to make sure that we rectify these issues, we do have towels and we are sorry that they were not in your bathroom at time of check in. We are in the midst of upgrading many things and the plaster is where we are patching and painting, however we understand that there is not good time to remodel. We are sorry that you were inconvenienced Thank you again for the feedback we appreciate your business!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vagabond inn chula vista hotel chula vistavagabond hotel chula vista
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaChula Vista
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing