We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here on our way to Yosemite. The hotel room was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. We were very happy with this hotel. This is a motel, so there is no elevator to the second floor.

Helpful?
Thank dgarforth
Stockton, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was updated and generally satisfactory. Continental breakfast was served early enough to grab an apple and cup of coffee to go (5:30 a.m.) We did find a dead bug in the room and the pool had some water bugs, but we were desperate for a swim and the water was refreshing. Also we were quoted one price by... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wells J
JRP H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with and for taking the time to share your experience. We do our best to ensure every of our guest is comfortable as it is very important while traveling. We do apologized for the dead bug and water bugs in the pool. I will bring up to my entire staff. Thank... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Words can't express the frustration, sadness and disappointment with the so called manager! Usually, I'm pretty damn good at keeping my uneducated, unrespect and unprofessional self control in control. However, my ghetto come out that late night after working 10 hours and driving 6+ hours. Not to mentions the kids all complaining about their bodies especial their buns. They were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JOSD04
JRP H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. After reading your review I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and will definitely bring the concerns you had to my entire staff. I do apologize about the your reservations and will look further into this. Thank you again for sharing. Kind Regards. More 

Travelers are raving about these Chowchilla hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Everything was new looking and clean. Nice size mini fridge. We liked the bigger separate bathroom area. Only complaint is it was noisy at night. We heard the highway traffic and a train several times.

Helpful?
Thank Jen P
JRP H, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time sharing your experience. It means a lot to us that you have comfortable stay while traveling. We do apologized about the noise at night. It is out of control we are close to highway and train tracks. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to see you in the near... More 

Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Everything about this place was fine! Nice and clean and close to where we were going too next day! Had a weekend booked at Bass Lake to visit Yosemite for two days. It was glorious! Had breakfast early, the staff were all great, we had no problems.

Helpful?
Thank flamom58
JRP H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time and sharing you experience. I'm glad our staff was very helpful. We do our best to ensure every of our guest is comfortable. Also glad you got to visit Yosemite National Park. Thank you again for sharing. We hope to see you future visits. Kind regards. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

In short: I book the hotel room for two nights and got the confirmation 3 weeks earlier. But at 9pm on the evening of my scheduled check-in date, Days Inn just cancelled my booking without any communication. They gave my room to other people and all the rooms were sold out. They failed to provide any evidence to backup why... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ReneeLoveTravelling
JRP H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. After reading your review I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and will definitely bring the concerns you had to my entire staff. I do apologize about the your rooms being cancelled and will look further into this. Thank you again for sharing. Kind... More 

Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

This is a decent hotel but the location is subject to a lot of noise. It is sandwiched between the freeway and the train tracks. Although it is very convenient to get back on the freeway, the train horn blowing every hour all night is not good for those who want to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank dennissO2704BF
JRP H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We always try to provide over the top service with a clean and comfortable stay. I do see that you did have a concern with the noise and apologize for the noise you encountered. We hope that on your next stay we can strategically block a quieter room for... More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

This hotel is really good value. The room was clean and comfortable. Iron & Ironing Board, coffee machine, fridge, microwave, decent selection of TV channels and comfortable desk& chair to work at. Fo me one of the main reasons I picked it was it was close to the i99, right beside an exit. But that is what some won't like.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorcan M
JRP H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with and for taking the time to share your experience. We do our best to ensure every of our guest is comfortable while traveling. I'm glad you got a good night sleep. I'm also glad you enjoyed free wifi and breakfast in the morning. We hope to see you future visits.... More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

Room looked pretty new. No complaints with the room, good for the price. I booked at the last minute through my Wyndham account, and I had my dog with me. Other places I've stayed charged me $10, they charged me $35. Seems excessive compared to what others have charged me. This is Chowchilla, not many options.

Helpful?
Thank scottrB969AZ
JRP H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with and for taking the time to share your experience. We do our best to ensure every of our guest is comfortable as it is very important while traveling. Thank you again for sharing. We hope to see you future visits. Kind Regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chowchilla
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
15.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 8 in Madera
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
16.1 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Days Inn Chowchilla, CA. We are centrally located in the San Joaquin Valley off Hwy 99 between San Francisco and Fresno. The Days Inn Chowchilla has been recognized as AAA Rated Property and 5 Sunburst, Chairmans Quality property three years running. Our property offers amenities for business and leisure travelers alike; Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet, Complimentary USA Today newspaper, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Microwave and Fridge, etc. We are within a short driving distance from Yosemite National Park, Kings Canyon National Park and Sequoia National Park. We welcome you to our Days Inn and promise to make your stay, at your home away from home, as memorable and enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite

Address: 220 East Robertson Blvd, Chowchilla, CA 93610-9385
Location: United States > California > Chowchilla
Price Range: $74 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gateway To Yosemite Hotel Chowchilla
Days Inn Chowchilla
Chowchilla Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay