We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2532 Castro Valley Blvd, Castro Valley, CA 94546-5408
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$101
$89
View Deal
Comfort Inn$89
Priceline$89
Expedia.com$99
eDreams$89
Hotels.com$99
Lol.travel$101
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Comfort Inn
Updated 06/02/20

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Castro Valley
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and being our guest! Since we are all aware of the critical situation that is happening around the world with COVID-19 we would like to assure you as our guest that our Hotel is taking standards for hygiene and cleanliness very seriously and are taking steps to ensure the safety of our guests and associates. The health and safety of our guests and associates is our top priority. In accordance with recommendations from public health officials including the CDC, we have implemented enhanced operating protocols from check in to check out and everything in between. This includes the following: Guest Rooms: We are using cleaning and disinfecting protocols to clean rooms after guests depart and before the next guest arrives, with particular attention paid to high-touch items. Public Spaces: We have increased the frequency of cleaning and disinfecting in public spaces, with a focus on the counter at the front desk, elevators (and elevator buttons), door handles, public bathrooms and even room keys. Back of House: In the spaces where associates work “behind the scenes,” we are increasing the frequency of cleaning and focusing on high-touch areas like associate entrances, laundry rooms and staff offices. Please Note: Limited continental breakfast
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
49Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
81Reviews2Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 23
  • 28
  • 17
  • 2
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Andrew P wrote a review Oct 2020
Ferndale, Washington107 contributions28 helpful votes
We stayed here one night while passing through the Oakland area. Hotel is right across the street from a Golfland Fun Park and is easy to miss as there are a lot of businesses surrounding it. Outside parking is limited, as the property is not very big, but they do have an underground parking garage as well. Room was good size and no issues with the plumbing or TV. Maintaining room temperature control via the automatic thermostat was challenging as we could not get it to properly cool on Fan-only mode and had to deal with the noisy A/C cycling on and off. WiFi service was poor, at least in our 1st floor room, and we both gave up after trying to establish a consistent signal at night. As noted, the hotel is in a fairly busy area and does not have much in the way of greenery or trees. The COVID-inspired continental breakfast was miserable with only pastries and bananas available, plus a juice machine. The large breakfast nook area was cleared of all tables and chairs to insure no one sat down. At least the coffee machine was available 24 hours, but otherwise this was a big disappointment. Also, breakfast didn't start until 7 AM, so early risers need not apply. Fortunately, there are several fast food places nearby, but the hotel should not be advertising their breakfast as a selling point. Outdoor pool was small and not very appealing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded Oct 5, 2020
Andrew P, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. Your feedback regarding the wifi, A/C are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience. We hope to see you again soon and to impress you with our continuing improvements.
Read more
Charli wrote a review Jun 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I have stayed here many times in the past. I am an essential worker in both the health care industry and i also do DoorDashing part time. I stayed here with friends on Monday night. Then on Tuesday night i needed to sit in the parking garage and wait a few hours before i could start my next shift in pleasanton. I did not want to be on the roads due to the curfew. Anthony chased me away. Although i do understand his reasons I think he treated me very unfairly. He treated me as though I were a common criminal. On Monday night the parking garage was full of ppl who were of questionable character yet I am the one who was chased away? I was appalled. First of all as a doordasher i often deliver food to clients staying at this hotel. Second.. I am a frequent client of this hotel myself. So to be treated like a common criminal.. and to be forced to go out onto the streets during the curfew when all i needed was a few hours to chill... for anthony to say that I am a threat to the customers in the parking garage.. that is an insult to me. I will never take my business here again. And as a DoorDasher i am going to encourage other DoorDashers to refuse service to ppl staying at this hotel. Anthony isn't the first person here who has been rude to me. They were rude to me and my friends evem when we rented a room on monday night. And of all the hoodlems that stay at this hotel its really messed up that they chose us to be rude to. This hotel is horrible. Rude rude ppl.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded Jun 10, 2020
Charlichase, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
Matt R wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
My work makes it necessary that I am in a hotel as many as 20 days a month and as a Choice Hotel member I'm in a Comfort Inn regularly. Instead of writing a long and drawn out review I offer you the following: Everything sparkling clean Good and friendly staff Big beautiful room with comfy bed Big beautiful bath (also sparkling) Best breakfast (included) ever! Big flatscreen TV with great cable including 5 movie channels Refrigerator/ microwave Underground / secure parking And more I like this place so much I stayed 4 more nights than I originally planned as instead of just taking a new hotel as I move cities, I kept my room and drove as much as an hour to get back to this room - I loved it that much!!! If you are considering the Comfort Inn Castro Valley, don't hesitate, it will not disappoint. Matt Rose Sacramento, Ca
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded Mar 23, 2020
Hi mattrT7501XL, I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review and we thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Kelly K wrote a review Dec 2019
Los Angeles, California62 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
I stayed here Friday 11/29-Sunday 12/1 and was very pleasantly surprised. Check in/check out was quick and painless and the front desk clerks were friendly and accommodating. The hotel lobby has modern decor and is inviting with the delicious aroma of fresh popped popcorn available to guests, as well as fresh baked cookies, a bowl of apples and refreshing lemon water. Coffee is available 24 hrs. Our room was incredibly clean, comfortable beds and pillows. The heater worked well and I appreciated that this is a smoke free hotel and there is a recycling can in the room. There is a vending machine with your typical snacks. I do wish there were one or two healthier choices like nutri-grain or granola bars. There is a full breakfast bar including eggs, vege “meat” patty, potatoes, biscuits & gravy, pancakes, waffles, yogurt, bread, bagels, oatmeal-all with accompaniments. The hotel is not seen off the freeway but it’s 880 and 580 convenient. It’s close to the Bart Station if you wanted to stay out of S.F. and ride into the city. The hotel is maybe 15 minutes from Oakland International. This hotel is great if you have guests coming in for special a occasion. There’s a Starbucks within walking distance, and close to Castro Valley Blvd w/access to a variety of sit down family restaurants, mini golf, bowling and a local movie theater. I will definitely Be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded Dec 4, 2019
Hi kellykardos, Greetings from Comfort Inn Hotel. A big THANK YOU for your kind comments and high rating! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.
Read more
Elena V. wrote a review Aug 2019
Seattle, Washington1 contribution1 helpful vote
Arrived here at 7pm on a friday night with three reservations for my family and I. We had just finished driving from Seattle (over 16 hours) and were exhausted. We walked in to check into 2 of the double queen rooms. The front desk agent April asked if we’d prefer to have a room with one king bed and a rollaway bed.. We declined as there were 7 of us and it was in no way ideal. She then texted her manager while we were checking in; and received a call back on her PERSONAL CELL PHONE from her front desk manager telling her not to check us in because they only hold reservations until 6pm if guests CC is declining. April then told us (once again, as we were already checking in) that she had to cancel our reservation and we would have to go elsewhere. Keep in mind this all happened as we were standing at the desk already in the process of checking into the rooms. We then said okay, well since the rooms were just canceled id like to rebook them. She said “oh sorry, we’re all sold out for the weekend”. My fiance and i explained multiple times that if she just canceled our 3 rooms- 3 rooms would have instantly became available. She didn't understand and continuously told me they were sold out for the weekend. Which makes no sense since three rooms had just became available. I asked to speak with a manager or GM and she refused. I asked for assistance finding another hotel in the area (As friday night in San Francisco most were sold out) and she was of NO HELP at all. I have never been treated so poorly. Asked when i could call back to speak to a General or Area Manager and she had no clue when he’d be in next as “his schedule isn’t consistent.” I do not appreciate being lied to when you guys’ obviously overbooked your own hotel and aren't offering any sort of relocation assistance to the guests you've screwed over. Beyond poor management, untrained staff when it comes to handling issues. Save yourself the hassle and stay literally anywhere else but here. I am a choice employee and there are so many other ways to handle a situation like this. If I were the GM/owner or this hotel i would honestly look into further training for Gina and April both.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: anywhere other than here
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded Aug 28, 2019
Valencia253, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Our entire staff works extremely hard to make sure all of our guests have an excellent stay, but it seems that we've not been able to satisfy you. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn castro valley hotel castro valley, holiday inn castro valley, castro valley holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn Castro Valley
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCastro Valley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn?
Nearby attractions include Golden Tee Golfland (0.10 miles), The Chabot (0.3 miles), and Doucet Saloon (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lucca's Italian Deli, Knudsen's Ice Creamery, and Denica's Real Food Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Comfort Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Castro Valley.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Dunsmuir House (4.6 miles) and Mount St. Joseph cemetery (1.9 miles).
Is Comfort Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.