We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sky Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Blue Sky Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very basic lodge. Cabins are hideous from the outside, but actually the rooms are OK once you get in. Each has a balcony, and there is a swimming pool - too cold now for me. Don't believe what it says about reception being open from 7.00am-10.00pm. It certainly isn't! And rooms are not really serviced - they did take out... More 

Helpful?
Thank caroline21650
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sky Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry that our pool was too cold for you to enjoy and hope that you will come back in one of the warmer months. We are in a great location and it sounds like you were able to take advantage of that and explore the area. Please come... More 

Center Moriches, New York
Level Contributor
245 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
INNKEEPER’S FAVORITE REVIEW
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

It was a quiet location with friendly people all around. It is only walking distance from town. The actual room was an overall good experience nice and clean. Loved the private patio. The kitchen in the room was adequate with a small refrigerator, electric stove and microwave oven with a coffee maker and toaster. More 

Helpful?
Thank Dillon X
About Innkeeper's Favorite Review
The Innkeeper’s Favorite Review is a recent traveler review pinned as a favorite by this property’s owner or manager.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Older, retro look from outside, but the rooms have been redone and are very nice. We had a great night's sleep with the comfortable bed and quiet, peacefulness. I loved the old Heat-a-lator heater in the bathroom! Reminds me of good times skiing at mountain cabins! The grounds and pool are beautiful! The public living room reminds me of Sundays... More 

Helpful?
Thank BlueHighwayBoomers
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sky Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are glad you had a relaxing stay and were able to take in the beauty that surrounds our property. Please come back and see us again soon! More 

Bay Area California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This worn out property was a total disaster. While the staff was nice, the new owners installed nice beds and flat screen TV's, but nothing else. The place is falling down, and looks like a 1955 motel, with flat roofs, old walls, and old plush carpeting. Totally deceiving from the pictures. The public living room is old and worn. Nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denzo1
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sky Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Blue Sky Lodge. We have updated the beds, bedding, TV, and decor in the guest rooms in the past year and continue to make updates. Although our property is not for everyone, many enjoy the 1950's charm and architecture of the property. More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent the weekend in Carmel Valley to attend a wedding. Stayed at the Blue Sky Lodge for two nights. It was very close to downtown and all of the restaurants and wine tasting rooms. The rooms were average size and ours had a private patio shaded by a large oak tree. WiFi service was good and there was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sky Lodge, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you chose to stay with us while attending a wedding. Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and our super location. We hope to welcome you back for another getaway very soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cozy retro place, comfortable bed, friendly staff. could use some simple updating / fixing (curtains, electrical sockets, etc) to make it better. Walking distance to restaurants & shops. Heated pool & old but good hot tub. But all in all, great place for the price.

Helpful?
Thank David M
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sky Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you felt your stay was a good value and that you enjoyed your time here in the area! Thank you for reviewing our property and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are going to Carmel Valley Village to SPA--then this is NOT the place for you. However, if you are going to chill out, drink great wine, meet interesting people, and eat really good food, then you have come to the right place! The hotel is very 50s-60s, and not much to look at on the outside, but from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Davi13
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sky Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed such a relaxing time here at Blue Sky Lodge. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We loved our stay at the Blue Sky Lodge! This hotel may not be for everyone, but the retro vibe is exactly what we were looking for. We enjoyed the seclusion of the valley and the proximity to the vineyards and restaurants. My kids played on the pool and ping pong all day. We cannot wait to go back!!!

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sky Lodge, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our property and our great location. Thank you for your your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon! More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

Dirty, old, stinky, no a/c, exterior is dark, burned out light bulbs, road noise, no ice machine, filthy pool, 70's curtains and shag carpet......just awful. Actually have keys for doors and flimsy locks. Very nice staff though both on phone and in person.

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sky Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The Blue Sky Lodge does have a vintage feel and many guests appreciate this feel including the real keys. We can understand it is not for everyone. Although we don't have an ice machine, we do provide ice in a cooler near the office. We do not advertise or have A/C... More 

Moore, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Was an awesome 'old-school' lodge. Great location. Walking distance to good food and wine tastings. Pool and courtyard made you feel like you were back in the 50's. My wine and I will defintely stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank chrisT9931WE
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sky Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed our unique style and our super location! We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmel Valley
17.3 mi away
Post Ranch Inn
Post Ranch Inn
#1 of 8 in Big Sur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,062 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Carmel Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
10.9 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#8 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 stars 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#12 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
17.4 mi away
Ventana Inn & Spa
Ventana Inn & Spa
#4 of 8 in Big Sur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,054 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Garden Inns
Country Garden Inns
#1 of 5 in Carmel Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Convenient Accommodations in the Village of Carmel Valley Whether you're visiting sunny Carmel Valley for business, leisure or a bit of both, rest assured your stay will be comfortable, convenient and blissful at Blue Sky Lodge. Treat yourself to a relaxing get-away and enjoy the comforts and convenience of Blue Sky Lodge. The peaceful setting of Blue Sky Lodge is nestled in the charming village of Carmel Valley; just steps away from 20 wine tasting rooms, fine dining, antique shops and art galleries. Our Carmel Valley hotel rooms offer: private patios or sundecks, complimentary Wi-Fi, gardens, an outdoor pool and much more. Make Blue Sky Lodge home while you experience the sunny village of Carmel Valley. Located only twelve miles inland from Carmel-by-the-sea and fifteen miles from Monterey, Blue Sky Lodge is just minutes from the Central Coast's top attractions. Explore the premier wineries of Carmel Valley; enjoy the shops of Carmel, or visit the world famous Monterey Aquarium, and Fisherman's Wharf. Make your upcoming vacation to Carmel Valley relaxing, memorable and stress-free by staying with us. Our pet fee is $20 per pet, per day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Sky Lodge

Address: 10 Flight Rd, Mailing Address: PO Box1796, Carmel Valley, CA 93924-9617
Location: United States > California > Carmel Valley
Price Range: $131 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Sky Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Sky Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sky Hotel Carmel Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay