We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge

Show Prices
#14 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Carmel\\
BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 473: English reviews
Mt Shasta, United States
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Due to a medical catastrophe, we had to cancel our visit. We followed all the instructions to not be charged. After many emails, faxes, and phone calls we were assured by hotel management that we met all requirements and there would be no charges. We got the bill today. Customer service is easy when everything goes well, but when things...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa M
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is crucial that you communicate with Management prior to writing about the experience where you did not get to stay. Management was able to waive the fees that you incurred charges for upon receiving documents. The process of refund incurred delay because hotel did not receive the documents in a timely manner. We apologize for any inconvenience...

Edinburg, Texas
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Awesome location, staff, rooms. I have been coming here since 1995. Never disappoints me and my family. What can I say $1.00 soda pops from machine. plenty of ice. clean towels and bathroom. Even though no ac has fans for each room, Plenty closet space and drawer space for unpacking. Easily leave car behind and walk every where in Carmel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BEACHLOVER1946
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a 5 star review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're very proud of our guest rooms, friendly staff, great location and delicious food and we love to hear when our guests love them too. We always try to exceed expectations and can't wait for your return so...

california
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Great location in Carmel by the Sea. Everything is within walking distance. The stay was perfect & very reasonable cost for the location. The only thing is I could hear the person walking above me at times. I will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandiebe
BWCarmelsTownhouse, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for staying with us and for the 4 Star review. Very glad to hear that your stay at Carmel's Townhouse Lodge experience was so enjoyable. Our staff will definately look into the floor proofing. We appreciate all of the kind comments and will look forward to your next visit.

San Francisco, United States
Reviewed October 13, 2014

This hotel is very competitively priced and the the heart of Carmel. Everything is within walking distance. JD, the manager, gave us AMAZING food recommendations. Free breakfast was nice and the facility was clean. The parking was also free and never an issue. Our room had a flat screen TV with nice furnishings. I would recommend this place to couples...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farrah H
BWCarmelsTownhouse, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're very proud of our guest rooms, friendly staff, great location and delicious food and we love to hear when our guests love them too. We always try to exceed expectations and can't wait for your return so we can make your stay even better

Reviewed October 3, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights at the end of September and could not fault the service, attention to detail and how clean they keep it. Tthe King rooms are nice and big and have comfortable beds. Free breakfast, inc waffles... No air con -that would have been nice withall the Californian sunshine ! But hay ho you can't have it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jlowe95
BWCarmelsTownhouse, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Lowe, Thank you for giving us a 5 star review.We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're very proud of our guest rooms, friendly staff, great location and delicious food and we love to hear when our guests love them too. We always try to exceed expectations and can't wait for your return so...

Saarbrucken, Germany
Reviewed September 28, 2014

We stayed here only for one night during our three week vacation but really enjoyed this place. The room was very clean, friendly staff, decent breakfast, good location, quiet; We would definitely visit again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve H
BWCarmelsTownhouse, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for giving us a 5 star review.We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're very proud of our guest rooms, friendly staff, great location and delicious food and we love to hear when our guests love them too. We always try to exceed expectations and can't wait for your return so we...

Atlantic Beach, Florida
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Comfortable room, quiet setting 3 blocks from Ocean Ave., two blocks from Brophy's sports bar and several other bars nearby. The manager was very accommodating, asking housekeeping to clean our room next for an early check in. Competitive rates. I don't usually stay here but I will in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John H
BWCarmelsTownhouse, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for giving us a 5 star review.We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're very proud of our guest rooms, friendly staff, great location and delicious food and we love to hear when our guests love them too. We always try to exceed expectations and can't wait for your return so we...

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Excellent location, reasonably priced for a very pricey town, clean, modern rooms, nice little breakfast provided at no extra charge, free wi-fi with decent speed, and great staff and management. Will definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terrence S
BWCarmelsTownhouse, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Terrence, Thank you for giving us a 5 star review.We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're very proud of our guest rooms, friendly staff, great location and delicious food and we love to hear when our guests love them too. We always try to exceed expectations and can't wait for your return so we...

katowice, Poland
Reviewed September 21, 2014

best quality for price - some things could be better (wifi, laundry service, etc), but the location, the room and the friendliness of the staff was perfect! carmel by the sea is a wonderful place and best western hotel is the best choice in this location regarding the quality vs price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malgorzata L
BWCarmelsTownhouse, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Malgorzata, Thank you for giving us a 5 star review.We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're very proud of our guest rooms, friendly staff, great location and delicious food and we love to hear when our guests love them too. We always try to exceed expectations and can't wait for your return so we...

Santa Rosa, United States
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Received an excellent price on a nice hotel in pricey Carmel, Ca - I even booked this last minute! The location was right in town, you could walk to everything, and they provided a nice breakfast selection including making your own waffles. Will certainly stay here again - and always use trip advisor!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corinna M
BWCarmelsTownhouse, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Corinna, We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're very proud of our guest rooms, friendly staff, great location and delicious food and we love to hear when our guests love them too. We always try to exceed expectations and can't wait for your return so we can make your stay even better

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

283 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (20)
Viewed
King Room (22)
Viewed
King Suite with Living Area (27)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Queen Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Triple Suite with Two Bathrooms (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn
1.4 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#9 of 25 in Carmel
1,574 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
1,056 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#10 of 25 in Carmel
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#21 of 25 in Carmel
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two-story Motel located in the heart of village, 2 blocks from shops, galleries & Ocean Avenue. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge

Address: 5th And San Carlos, P.O. Box 3574, Carmel, CA 93921-3574
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Price Range: $108 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carmel`s Town House Hotel Carmel
Carmel Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Carmel
#16 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Fairhope, Alabama
over a year ago
Naples, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Light sleepers will want a room far away from street corner. Definitely not room 220!”
 of 5 bubbles CL658, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator and it's quiet, so you may prefer ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles H9412VIsteves, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“We like second floor to avoid walkers above us. All rooms face central parking.”
 of 5 bubbles Kathy984, Mar 31, 2016 | Read review
“Maybe second level and probably making the reservation by phone.”
 of 5 bubbles 555lucd, Mar 21, 2016 | Read review
“we noticed that the rooms on the 2nd floor near the sunroom do not have a window out to the ocean. we recommend rooms 212, 210 and 214.”
 of 5 bubbles kellisima, Nov 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay