We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2100 Costa Del Mar Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92009
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Escape & Save
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity$619
Hotels.com$619
Booking.com$619
Priceline$619
Tripadvisor$619
Orbitz.com$619
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (978)
Room & Suite (479)
Videos (3)

About

#26 of 42 hotels in Carlsbad
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.8
Visit Omni La Costa Resort & Spa in Carlsbad, CA, north of San Diego and discover a world-class spa, 2 championship golf courses, and 8 spectacular pools with waterslides and more. This Spanish Colonial-style resort in Carlsbad, CA is the world headquarters of The Chopra Center and offers more than 100,000 square feet of indoor/outdoor event space. There are numerous restaurants and bars, 17 tennis courts, and a kids' club. Luxurious rooms and suites feature high-end amenities like patios, fireplaces, and kitchens. Our resort is near beaches and popular tourist attractions like Legoland. We invite you to unwind and recharge with a host of thoughtful amenities and services for a special California adventure. Immerse yourself in the La Costa lifestyle with a year-round membership to The Club at La Costa to enjoy amenities like golf, tennis courts and spa access.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Golf course
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Raquetball
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Aerobics offsite
Archery offsite
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Raquetball offsite
Squash offsite
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Waterslide
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Vietnamese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Escape & Save

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
3715Reviews52Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,964
  • 744
  • 471
  • 303
  • 233
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Karen G wrote a review Sep 2022
Beverly Hills, California9 contributions1 helpful vote
This exquisite resort never disappoints. The gracious, kind & professional staff, from valet park, reception, CLAIRE (amazing guest services) dining & housekeeping… no one disappoints. We’ve been coming to La Costa for many years & they’ve even gotten better!The grounds are immaculate. The evening sky & stars twinkle brighter here. Bring your children. I brought my child to La Costa when she was just a toddler. She’s almost ready to go to college & this remains our favorite family vacation home away from home.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jenny wrote a review Jun 2021
San Clemente, California7 contributions13 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This was our 2nd time staying at the La Costa Resort. Our first time had some minor hiccups that mgmt quickly rectified and so we decided to return. Our kids loved the pool and slide in the family pool area. Some of the rooms are older in different bldgs, but overall it was clean and nice. Staff was friendly and helpful and we also rented a cabana for the day. The cabana staff was 5 star and would definitely recommend it since pool area is very busy. If your kids have water toys make sure to keep an eye on it as one of my son’s water toys went missing. Their coffee shop in hotel is quick and you can even order a whole pizza if you’re too lazy to go anywhere for dinner or lunch. Make sure to order ahead of time since it’s a popular idea after the pool when everyone is starving.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Melissa Liebengood, Marketing at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 18, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review, and thank you for giving us another chance to "wow" you despite initial hiccups. We're thrilled that the kids loved Splash Landing and that you enjoyed our cabana experience. We'll happily share your feedback with our team and we hope to welcome your family back in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cori m wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Room smelled powerfully of mildew and lots of bugs crawling and flying around. Moved rooms to be on a higher floor assuming the mildew smell and bugs were because of the ground floor. The second floor smelled even worse and there were earwigs in the shower. I went to sit on the balcony but it was really dirty and a tree was overgrown and pouring onto the balcony. Looked like mouse droppings on the balcony. Tried to get rid of the mildew stench by opening the window but bugs flying and landing on us in bed. My allergies flared up and made it hard to breathe and sleep. Very gross and dirty. The building needs power washing, carpets need pulled up and they need to think about de-humidifying the rooms before they become moldy. We paid close to $700 a night for this. Really awful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ariana Reynaga, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate any and all feedback as it provides opportunity for growth and improvement. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process. If you choose to come back and visit us, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Loyalty Team at (760) 804-7479 or LaCostaLoyalty@omnihotels.com and they can ensure you have a wonderful experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sean wrote a review Sep 2022
Santa Monica, California1 contribution
Reserved and paid in full for 2 rooms for 5 nights. After receiving credit card statement, we were charged a late check out fee of over $150 because the bell men were busy and could not come on time. So we were penalized for their lack of maintaining enough employees.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ariana Reynaga, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. If your schedule allows we would welcome the opportunity to obtain additional details. Please let me know the best way to contact you or you may contact me at your convenience. I can be reached at lacostaloyalty@omnihotels.com - Looking forward to connecting with you. Warm regards and sincere apologies.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allison B wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Place is in need of some repairs. Elevator didn’t work after walking 10 min to room. Waking back to room at night and it was pitch dark in some halls b/c lights were out or didn’t work. room was fine except the windows were full of what looked like dead bugs.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from miranda feuer, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're very sorry to hear of your experiences at the resort, as this is certainly not the norm at La Costa. Guest service is our number one priority and all our guest rooms include air-conditioning. We'd love to understand what went wrong. Should you be willing, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly at LCRcommunity@omnihotels.com so that we can both resolve any issues as well as continue to improve the guest experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RobertOwens12051 wrote a review Sep 2022
Orange County, California2 contributions1 helpful vote
A once iconic resort suffers from lack of attention and regular care and maintenance. Paint peeling, weeds, dirty rooms. Slow drain in the bathroom sink stinks and a sewage smell coming from the shower drain. Not worth the price…AT ALL.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ariana Reynaga, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're very sorry to hear of your experiences at the resort, as this is certainly not the norm at La Costa. Guest service is our number one priority. We'd love to understand what went wrong. Should you be willing, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly at LCRcommunity@omnihotels.com so that we can both resolve any issues as well as continue to improve the guest experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joel A wrote a review Sep 2022
Cessnock, Australia5 contributions
Lots of bugs, lots of mold. We stayed here 10 years ago it was great but this place is desperate for a remodel / tear down. Spa is great but at the end of the day you need to sleep in the rooms, they're like motel rooms
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ariana Reynaga, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Should you decide to share more details re: your experience, don't hesitate to reach out to us at LCRcommunity@omnihotels.com.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tour766256 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We stayed in rm 812. The room and bathroom was a nice size and clean. It overlooked the pool area. However the balcony was tiny, dirty and really uninviting. the room had a damp/musty/moldy smell as though perhaps there had been past water damage, or prior guests dripped pool water throught the room which hadnt dried properly. We became nose blind to it after half an hour but it set off my asthma. Also - shocking that a 5 star resort didnt offer bottled water in the rooms, especially on a record breaking hot weekend. Very dissappointed - a far cry from a prior stay back in 2018.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ariana Reynaga, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate any and all feedback as it provides opportunity for growth and improvement. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexis Rose wrote a review Sep 2022
5 contributions5 helpful votes
This was a last-minute, end-of-summer getaway for our family. We used to come to La Costa twice per year when our children were younger and loved the place and the staff, though we haven’t been in 4 years. This trip, I booked through my credit card travel arm and check-in was seamless. Or so I thought. We got to our room, which featured one huge, dead cockroach and smaller live bugs in the bathroom. For $700 for the night, I’d hope someone could have checked the room – or dare I say cleaned it – prior. Housekeeping was lovely and came and quickly took care of the issue. All seemed fine from there. Anthony at the pool was wonderful, as was the food and our server Matthew at Vue for dinner. Then things took a turn… I finally got my young children to sleep (might I add, whose ages were part of our reservation) when I got a call on the room phone at 9pm. No emergency or wrong number – a FRONT DESK EMPLOYEE (Tiffany) called because the hotel seemingly didn’t have a credit card on file for me. An oversight at check-in, and I just presumed they had the card on file I used for the reservation… honest enough mistake by the front desk. I expressed my extreme dismay about the call and informed the employee that while she should have been aware of my kids’ ages on the reservation, this was still a terrible reason to interrupt ANYONE’S evening at 9pm when it could have been easily handled with a note under the door to stop by the front desk in the morning. I get the kids back to sleep and settle once more when, at 9:17pm, the phone rings again. ANOTHER front desk employee, Donna, calls to tell me Tiffany isn’t even allowed to accept credit cards over the phone. I asked her why she was then calling and she requested that I stop by the front desk in the morning. She 1– somehow did not get the report from Tiffany that I was LIVID about the first call, 2– Tiffany neglected to inform her I had sleeping children in the room, and 3– any legit hotel charging $700 for a night’s stay should have employees with the hospitality experience to never call a room at that hour except for an emergency AND should easily check the ages of their guests. Completely embarrassing hires; I will be sure to never return until the hotel is under adequate management and cleans up the place. Additionally, the hotel’s GM “doesn’t work weekends,” a complete joke of a policy in the hospitality industry – especially on one of their busiest weekends of the year. Either hire smart, be present, or both… or here we are.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the hotel, period.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ariana Reynaga, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're very sorry to hear of your experiences at the resort, as this is certainly not the norm at La Costa. Guest service is our number one priority and all our guest rooms include air-conditioning. We'd love to understand what went wrong. Should you be willing, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly at LCRcommunity@omnihotels.com so that we can both resolve any issues as well as continue to improve the guest experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Max F wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Firstly I will say the staff are wonderful. Everyone is friendly and super helpful. I cannot say enough about them. Sadly the rooms are in need of major work. I was in an updated suite and the air conditioning barely worked. The room was humid and sticky. The pillows should have been replaced years ago, ditto the couch, and the water from the shower had a strong smell of sulfur. The lovely nest toiletries could not overcome that smell. I hope Omni puts the necessary investment in to bring this grand property back up to snuff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ariana Reynaga, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate any and all feedback as it provides opportunity for growth and improvement. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process. If you choose to come back and visit us, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Loyalty Team at (760) 804-7479 and they can ensure you have a wonderful experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$477 - $626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la costa hotel carlsbad, la costa resort and spa, la costa carlsbad
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCarlsbad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
603
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Omni La Costa Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include La Costa Wine Company (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Omni La Costa Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tin Leaf Fresh Kitchen, Bob's Steak & Chop House, and Broken Yolk Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Omni La Costa Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Vietnamese.
Are there any historical sites close to Omni La Costa Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Leo Carrillo Ranch Historic Park (2.6 miles).