We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LEGOLAND California Hotel

Save
Share
1 LEGOLAND Drive, Carlsbad, CA 92008
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Website
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
$331
View Deal
FindHotel
Hurb
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1570)
360
Panoramas (21)
Room & Suite (791)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from LEGOLAND California Hotel
Updated 07/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 41 hotels in Carlsbad
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
GreenLeaders Silver level
You've always wanted to spend the night at LEGOLAND. Now you can. Treat your family to the ultimate LEGO experience - a day at LEGOLAND California Resort and a night at the LEGOLAND Hotel! From the moment you arrive at the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance, you'll be delighted by interactive LEGO features, themed play areas, family pool and kid's entertainment! Located right at the main entrance of LEGOLAND California, a stay at our LEGO themed hotel will turn a day you'll always remember into a night you'll never forget! All guest rooms are LEGO themed in Pirate, Kingdom, Adventure,LEGO Friends or LEGO NINJAGO. Rooms include two separate sleeping areas, with a king-size bed for grown-ups, and a separate area for up to three little ones, complete with a bunk bed, pull-out trundle bed and their very own TV! As a special privilege, LEGOLAND Hotel guests will get entry to select LEGOLAND rides and attractions before the Park officially opens.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Water park
Children's playground
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Entertainment staff
Patio
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family
2,853Reviews157Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,803
  • 663
  • 232
  • 81
  • 74
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
dluo wrote a review Nov 10
13 contributions3 helpful votes
II have never written a review at a property that I have yet to stay at. But this indicates some shady practice at this resort. A month or so ago, we booked the Legoland California Hotel for the Ninjago theme room for the week of Thanksgiving. Today we get this email below, basically saying the hotel is not available, we can either switch to the other (older, less expensive hotel without the same rooms), or reschedule, or take a credit. I called and was told the resort have to "rotate" hotels for COVID cleaning, which is something they knew in advance and could have planned for by blocking out dates at the Legoland California Hotel, so consumers are not misled into thinking they will stay there, and then 10 days before travel, hear that they will not. Legoland very well understands travelers typically come here for a specific room type at their kids' request, so this is yet another bait and switch. Not to mention the Castle rooms are always less expensive, and Legoland is not offering a refund, only a future credit. This is incredibly shady business practice. BTW, I bought the fully flexible insurance fr $30 up front so I can cancel for a full refund, which i was going to do any ways having read the poor reviews below. So this practice does not really impact me, but it is very unfair for those who have booked and now cannot stay there and cannot get a full refund. "You have 3 simple options for your upcoming LEGOLAND Vacation. Just choose from the options below, and use the link to let us know which one you’d like to take advantage of: Keep your stay dates and enjoy the Holiday getaway your family has been waiting for at the newly reopened LEGOLAND Castle Hotel, rooms most nights for just $169 + Admission to Holidays at LEGOLAND for only $14.99! Your stay will include a LEGO-themed room, access to the hotel pool, and other family-friendly activities! See full details and how to purchase Holidays at LEGOLAND Admission below.* Choose new stay dates for March 28, 2021 or later, and we’ll price match your booking so you won’t have to pay a penny more. Plus, you’ll have the flexibility to move your dates again if you choose.** Opt for the flexibility of an open-dated credit, and we’ll issue a credit you can apply toward a future LEGOLAND Vacation booking whenever you’re ready to rebook.***
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from 1LEGOLANDDrive, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND California Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear dluosmca We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We can assure you that we have an individual responsibility towards ensuring the happiness and overall satisfaction of your experience here at LEGOLAND® California Resort. We are truly sorry to read of your concern with your booking amendment. We strive to provide our Guests with a safe and enjoyable experience. Reopening our newsest LEGOLAND Castle Hotel would allow us to ensure that we deliver a memorable experience to all of our Guests during this unpresendente times. We do sincerely apologize for any disappointment that you and your family experienced. As we mentioned previously, commitment to your overall satisfaction is our top priority. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience through your review and we hope that you do visit with us in the future once both Resort Hotels are fully in operation. Sincerely Alejandra Molina
Read more
Nicholas D wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore26 contributions16 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Great training, smiles everywhere and our son loved it. Right at the park, easy access, themed rooms, everything you need is right there. Despite all the kids and craziness, it was very well handled by all the staff. 2 in particular were extraordinary: Zach in Valet and Tia at Bricks.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from 1LEGOLANDDrive, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND California Hotel
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Hi Nicholas D, We're so pleased to hear that your son loved his visit! We will share your feedback about Zack and Tia with their supervisors for recognition. Thank you for letting us know! Please come and visit us again. Linda Guest Experience Team
Read more
J B wrote a review Nov 6
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We booked a stay for August 23-25. The deal was advertised on Expedia but booked with the hotel and the charge on our credit card was Legoland Hotel. It was clearly marked as refundable. With Covid ramping up, we called to cancel late July but got a recording asking to call 10 days prior to stay. Called August 13 and had it cancelled with a promise of a full refund from the agent Nicole and the Duty Supervisor Gary. No refund appeared... Emailed a week later - no response. Called in mid-September and were assured it'd be refunded within 10 days; "our system is backed up but we've sent it to Finance again". No refund. Called in early October and assured refund; "new system didn't have it but we've put it in now". No refund. Called October 30; Agent said she sent it to a hotel desk front manager . The hotel front desk manager said she wasn't sure she could issue a refund because it was 3rd party. I explained we'd been through this before and the card charge was straight from Legoland. They said they were going to look into processing it and I'd get a call back Nov 2nd. No refund and no call. I've just got off the phone with another rep (11/6 today) who's sent it again to Finance. I appreciate their call center folks trying their best. But this is extremely poor service and very disappointing. I would never trust them with a dime. Their call center staff are great, but the entire operation seems geared towards taking peoples' money. I see now why some folks filed lawsuits against them. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jolene Sanchez, Guest Services / Front Office at LEGOLAND California Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear JBSRTravels, We are concerned to discover that you are having so many issues with your booking. Without investigating the matter, we cannot comment as to why this is happening, but we are happy that you have since spoken with someone again to look into this. Most if not all bookings made through third-party vendors are non-refundable, but if yours was then we most certainly apologize for any inconveniences and disappointment you have experienced. LEGOLAND California is a place for families to come together and build happy memories, so we hope when you are able to visit with us in the future that your time here is enjoyable. Sincerely, Jolene Sanchez
Read more
luxreviews wrote a review Oct 2020
Los Angeles, California6 contributions87 helpful votes
Stayed there in October with my family and went through a bait-and-switch for one of their upsells. Eric, the manager, was absolutely unprofessional and did not apologize once. He just continued to blame us for everything even when the conversation was recorded on the customer service line. We understand Covid is stressing everyone out, but that doesn't give anyone the right to rip guests off and treat them in this manner. If you already have reservations be sure to get some proof for what is promised because there are some shady people there.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jolene Sanchez, Guest Services / Front Office at LEGOLAND California Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear luxreviews, We are truly sorry for the lack of service you received from Eric during your stay. You can be assured that this is standard procedures as we care about our Guests. We have ensured your comments have been escalated and addressed with the Hotel management team. We apologize for any disappointment. Our hope is that you and your family were able to ultimately enjoy your time at the Hotel together. Sincerely, Jolene Sanchez
Read more
Stacy R wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Here now in Oct. 2020 - there are tons of people not wearing their masks in the common areas of the hotel. People are packed in close together. The staff doesn’t seem to care. I even had to remind a front desk employee to go put on a mask. Really disappointed in Legoland - this is a breeding ground for COVID.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 1LEGOLANDDrive, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND California Hotel
Responded Oct 19, 2020
Dear stacyrK762FB We thank you for booking a stay with us here at the LEGOLAND California Hotel. We are extremely sorry to read that you visit did not meet your expectations. Our aim is to deliver safe and memorable experiences therefore we are sorry that you felt this was not the case for you and your family. We would like to assure you that we are undertaking various enhanced safety and security measures during this period to ensure it is safe to play for all our guests. This included increased cleaning of our rooms, frequent sanitizing of high touch point areas and also temperature checks prior to entering the Hotel and Big Shop/Miniland area. We have also implemented many social distance guidelines in walk way areas of our Resort. Our pool areas procedures have also been amended with reduced capacities and full sanitizing in between swim sessions every 90 minutes. We do sincerely apologize for any disappointment that you and your family experienced. Thank you sincerely for your honest feedback as this does help us improve for the future. Sincerely, Alejandra Molina Welcome Experience Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$226 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCarlsbad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about LEGOLAND California Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to LEGOLAND California Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Museum of Making Music (0.4 miles), The Flower Fields at Carlsbad Ranch (0.7 miles), and Carlsbad Premium Outlets (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at LEGOLAND California Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at LEGOLAND California Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at LEGOLAND California Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at LEGOLAND California Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to LEGOLAND California Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tip Top Meats, Ruby's Diner, and Bricks Family Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at LEGOLAND California Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at LEGOLAND California Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to LEGOLAND California Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Leo Carrillo Ranch Historic Park (4.4 miles) and St. Michael's by-the-Sea Episcopal Church (3.4 miles).
Does LEGOLAND California Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is LEGOLAND California Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.