We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Seasons Residence Club San Diego, Aviara

Save
Share
7210 Blue Heron Pl, Carlsbad, CA 92011-4911
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Third Night Free
Booking.com
$550
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$550
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/17/22
FindHotel
$520
View deal
travelup.com$599
Trip.com$520
Lol.travel$609
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (200)
Room & Suite (254)
Pool & Beach (95)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 06/30/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Four Seasons Residence Club San Diego, Aviara
Updated 06/30/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 42 hotels in Carlsbad
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
2 Bedroom, 3 Bath, fully furnished Villa, sleeps 8 with Two King beds & Two Queen sofa beds. Cribs available. Living Room, Two Bedroom suites, Dining Room, Kitchen, Washer & Dryer in each Villa. Swimming pools, restaurant, tennis, golf on site with free transportation to off site courts etc. Concierge service. This is not the Park Hyatt Hotel. Our Beautiful Villas are managed by the Famous & Impeccable Four Seasons Resort. Cleaning and daily 'tidy' service included in weekly fee. Babysitting & children's all day programs available. 10-15 drive to Lego Land.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Hiking
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Evening entertainment
Patio
Walking tours
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Hotel links
Special Offer:Third Night Free
567Reviews37Q+A92Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 455
  • 59
  • 27
  • 11
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JoanBLT wrote a review Aug 9
Scottsdale, Arizona37 contributions7 helpful votes
Attractive resort, nice pool areas, didn't use spa or dinning facilities. We stayed in a 1 bedroom casita. Ground floor, and although hotel was fully booked, never heard noise from above. Casita infrastructure was good condition: Woodwork nicely painted, AC worked well, appliances in good working order. Casita had 2 full bathrooms, a BIG plus for me. Spacious and comfortable. The reason I gave it only 4 stars is furnishing. Some furniture was obviously dated (and in only fair condition). The newer items (sofa, chair, headboard) were singularly unattractive and had no continuity with existing items - even the throw pillows. It felt like the place was half refurnished. Don't know what is going on with that. Definitely not up to Four Seasons standards. However, we would come back because it was so comfortable and well located. Also, a service person contacted us on second day and followed through really well with our requests. On balance, a very good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mathieu Rapp, Other at Four Seasons Residence Club San Diego, Aviara
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Joan, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and service our team provided. We certainly appreciate your feedback about our rooms and will take this into account. Stay tuned for some changes in the coming year! We hope to welcome you back again. Best regards, Mathieu Rapp Resort Manager
Read more
drwjoe wrote a review Jan 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada116 contributions59 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
We are used to Marriott hotels and love them. This is definitely a step up. As good as service at Marriott is, we have been even more impressed at the 4 Seasons by the eagerness to answer questions. The employees watch faces, and are there to assist before you have a chance to ask!! The villa is fabulous, despite Covid19 restrictions!! Wonderful cushioned lounge chairs by the pool. We have a huge 2 bedroom, 3 bath condo!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Leslie Laurer, Other at Four Seasons Residence Club San Diego, Aviara
Responded Feb 2, 2021
Dear Guest, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us here at Aviara. Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. Your wonderful comments about the staff mean the world to us. Come join us again soon! Warm Regards, Melissa Sims Resort Manager
Read more
Michelle W wrote a review Aug 5
2 contributions
My family has been coming here for 21 years (since before I married and had kids). This might be our last year. Aside from the deteriorating condition of the villas (rusting refrigerator is w), the kids are not allowed to have any fun in the pool anymore. My kids (ages 10 and 14) were told they couldn’t throw an inflatable ball in the pool. No guests were complaining it was bothering them. This morning. At 9am in the morning, with no one else in the pool, they were told they had to stop playing “Marco Polo.” Not sure how this is a family-friendly resort anymore. Very disappointed. If you’re considering coming here with children, I’d reconsider. We used to love coming here but it’s just not the same.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mathieu Rapp, Other at Four Seasons Residence Club San Diego, Aviara
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Ms. Michelle W., I am saddened to hear that you did not have the experience you've always had with us. We certainly do not want for you to feel this way. I would love to have a chance to connect with you if you have time. Please feel free to reach out to me via email at mathieu.rapp@fourseasons.com, so that we may connect further on your experience. Warmly, Mathieu Rapp Resort Manager
Read more
Sue A wrote a review Jun 2022
Scottsdale, Arizona70 contributions64 helpful votes
My husband and I have been owners at Aviara for 22 years and our family always looks forward to spending time at this facility. This year there was a clear decline in service. During our week stay, we had to call housekeeping every single day to request more of the standard items- towels, shampoo, kitchen or washing soaps. Things like Kleenex or paper towels were never replaced when they ran out. Though all the staff was pleasant, there was absolutely no follow through with actions. I had mentioned three times- pre-check-in, at check-in and at checkout that it was my daughter’s birthday and she had had a very hard year. I requested balloons or such to celebrate, but nothing was done until we were literally departing and then only because I mentioned it to the manager. I know this is not standard procedure for a Four Seasons. Many activities were not operating yet and that was a disappointment. There was no kids club, and except for one Saturday activity there was nothing scheduled for children. When our children were young, there was so much activity available and that is not the case. This was not a typical Four Seasons experience and we were all disappointed that it didn’t live up to our pre-Covid experiences.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mathieu Rapp, Other at Four Seasons Residence Club San Diego, Aviara
Responded Jun 28, 2022
Dear Four Seasons Guest, I was so sorry to learn about your disappointing stay. Our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. I am so sorry your stay with us did not live up to your pre-Covid experiences. I would appreciate having a moment of your time to discuss this further. Would you be so kind as to contact me directly at (760) 603-3745. I look forward to speaking with you in the very near future. With my best regards, Mathieu Rapp Resort Manager
Read more
Kaiwiandtiff wrote a review Apr 2022
Waipahu10 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed for a few nights as a SoCal stop for our kids to have fun in San Diego and Orange County. It was the perfect mix of resort atmosphere and the essentials of being at home, all at a great value. We also loved the location, as we could easily go between San Diego, Carlsbad, and Orange County.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mathieu Rapp, Other at Four Seasons Residence Club San Diego, Aviara
Responded Apr 29, 2022
Dear Four Seasons Guest, We are so pleased to have had you join us for a few nights at Aviara. Thrilled you enjoyed your stay!!! When will you be joining us again? We look forward to it. With my best wishes, Mathieu Rapp Resort Manager
Read more
Sundays H wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Worse check in experience in my life, and I have traveled all over the world. I never take valuable time to write one of these but feel compelled so other travelers don’t make the same mistake I did by booking at this place. Requested the Summit area when reservation was made. Ironically, ended up being placed in Osprey. Once I was provided with a room. Here is the condition I found it. Although, manager Sophia had personally gone to the room too inspect it. This place is a joke. Customer service is outrageous!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mathieu Rapp, Other at Four Seasons Residence Club San Diego, Aviara
Responded Apr 26, 2022
Dear sundaysh2022, We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I can assure you that your concerns about the condition of the room were brought to the attention of the appropriate leadership team to be addressed. I would very much like to connect with you more on the matter. Would you send me an email with the best form of contact so that I may reach out? Best Regards, Mathieu Rapp Resort Manager mathieu.rapp@fourseasons.com
Read more
OOBonomist wrote a review Mar 2022
Newton, Mass243 contributions221 helpful votes
This is our favorite place. Your bed is so comfortable you don't want to get up, but there is so much stuff to do that you don't want to go to bed. (As an aside, we ordered all the exact same bedding for our house but somehow it just isn't the same.) The villas are maybe 17 years old but still feel fresh, the climate control is still amazing and the views never change. The service is, of course, Four Seasons, and everyone on the staff goes out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. Someone even went in after I left to scour the room looking for my air buds. And the guacamole is amazing too.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: No bad rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mathieu Rapp, Other at Four Seasons Residence Club San Diego, Aviara
Responded Mar 18, 2022
Dear OOBonomist, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Aviara. Love knowing that you purchased our bedding and linens for your home. We appreciate you letting us know that we found your air buds and that you love the guacamole! The simple things. Can't wait for you to join us again!!!! With best regards, Mathieu Rapp Resort Manager
Read more
ray20222022 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Lower level , no view Kids crying and screaming. We were promised upper level with a view and we were bumped. Always looked forward to staying here until this negative experience. Sadly we will not return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mathieu Rapp, Other at Four Seasons Residence Club San Diego, Aviara
Responded Mar 3, 2022
Dear Ray, We are very disappointed to hear about your unfavorable stay. We certainly do not want this to be your experience with us and I would like to connect with you more on the matter. Would you send me an email with the best form of contact so that I may reach out? Best Regards, Mathieu Rapp Resort Manager mathieu.rapp@fourseasons.com
Read more
Jon8327 wrote a review Mar 2022
Malibu, California4 contributions2 helpful votes
Where to start there is too much! Outdated, dirty, worn down Hotel. Ok but it is going to be great because of the Four Seasons service.... Wait its terrible service also! It seems that Four season gave up on this property when they lost the hotel to Park Hyatt, which is 100% a better place to stay, I would literally stay anywhere else. The Employees and Management problems are awful, we encountered so many problems and I attribute most of the problems to the current leadership and Management team. We called down for turn down service, no one showed up. we called and asked for someone to at least come take the trash out of the room, they came 16hrs later in the morning and took it. Do you want a nice dinner... they slap the food down and then forget about you. no drink refills, never asked how our food was. its just terrible service from a luxury brand. I could go on and on... The rooms are so old and warn down. the carpet is disgusting, the furniture is all torn up, scratched and just tired. the faucet handles in the bathroom and bar fell off. The walls are paper thin and you can hear every word your neighbors are saying. The hotel needed to be updated over a decade ago! The Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge has more modern rooms. They talk a good game and act all innocent on bad reviews, but reality is they could care less. The owners should come together to remove Four Seasons management much like the hotel did and replacing them with the likes of Ritz Carlton management. I feel bad for the owners here, they got screwed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Best advice is to book a different hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mathieu Rapp, Other at Four Seasons Residence Club San Diego, Aviara
Responded Mar 3, 2022
Dear Jon, It saddens us to hear about your disappointing experience with us during your stay and at the restaurant. We certainly do not want this to be your experience with us and I would like to connect with you more on the matter. Would you send me an email with the best form of contact so that I may personally reach out? Best Regards, Mathieu Rapp Resort Manager mathieu.rapp@fourseasons.com
Read more
tmani wrote a review Feb 2022
Cleveland, Ohio5 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed for a week and it was incredible: * Four Seasons service - anything you need, and they have an awesome app you can use and the staff is incredibly responsive * Amazing 2 BR Suite - pure luxury. The fact that there are 3 bathrooms is a big plus with kids (for showers) after coming back from the pool * Super comfortable beds - usually we don't sleep well the first 1-2 nights we are on vacation. We were out cold the first night. * The pools are beautiful, heated and well maintained * The food at the Seasons restaurant was top notch We felt completely pampered and taken care of. We are coming back again later this year for an encore visit. For those with families, the place is close to everything - Legoland, Sea World, Wild Animal Park, La Jolla, etc. We were everywhere we wanted to be in ~20 minutes, but definitely make sure you rent or bring a car with you. Truly, one of the best stays we have had anywhere, and the team that took care of us is world class. That, above everything else, made all the difference.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mathieu Rapp, Other at Four Seasons Residence Club San Diego, Aviara
Responded Feb 28, 2022
Dear Four Seasons Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are elated that you enjoyed your accommodations, the grounds, and furthermore that our staff made you feel pampered and taken care of during your stay. Thank you for the lovely review and we hope to welcome you and your family back again soon. Until then, Best Regards, Mathieu Rapp Resort Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$507 - $1,546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCarlsbad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
246
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Four Seasons Residence Club San Diego, Aviara
Which popular attractions are close to Four Seasons Residence Club San Diego, Aviara?
Nearby attractions include Self Realization Fellowship Hermitage & Meditation Gardens (4.3 miles), Craftsmanship Museum (3.6 miles), and Swami's Beach (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Four Seasons Residence Club San Diego, Aviara?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Four Seasons Residence Club San Diego, Aviara?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Four Seasons Residence Club San Diego, Aviara?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Four Seasons Residence Club San Diego, Aviara?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Four Seasons Residence Club San Diego, Aviara?
Conveniently located restaurants include West Steak and Seafood, In-N-Out Burger, and Fish 101.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Four Seasons Residence Club San Diego, Aviara?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Four Seasons Residence Club San Diego, Aviara?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Four Seasons Residence Club San Diego, Aviara?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Four Seasons Residence Club San Diego, Aviara offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Four Seasons Residence Club San Diego, Aviara?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Leo Carrillo Ranch Historic Park (3.1 miles).