We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 559: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
 Click to rate
utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for five days. Check-in was very easy. The young lady at the desk, Guadalupe, was as pleasant a person as you would ever meet. She gave us recommendations for places to eat as well as coupons for free appetizers at local eateries. Our room was clean and quiet. Well maintained every day. Breakfast was very good. Toast, bagels, muffins,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sclemmons
lq6120gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad, responded to this review

Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We thank you for your kind words, and will share with our staff. We thank you for your business, and hope to see you again in the future when visiting Carlsbad. Thank you! Jamal Tunstill

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel but 2 of 3 nights drunks next door woke me up in middle of night (12:45 to 1:15 am) and 2nd night unsupervised teens running yelling and beating on doors, mine included for about 20 min. about 10pm 1st night front desk was not too interested, 2nd night someone sent to check.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelrM7221BW
lq6120gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad, responded to this review

Sir/Madam Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so sorry for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. We thank you for your business and hope to see you in the future when visiting Carlsbad. Kindest regards, Heather Scott

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we checked in we were met by Donnie and another staff member. They informed us about where our room was, breakfast times and that there was no need to rush as they restock food all morning. They informed us about the pool and the towels and all of the WiFi info. After leaving the front desk we felt so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittany G
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in La Quinta Inns & Suites all the way down to Carlsbad so have some to compare with this facility. Compared to others where I recently stayed I rate this one as Average. I knew its location so chose a room away from I-5 and the traffic noise. Interesting because when I arrived there was a glitch in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeachlandCalculator
lq6120gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad, responded to this review

Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We thank you for your business, and hope to see you in the future when visiting Carlsbad. Kindest regards, Heather Scott

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Place was clean, cheap, and doesn't punish guests by claiming to be pet-friendly and then charging a $75 "non-refundable deposit." Easy to find, right off I5, which you will hear all night. Bring earplugs! Close to basic services and about 10 minutes to Carlsbad Village.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doublej831
lq6120gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad, responded to this review

Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We thank you for your kind words, and will share with our staff. We thank you for your business, and hope to see you again in the future when visiting Carlsbad. Kindest regards, Heather Scott

Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

We weren't able to stay in the hotel as I don't have authorize credit card payment with me that night. Apparently I only have cash and I tild the manager that I am willing to pay whatever additional but because the manager only follows their policy and neither she can do any thing about that so I understand, nevertheless, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrysantha B
lq6120gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad, responded to this review

Chrysantha B, I do apologize that we were not able to accomadate you on your trip to Carlsbad! We sure hope you are able to check in with us next time and we can make up for your previous experience or lack of! if you have any questions please give us a call here at the front desk and we...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed January 18, 2017

Needed beach proximity and this provides it. Lots of construction on the roads in the area which is tough to navigate. Fairly convenient except the breakfast offered is across the street at the Ramada. Ok breakfast but in the rain - not so much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merlot2010
lq6120gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad, responded to this review

Merlot2010, Were so happy to hear that our location was just right for you on your stay with us. We sincerly apologize about breakfast being served across the street but are happy to say we have breakfast back at our hotel. Hopefully you give us the chance to make it up to you on your next visit to Carlsbad, CA....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed January 12, 2017

The place was pretty good , clean and more important was that expensive, or rather good value for money.The reason we stayed there was it was not to far from Lego Land where we wanted to take my son.Overall we have a great experience at this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenzogolf
lq6120gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad, responded to this review

Kenzogolf, We appreciate you taking the time to write us about your stay, and we hope the next time you and your son visit Lego Land you come back and stay with us again. For future reservations or if you have any questions you can call us here at the front desk and we would be happy to help. Thank...

san antonio, United States
Reviewed January 8, 2017

hotel staff (especially at check in) was extremely pleasant. she was happy, knowledgeable, engaging, etc. we had 3 adults staying. got room with Queen bed, sleeper sofa, and a rollaway bed. Rollaway and sofa were EXTREMELY uncomfortable!! Although we were in section furthest from the highway, it was still pretty noisy. Was not informed that the hotel did not have...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristale2017
lq6120gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad, responded to this review

kristale2017, Thank you for the compliments on our front desk staff, and we are happy to hear they were able to start your stay with us off right! I apologize for the amount of comfort in our sofa bed and roll away and we have recently ordered new mattresses for each layout! Also our deepest apologies about the breakfast being...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed January 4, 2017

My family and I stayed at the La Quinta Inn & Suites in Carlsbad over New Years weekend for a family vacation to LEGOLAND, which is nearby. We booked a Family Suite, which was a reasonable price for a true suite (door between each room). The family room was perfect for our family of 4 -- a bunk bed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tynante
lq6120gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad, responded to this review

Tynante, We are happy to hear that our room was accommodating to your needs and comfortable for you and your family. I do however apologize about the inconvenience of breakfast being across the street and i assure you, the situation has been resolved and we have started serving breakfast at our property once again. We also have restocked the entire...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

314 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
King Bed (107)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Carlsbad Beach
1.3 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
624 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Carlsbad
Ramada Carlsbad
#36 of 36 in Carlsbad
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#24 of 36 in Carlsbad
309 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad

Address: 760 Macadamia Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92011
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Price Range: $90 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
La Quinta Hotel Carlsbad
La Quinta Carlsbad
Carlsbad La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Carlsbad
#22 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
1 month ago
Oakdale, California
2 months ago
Oakdale, California
2 months ago
Tempe, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were in room A131. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sclemmons, 1 week ago | Read review
“Chose a room away from I-5. Possibly mid way down the building because there is a train track to the west.”
 of 5 bubbles PeachlandCalculator, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We were placed "away" from the freeway, still heard all night.”
 of 5 bubbles doublej831, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay on the second floor to avoid noise from upstairs visitors”
 of 5 bubbles Tynante, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“Third floor is the top floor, so no thumping feet.”
 of 5 bubbles TartanBlossom, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question