We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort

Save
Share
1594 MarBrisa Circle, Carlsbad, CA 92008
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$142
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/26/21
$142
$125
View Deal
SAVE $17
Orbitz.com
Official Hotel$125
eDreams$142
Hotels.com$128
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (330)
Room & Suite (224)
Pool & Beach (90)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort
Updated 07/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 42 hotels in Carlsbad
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
The MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort has 16 Villas nestled on 43 acres of lush landscaping in Carlsbad, California. Classic Spanish Mediterranean-style Villas offer scenic and park views with an incomparable location close to all the best that Southern California has to offer.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Table tennis
Kids club
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Massage
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English
839Reviews54Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 415
  • 219
  • 112
  • 49
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fearless499937 wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions
I live 2 miles away in Carlsbad and we have frequented the Sheraton and Marbrisa when it was the Sheraton when it opened. I preface this review by stating I'm in customer service and I deal with difficult people every single day. That being said it takes a lot for me to ever write a negative review, which I think I've ever wrote one. This really is a Hilton issue or management issue and not an employee problem. So upon checking in we were informed we cannot pay in cash but we can tip in cash...no problem I get it. I ask for a rollaway for my son and I'm told it's a fire code issue and we can't have one...umm no that's not accurate myself knowing the fire codes. Management then tells me it's not a fire code issue it's a HOA policy...ok no problem I'm Good. We were then placed in a building literally one mile away from the family pool. We asked numerous times if we could stay next to the pool but we were told nothing was available. It is so far away we have to drive to the pool now or take the shuttle...ok I get it and we will deal with it. Although if I would of known I would be staying one mile away from my house I would of stayed home. We had no idea that the property extended all the way to the crossings golf course...literally. Next day we have to drive to the pool and hangout for about an hour. We leave our stuff at the pool and DRIVE back to our room to have lunch. When we come back all our stuff is gone and placed in lost in found. When I ask security where our stuff is they can't find it. After searching they finally found our belongings and then said we can't leave our belongings unattended. Well if I didn't have to drive to my room or wait for at least 45 min to order anything from the bar with one bartender (see photo)I would of stayed the whole time. BTW if I could of stayed next to the pool I would of only been gone momentarily. So now we have lost our spot which was given to people who never used it the entire day. Needless to say extremely disappointing. Later in the day we ordered food when the line got smaller to be only told that whenever you want a drink you are required to order food. Ok I asked where and who is this a mandate coming from. If it's a hotel policy I get it. But to blame the county for this is absolutely embarrassing and an insult to me as a customer. The night before we ate at the hotel restaurant and two out of four of us have food and the rest of us had drinks. Not one person enforced this so called county/ABC/Heath Department rule. There was no mandatory food requirement for every drink any where else in the county. I've stayed in a ton of hotels in my life and this has been the absolute worst experience. Every single one of my concerns with Andrew has been met with lies or a flagrant I could care less. I honestly can't believe the lack of empathy and a collective we could care less. We used to all the Sheraton functions, new the entire staff, and go to Ocean Pearl Spa for the day. Sad we live down the street and are asked often where to stay and sadly as a local I will never recommend this establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GPR Social, Marketing at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort
Responded Oct 6, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your time at our resort did not meet your expectations. We do appreciate your patience and understanding as some of our amenities and procedures are different due to County and State Guidelines. Please take care.
Read more
Eve V wrote a review Jan 2020
Santa Monica, California18 contributions25 helpful votes
We have stayed at Marbrisa Hilton Grand Vacation several times in spring, summer and autumn. The complex has several buildings, quite a few are pretty old. The area is very quiet unless you stay during high season and get a room around The Cove where the main pools are located. They keep the music blasting all day long and night. If you are lucky to be at one of the newest buildings, you are in good shape but far from the action; you win some, you lose some. At “The Cove” there is a gym, a bar and restaurant, pool tables, and other playground activities. Also has three large swimming pools. The large one was under renovations as well as the playground area. We were not advised about any remodeling going on, nor the closing of the pool. It was not very pleasant to relax at a place surrounded by hammering and tarp-covered walls blocking the view of half of the grounds. Was not what we expected on our vacation. We particularly avoid booking places if we know there is remodeling underway; we were not told, very bad business practice for Hilton to do that.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mokegrl wrote a review Dec 2019
Kingsburg, California127 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
One employee changed my whole experience here, so I want to really remember the pools, and the view, and the restaurant. Our room was top floor in Pointe section and had beautiful East balcony views of golf, airplanes & mountain s. Lucky enough to even get snow while we were here! Also western views over the pool and sunsets were really good. I came from a long way away, and spent 3 days here with my beau. The giant bathtub was soooo nice! He left for work, then I went to my Dad’s house for Thanksgiving Day. When I returned on Friday, every light in the place was on. The bed was stripped, sheets piled on floor. It looked like a burglary. I put everything back together, ate early dinner and was ready for bed about 6pm, exhausted from all the travel & holiday family... you know. Loud Knock at door, pounding at door & then door suddenly thrust open. I had the latch on, there was a lot of rattling & multiple slams, so it all seemed very violent. “Turndown service!” Well- I never requested turndown service. We didn’t have it Sunday, Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday.... So now this rude person wants to get in my face about my being here in my room on Friday. “There was no luggage in here when we came in”. Why were they “in” when I had “do not disturb” sign out ??!? I travel pretty light, and like to keep my options open. So I went somewhere else in the middle of my vacation, is that a problem? I had not checked out. Also I did not ever request Turndown Service. So..... I see that they are trying to do a great job here, but I do not need anything. Eventually the person says “Have some chocolates”. WTF? *Well, that’s going to make it all better....* So then .... here is where it gets nasty, This person does the exact same thing on Saturday, after I am already asleep in bed. Multiple poundings/shouting & Violently slamming door open twice. No chocolate this time, though. Thank God I was only here on an exchange. I have owned my timeshare elsewhere since ‘84, and never had anything like that happen anywhere, ever. I will never be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GPR S, Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort
Responded Dec 5, 2019
Thank you for choosing to vacation with us and to leave feedback. While we’re happy to hear that you enjoyed the giant bathtub, we’re disheartened to hear that you felt disrupted in the evening. Please know that turndown service is an above and beyond offering where we hope to delight guests with an extra special touch ensuring that the room is to their suiting. From your review, it sounds like we may have missed the mark. Please reach out to us at (760) 828-4520 if there is anything else we can do for you. We hope you decide to vacation with us again.
Read more
legjack wrote a review Nov 2019
Los Angeles, California115 contributions20 helpful votes
Pools are sparkling. Rooms are the cleanest. Employees are friendly and go the extra step if you need something. Bartenders at the Cove? Awesome. Area? Smack in the middle of a bunch of coastal towns that are full of amazing beaches and awesome eateries. We will do our best to be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
charlie wrote a review Nov 2019
Phoenix, Arizona3 contributions
No king size beds, inadequate provisions for the handicapped, no onsite restaurants. They tried to put us in a building without an elevator. Poor presentation of what they were trying to sell. They gave us a coupon to be redeemed for $200.00, after our next stay at one of their hotels, we used it and submitted the claim and they never answered. There was really nothing there for us to enjoy. I sent a complaint to the hotel and never heard back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from GPR S, Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort
Responded Nov 7, 2019
We regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but we would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Please reach out to us at (760) 828-4520 when you can so we can address this situation directly. Thank you and have a great day.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$177 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton grand vacations club at marbrisa hotel carlsbad
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCarlsbad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
365
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort
Which popular attractions are close to MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort?
Nearby attractions include Museum of Making Music (0.5 miles), Carlsbad Premium Outlets (0.7 miles), and GIA Museum (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ruby's Diner, Bricks Family Restaurant, and Karl Strauss Brewing Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Leo Carrillo Ranch Historic Park (4.3 miles) and St. Michael's by-the-Sea Episcopal Church (3.4 miles).
Does MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.