We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland

Show Prices
#26 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 369: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was nice and the bed was comfy! But because we arrived a little earlier than expected we got the closest room to the freeway...hardly slept! A nice 15 minute walk into the town of Carlsbad, where everyone is so nice! Breakfast was basic, you get what you pay for!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dadson23
3paresh, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hanna General...

Kailua, Hawaii
Reviewed October 29, 2016

This was the 2nd time we stayed at this property. The staff was accommodating,allowing us to check in earlier and having a ground floor room available per our request. The rooms are large and clean,with individual A/C you can adjust to your comfort. The location is good for either a quick overnight stay off the freeway or a few days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank envy28
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hanna General...

Lady Lake
Reviewed October 29, 2016

We visited the area for 11 days, and stayed at the motel the whole time. Our room was great, clean, quite. It was a great experience the fridge and microwave were a nice touch. I would highly recommend this clean motel for this price you cannot do better The breakfast is great considering it is free, everyday there is fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hanna General...

provo
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

complaints are static on room 104 phone. And you cant hit the button that says front desk you instead have to dial 0. It is close to legoland, so we used uber. But tell them to take freeway. 5 min drive. Basic breakfast included 2 fruits orange or apple or banana. Not all available on same day just 2. Waffles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fallingstarvideo
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Menlo Park, California
Reviewed October 4, 2016

I stayed at the Carlsbad Econo Lodge recently while on a business trip to the Carlsbad area. I was extremely impressed with the owners and the hotel property. The owners are very cordial and professional. The property is extremely clean and well-maintained. The rooms are nice and even though it is close to I5, it is quite peaceful. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LangsamOne
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hanna General...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

Room was fine. It's about a 20min walk into town. There is a lot of noise from the motorway which is right next to lodge. We were exhausted though so didn't notice but wouldn't recommend if you are a light sleeper

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janemspm
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Great value!! We stayed here and took the kids to Legoland. Great location, close to the beach as well. It really bothers me when people give poor ratings because the furniture was marked or the breakfast wasn't up to your liking, it's not a five star Hilton. For us it was perfect, would stay again in a second!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mustaine11
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review

Thank you for booking a stay with us. We are thrilled to read that your stay with us resulted in a wonderful experience. Thank you for sharing your review here with all of us in TripAdvisor. Thank you.

Reviewed August 28, 2016

Stayed here a year and a half ago and decided to come back for second visit. We were happy the hotel was able to fulfill my request of a room at the back of the hotel. The room is adequate for a short stay. Nothing fancy. However, I realized the carpet and the blind for the room I stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManUtd007
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review

Thank you for booking a stay with us. We are thrilled to read that your stay with us resulted in a wonderful experience. Thank you for sharing your review here with all of us in TripAdvisor. Thank you.

Bronx, New York
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Great value! Needed a overnight stay to be nearby Legoland. No frills. Room was ok. Pool was small but adequate. Didn't stay to long to judge. Close to beach & Legoland about 5 mins away. Downtown San Diego about an 1hr drive south. Would stay again just as a stop over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose P
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review

Thank you for booking a stay with us. We are thrilled to read that your stay with us resulted in a wonderful experience. Thank you for sharing your review here with all of us in TripAdvisor. Thank you.

Lemoore
Reviewed August 21, 2016

I chose this hotel because of the "hot breakfast" hahaha, one soggy waffle maker in a hotel room used as a kitchen is ridiculous. Signs posted to say you can't take food out, however there was two tables to eat. So, since there was another family there my husband stood to eat so our kids could sit. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carat877
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

193 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
King Room (21)
Viewed
King Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Queen Room (20)
Viewed
Queen Suite (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#24 of 36 in Carlsbad
296 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
#35 of 36 in Carlsbad
111 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland

Address: 3666 Pio Pico Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2554
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Price Range: $61 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland Hotel Carlsbad
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Near Legoland
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Carlsbad
#8 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#13 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#16 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#17 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a ground floor room if you don't want to drag your bags up and down the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles envy28, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Great location short drive to the downtown area and beach”
 of 5 bubbles 185charlesc, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed my upper level room.”
 of 5 bubbles LangsamOne, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Back of the hotel. If first floor, stay away from the room next to the breakfast room.”
 of 5 bubbles ManUtd007, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles wittle_hedgehog, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay