We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Capitola Hotel

Save
Share
210 Esplanade, Capitola, CA 95010-3226
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Capitola
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
A charming boutique hotel in the heart of Capitola Village. Steps to the beach, restaurants, wine tasting and shopping. Beautifully appointed rooms with private bathrooms, high quality linens, continental breakfast, complimentary gourmet coffee, afternoon tea and cookies and weekend wine and cheese service. Free high speed internet, refrigerators, plasma televisions, microwave. Free village parking.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
440Reviews2Q+A94Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 293
  • 101
  • 28
  • 9
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Aniram1955 wrote a review Aug 11
Los Gatos2 contributions3 helpful votes
Just got back from two nights here. Stayed in the Bonaire room. Just a beautiful room, very clean, great location. However, since there is no air conditioning, the window had to be open all night which I never mind by the ocean...love the ocean air! The lights outside our window made it look like daylight all night long so we had to shut the blinds which made it stuffy. Was told that the lights have to stay in all night for Capitola Hotel visitors. Then we were woken up by the garbage collectors at 5am. Was told that garbage was only picked up on Monday. Tuesday morning at 5am more garbage collecting was done. It’s very noisy. Didn’t get much sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
adamofk wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
The room was incredibly small and the amenities aren't very good for the price. I expected a boutique hotel experience but really didn't get that -- the water has a bad taste and we were not provided bottles of water in the room. Parking was difficult. And we found ants in the room. It is in a cool location but it really isn't worth the price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Capitola Hotel S, Owner at Capitola Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good Evening, Thank you for providing your input. I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with the room. The Martinique room you booked is our only pet friendly room that was able accommodate your pet. The many amenities that our boutique hotel typically offers have been suspended to comply with the Covid-19 regulations across the county. We had sent you an email prior to your arrival with the changes that have been made to limit the contact between persons. We do have a filtered water system in the lobby to alleviate such changes. We are located in a beautiful area with lots of wildlife that comes with the territory. Due to the Martinique being an outdoor entry room, occasionally outside visitors make their way in depending on the weather since we are beachside. In the future we more than happy to send the visitors on their way if you alert us of the problem. We hope you will visit us again and try one of our other rooms. We value your input and always strive to do better. Warmest Regards, Concierge, Capitola Hotel
Read more
JoAnn wrote a review Jun 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Loved the Hotel. Clean and Cute. Our room overlooked the main Esplanade and a view of the ocean. Even though we had to contend with the "covid" rules in Capitola, the Hotel was well worth the visit. Room was a Tad Small, but otherwise perfect. No complaints. The Hosts were wonderful and as accommodating as allowed to be.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Capitola Hotel S, Owner at Capitola Hotel
Responded Jun 29, 2020
We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are all adjusting to the new changes and are happy to keep the warmth of the village alive. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Warmest Regards, Concierge, Capitola Hotel
Read more
Kelli B wrote a review Jun 2020
Fort Worth, Texas109 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
We were fortunate to get the one room left at Capitola Hotel! It’s such a lovely boutique hotel with just 10 rooms. It is directly across the street from everything, the beach and all of our favorite restaurants! It’s best to use their easy parking garage for $25 per night. It beats trying to find parking on the streets or meter parking. The front desk hotel staff is wonderful. The rooms were clean and comfortable with comfy beds and robes as well. We will book here again for sure! For fun, we took a short drive to Moss Landing (Monterey Bay) for spectacular whale watching . Sanctuary Whale Watch Cruises are amazing! Whales everywhere!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Capitola Hotel S, Owner at Capitola Hotel
Responded Jun 22, 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the local amenities as well as got to see some wonderful wild life. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Warmest Regards, Concierge Service Capitola Hotel
Read more
DreTa8862 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
I took a last minute trip to Capitola and was fortunate to find the only room available at a nice hotel to be here. I had no idea that the hotel was in the heart of downtown. The photos do not do it justice. the place is beautiful. It is very European in appearance. The staff is great, the provided amenities are top notch, and the snacks and beverages are a nice touch. Across the street you have bars and restaurants and the beach. You can't beat this place. My only regret is we were only able to stay 1 night because they were booked for the following night. Sigh.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: Rooms are small, but very nicely appointed. Select the garage parking since the beach area is...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Capitola Hotel S, Owner at Capitola Hotel
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Hi, Thank you so much for taking time to write this incredible review of the Capitola Hotel! Our location is amazing and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come again! Best, Concierge Services Capitola Hotel
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$170 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCapitola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Capitola Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Capitola Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Capitola Beach (0.07 miles), Capitola Historical Museum (0.2 miles), and Rainbow City Limit (0.04 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Capitola Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Capitola Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Capitola Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Capitola Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Capitola Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shadowbrook Restaurant, Paradise Beach Grille, and Pizza My Heart.
Is Capitola Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Capitola.
Are pets allowed at Capitola Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Capitola Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.