We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Hotel

Save
Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (28)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good31%
  • Average23%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible20%
Travelers talk about
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Laundry Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
6
13
9
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
13
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifi in the roomfresh towelskrabi townthe riverwithin walking distancescooter
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 38 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

Riverside Hotel is smack in the centre of Krabi Town, which is easily walkable to the main road in the day and at night. The nearest attraction from the hotel is the Mud Crab Sculptures (very distinctive and a great choice as landmark to identify)...More

1  Thank Joanne C
Reviewed December 2, 2017

Pros: Let's start with the location. The hotel is situated in the middle of Krabi town, easy access to a lot of tourists' hotspot. Room is very clean and the bed is comfortable, and they have free wifi in the room. Cons: We arrived at...More

1  Thank BillNabilah
Response from Kamonchanok K, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside HotelResponded December 4, 2017

Dear BillNabilah, Greeting from Riverside Hotel - KRABI. We would like to thank you for staying with us first of all. By the way we really have no idea how you see the advertisement which you are saying this is misleading advertisement. We have 2...More

Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at this hotel, our room is located at nearby building (looks like just newly renovated/built), there is lift. Room is minimalist with mini fridge and balcony (dont expect much with the view). Good bed and good shower. We booked this hotel...More

Thank me_world_traveler
Response from Kamonchanok K, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside HotelResponded June 15, 2017

Dear me_world_traveler, Riverside Hotel would love to say thank you for your staying with us and also for your review. The room you stayed is call "Standard Room with Balcony". This room type is located on the front building and you are right this building...More

Reviewed May 3, 2017

The photo of this hotel on the site is the reception building only!! When you arrive you are given a key by staff and pointed in the direction of the car park behind the hotel. No one shows you so you have to stumble along...More

Thank Shirley M
Response from Kamonchanok K, Public Relations Manager at Riverside HotelResponded June 15, 2017

Dear Shirley M, Riverside Hotel really like to say sorry for your disappoint of your stay. The room you stayed is Standard Room which is not really new, to be honest but we really take the cleanliness seriously. According to your comment hear, it tells...More

Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

Myself and two friends booked to stay here for 5 nights so we could do lots of day trips to the islands. I made sure when we booked I trip advised and looked at all photos for the room being chosen on booking.com. We arrived...More

Thank Lottie L
Response from Kamonchanok K, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside HotelResponded April 10, 2017

Dear Lottie L, This is not surprising to see your review here as we all remember. We are not gonna refuse all what you have said here and we are not gonna ask you to make it fair. The room you booked via booking.com is...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pak Nam
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$14 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$14 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (28)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NITESH P
July 23, 2017|
Answer
Response from Kamonchanok K | Property representative |
Hello Nitesh. The safety box is available in Standard Room with Balcony only. If you need it please book this room type, not Standard Room.
1
Vote
insanesuga
December 8, 2016|
Answer
Response from Kamonchanok K | Property representative |
Please feel free to email the hotel
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book a room with balcony, as it is situated in the new building, which is pretty good compared to the old..."
Read review
"There aren't any good rooms"
Read review
"Choose a room in the new building"
Read review
"Go for the front building on the road which is newer"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing