We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Hotel

Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (28)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Riverside Hotel is next to Krabi River about 2-minute walk. Riverside Hotel is located in Krabi Town, about 5 minute walk to the center of Krabi where yu can get some food and drinks. There are 2 seperate building providing different room types which are Standard Room and Standard Room with Balcony. Standard Room is decorated for bugget travelers while Standard Room with Balcony is fully furnished with flatted screen TV, refridgerator, air-con, hot shower, hair dryer, kettle and free wifi. Our standard Room has television, refridgerator, hot shower and free wifi. We have 24-hour front desk who can assist you along your stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
71Reviews
63Photos
3Q+A
13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 10
  • 19
  • 16
  • 9
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. Do not leave your passport! These people are crooks. We rented a scooter for a day which had minor scratches prior to renting, after taking good care and even topping it up with a full tank of gas, they refused to give our passport back upon return.
Read more
Response from KamonchanokK17, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Hotel
Responded Jan 11, 2019
Dear Guest, As we have been trying to describe to you, motorbike was checked once it was handled to you on the first day. You also saw the defect, all scratches, with us so we all knew. However on your leaving date, you would like to return and definitely we have to recheck all the condition again. So thats why we both saw the new scratches. Your lady also said to us that was happened when you parked it some where. It is because the motorbike was under your rental and there was the accident. Hotel had to ask for some fine which we would have to give it to the motorbike owner. This is very simple. We would like to say sorry that we could not return you the passport as you did not take any responsibility after the damage. As we have operated the business for ages and we would not do what you have just mentioned because of 30 USD money. After paying 15 USD you got your passport back and hotel has to cover the rest. If you are not happy with the result right now we would love to say sorry. We also have to make it right for the motorbike owner as well. In term of police they were here because you were disturbing other guests. They did not come because we did not return your passport. We believe you know how it was actually. Please accept our apologise after all. Best Regards, Nancy
Read more
Horrible experience. My wife and I rented a scooter after an uncomfortable nights stay. The next day we brought it back with a courtesy fill up and they tried to charge us for minor scratches that were there prior to renting. The employes were rude and refused to handover my
Read more
Response from KamonchanokK17, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Hotel
Responded Jan 11, 2019
Dear Guest, As we have been trying to describe to you, motorbike was checked once it was handled to you on the first day. You also saw the defect, all scratches, with us so we all knew. However on your leaving date, you would like to return and definitely we have to recheck all the condition again. So thats why we both saw the new scratches. Your lady also said to us that was happened when you parked it some where. It is because the motorbike was under your rental and there was the accident. Hotel had to ask for some fine which we would have to give it to the motorbike owner. This is very simple. We would like to say sorry that we could not return you the passport as you did not take any responsibility after the damage. As we have operated the business for ages and we would not do what you have just mentioned because of 30 USD money. After paying 15 USD you got your passport back and hotel has to cover the rest. If you are not happy with the result right now we would love to say sorry. We also have to make it right for the motorbike owner as well. In term of police they were here because you were disturbing other guests. They did not come because we did not return your passport. For sure we were the one who called the police. We believe you know how it was actually. Please accept our apologise after all. Best Regards, Nancy
Read more
The room was very basic with a REALLY hard bed (all asian hotels have pretty hard beds though) but was comfortable for 2 nights, with the perfect location. Amazing hot and powerful shower which makes all the difference! Lots of staff working as well, we stayed in the cheaper
Read more
We made a mistake of booking the old rooms, when we got there we tried to upgrade to the new room by paying more but they were fully booked. Seems like their new room was a lot better. 1) The old room corridors are very dark in the day time. 2) The room is super dated even the
Read more
Response from KamonchanokK17, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Hotel
Responded Nov 30, 2018
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your information review. This is very helpful for those who are making the booking as we provide 2 different room types with different prices. All comments are taking into the account in order to improve the service. We would like to also thank you that you understand we need to respect the booking. Upgrading was possible but Superior Room was fully occupied. Thank you once again :)
Read more
The hotel was good only for a rest. It was good enought for us to just sleep a night. There were 2 buildings. One was in the back and one was in the front. The one in the front was new. Bed was better than the one in the back.
Read more
Response from KamonchanokK17, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Hotel
Responded Nov 28, 2018
Thank you for your review fuze. We really appreciate the reliable information. This must be helpful for those who are going to make the booking with us. We really hope to provide you a better service again :)
Read more
Previous
1234569
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementRiverside Hotel
Standard Room with Balcony
PreviousNext
123456
Hello Nitesh. The safety box is available in Standard Room with Balcony only. If you need it please book this room type, not Standard Room.
1 vote
The email adress is riversidehotelkrabi@ gmail. com
0 votes
"Get the new rooms"
"Our room was surprisingly quiet!"
"Book a room with balcony, as it is situated in the new building, which is pretty good compared to the old building."
"There aren't any good rooms"
"Choose a room in the new building"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$15 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownPak Nam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing