We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

One Niseko Resort Towers

Save
Share
455-3 Niseko, Niseko-cho, Abuta-gun 048-1511 Hokkaido
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (374)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (449)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 11/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from One Niseko Resort Towers
Updated 11/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 16 hotels in Niseko-cho
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in a secluded, pristine area of Niseko/Moiwa, Hokkaido, we provide an exclusive yet welcoming ambience, making it especially appealing for couples and families.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Bar / lounge
Canoeing
Hiking
Free shuttle or taxi services
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Fishing
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Hot spring bath
Massage
Open-air bath
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
347Reviews8Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 132
  • 149
  • 36
  • 16
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
alantSunshineCoast wrote a review Mar 2020
Sunshine Coast17 contributions14 helpful votes
As mentioned in other reviews the rooms are quite big and totally adequate for couples and families. Ten of us travelled together and even with ten in the room for socialising there was heaps of space . Staff very helpful and respectful. The Japanese people are soo accommodating and just couldn't do enough for you. Brekkie is a bonus with every thing you'd want to start the day. No complaints there. The Onsens are amazing and no embarrassment involved (if you're not used to it), with separate male/female amenities.Especially the open air Onsens. Only complaint there would be younger kids running amok and noisy. It's not a pool, it's time for calm and reflection. Had a perfect massage too. It's close enough to Moiwa but also accessible from the other resorts if you wanted to ski/snowboard back to the hotel through a little known track. Ask the staff, they told us. good WiFi and a bonus phone that you could take with you to make free domestic and international calls!! Shuttles were adequate. You just have to make sure you know the time and get the crew moving. Any restaurants we wanted to go to just sent a bus to us and took us back to the hotel. More than likely because we had a party of ten. Happy to recommend this hotel and will be going back, more than likely next year.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnaud D, Manager at One Niseko Resort Towers
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at One Niseko Resort Towers and writing us valuable feedback. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I shall certainly pass on your comments to our Team Members, so they know the services provided were appreciated. It was a great pleasure to have you with us for the very first time and we would be very much looking forward to welcoming you 'home' to your One Niseko Resort Towers in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Arnaud
Read more
Vince H wrote a review Mar 2020
Picton, Australia9 contributions5 helpful votes
This is a wonderful Hotel with great staff. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and clean. The location means that the shuttles are needed to reach the ski fields. During the day I would describe the shuttle service adequate. I believe that there needs to be a few more services during the evening for those looking to visit the other restaurants and villages.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnaud D, Manager at One Niseko Resort Towers
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at One Niseko Resort Towers and writing us valuable feedback. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I shall certainly pass on your comments to our Team Members, so they know the services provided were appreciated. It was a great pleasure to have you with us for the very first time and we would be very much looking forward to welcoming you 'home' to your One Niseko Resort Towers in the not too distant future. Sincerely Arnaud
Read more
anonymous wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
We had a lovely ski holiday staying at One Niseko Towers. Here is what we thought about the hotel. 1) Good access to both Moiwa and Annupuri resorts Moiwa is walking distance away (walk to – ski back) and there are regular free shuttle bus services to Annupuri. I would say it is a little bit far to Hirafu and as someone else said, the shuttle bus to Hirafu gets you in a bit late. We have trouble choosing which of the resorts are our favourite: Moiwa is so quiet it is almost like a private resort while Annupuri has wide sweeping pistes and the adorable Paradise Hut café! 2) Rooms were large and well equipped Four of us stayed in an apartment style room. By Japanese standards it is huge! The beds were comfortable (according to my husband, who is very fussy about mattresses and pillows) and there is a kitchenette for cooking simple dinners. It is a Japanese style kitchen so there is no oven but a good hob and gigantic fridge. Pretty fast Wifi in the rooms too. They will properly clean your room once during a week with daily cleaning being minimal (bed making, towel changes and rubbish removal) though this was not an issue for us as we spent most of the day outdoors. The rooms were quiet too and we were lucky enough to get a 10th floor room with beautiful views over the forests. 3) Onsen baths for soothing the aching muscles The onsen is one of the best features in our family's opinion! Some family members would visit twice a day…. There is a men's and a women's onsen which both have indoor and outdoor baths. It is really nice sitting outside in a hot bath while looking at the snow. I would add that the onsen as well as a lot of the public spaces are decorated in a simple contemporary style. We liked the calming non-fussy stylish look. 4) Good breakfast and Tura We had a package including breakfast. There are choices of Japanese, Western and Chinese breakfast dishes all cooked well. My children would pile their trays high with croissant, miso soup, scrambled egg and fried chicken…? I think I saw reviews commenting on the quality of coffee but we found the espresso on the coffee machine pretty good. It is not artisanal flat white of course but we weren’t in Niseko for the coffee. There are capsule type coffee machines in the rooms too which were very much like nespresso. As someone else said, the Tura restaurant is highly recommended. It is a bit expensive so we only went once during our stay but we very much enjoyed the course menu. The standard of cooking is extremely high. For example, our favourite dishes were crispy pan friend oysters with oyster risotto and grilled Hokkaido pork with a Japanese sauce. When we visited Tura it was empty apart from us. Don’t let this put you off. It will be important to book a table and preferably specify what you will eat in advance so they are ready. We did not try the room service. 5) Friendly service Last but not least the service at One Niseko was wonderful. There are a lot of young non-Japanese people on working holiday so if you want to communicate in English, this is not a problem at all. Various requests we had (e.g. securing airport shuttle bus seats last minute, fixing the safe in the room, borrowing wine glasses from the bar) were met with a smile and can-do attitude. The day we arrived dragging bags up the parking lot, we were surprised by many hotel staff hurrying down to take our bags. Maybe they were there coincidentally but there seemed to always be a stance that they will help guests as much as possible. Some of the young non-Japanese staff we spoke to seemed genuinely pleased to have been selected to work there with the opportunity to enjoy the snow in their free time, learn Japanese and make international friends. It gave the impression that the hotel management are doing a good job at hiring, training and motivating staff and this can only be a good thing for us guests whose stay is influenced by the people looking after us. We hope to stay again at One Niseko!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnaud D, Manager at One Niseko Resort Towers
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at One Niseko Resort Towers and writing us valuable feedback. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I shall certainly pass on your comments to our Team members, so they know the services provided were appreciated. It was a great pleasure to have you with us for the very first time and we would be very much looking forward to welcoming you 'home' to your One Niseko Resort Towers in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Arnaud.
Read more
jb v wrote a review Feb 2020
Noumea, New Caledonia57 contributions27 helpful votes
Good hotel, which is especially worth also for its quality catering (you have to try the Tura) and its team (Mr Taro and Kuan in particular). Main fault: the shuttle. impossible to be at 9 am in Hirafu, while the United Shuttle is only 5 minutes by car and allows everything. Please fix that and it will be perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnaud D, Manager at One Niseko Resort Towers
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from One Niseko Resort Towers. Thank you very much for taking the time to offer valuable feedback on your stay experience. We are very fortunate to be in such a great location. I have shared your comments with our driver team to review and improve our shuttle services. Thank you again for taking valuable time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you again in Niseko and our beautiful Hokkaido. We remain at your service. Best Regards, Arnaud.
Read more
max k wrote a review Jan 2020
7 contributions2 helpful votes
The wife and I have brought the kids out to Niseko for years, always choosing to stay at the One Niseko (I’ve posted positively about it in the past). This is definitely our last visit! In the future, we will stay at any one of the other attractive offerings (of which there are SO MANY!). Reasons for my dissatisfaction are as follows: 1) Booking ahead SIX months in advance did not secure us a family room in the newer wing (where we have always stayed). I questioned the front staff about this upon our arrival, when I discovered the issue. The manager refused to consider a move and, indeed, did not even bother to come out of his office to discuss it with us directly. 2) The building and its amenities are run down, old and poorly maintained. Cups and utensils are filthy, walls are dirty and so on. 3) After spending the entire day out on the hill, enjoying the slopes, we returned to our room to find that the cleaning staff had left our door open. Actually, they had left it ajar! I brought this up with the hotel manager, and his lack of concern for the matter could not have been any more evident. The front desk staff were very apologetic and concerned about it, but the manager is responsible for these matters. 3) The breakfast buffet is soooo TIRED! They won’t cough up the money for a proper toaster, but expect hotel guests to spend damned near $1000/night during high season!!!! Ridiculous! A $25 BnB offers up a better variety of foods! 4) The Cigar Bar is gone! This, alone, provided me with enough grief to leave a horrible review for the One Niseko. It was the single largest contributing factor leading me to choose this location. The fact that I could enjoy a cigar, a whiskey and some good conversation after a day on the slopes made this a fantastic hotel. I walked into the now...smoke free bar, to find absolutely NOBODY in there. It appears that making it smoke free has also made it patron free. 5) The guests.....more and more of them are coming from the Mainland (China). Enough said. Unfortunately, this seems to be affecting all hotels. Now, it’s time to find one that the Chinese are not aware of! 6) The staff could only provide us with one room key.... for two adults and three kids! Seriously! That’s all for now... and we are only on the FIRST NIGHT of our two week stay here! I cannot wait to see what else transpires in the next while!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnaud D, Manager at One Niseko Resort Towers
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from One Niseko resort Towers. Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your stay experience. The room allocation is depending on the booking you made. If you booked a studio suite, on reservation had allocate you into a studio suite. I forwarded your comment concerning the room door to housekeeping manager for immediate service improvement. We decide to turn the cigar bar into a non smoking bar, as the majority of our guest are looking for a smoke free place to have drink. And in fact, the bar attracted much more guest this year than previous years. We hope that you had a great ski holiday here in Niseko and do hope you give the onsen a try if the opportunity arises in the future. It truly is a treat and Japan is a great place to enjoy the relaxing baths. Thank you again for your review and have a great day. We remain at your service. Kind Regards, Arnaud.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanHokkaidoAbuta-gunNiseko-choNiseko Onsen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about One Niseko Resort Towers
Which popular attractions are close to One Niseko Resort Towers?
Nearby attractions include Niseko Moiwa Ski Resort (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at One Niseko Resort Towers?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at One Niseko Resort Towers?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at One Niseko Resort Towers?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at One Niseko Resort Towers?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to One Niseko Resort Towers?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kobito, Keyspring Niseko, and Raphael Restaurant & Bar.
Does One Niseko Resort Towers have an airport shuttle?
Yes, One Niseko Resort Towers offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at One Niseko Resort Towers?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at One Niseko Resort Towers?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Does One Niseko Resort Towers have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.