We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Niseko Konbu Onsen Tsuruga Besso Moku no sho

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Niseko Konbu Onsen Tsuruga Besso Moku no sho
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Sillycon Valley
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Many Niseko hotels are large and crowded but not at Moku no sho which is a great retreat. There are only 25 rooms total. We stayed 2 nights. The room is modern. Though the room temperature is a little challenging because there is no temperature control but only speed of the fan (L/M/H). We have an outdoor private bath in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SillyconValleyFoo
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in suite room 201 with private hot spring and sauna with largely nice greenery view. Massage chair seems to be catered for shorter women below 155cm. Layout is more efficient than Tsuruga Jozankei cottage and you do see butterflies moths dragonflies etc while bathing but they provide a net just in case. At night the frogs croak amusingly loudly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hotabouthotspring
Management response:

Dear Guests; Thank you for sharing your review following your recent visit. As much-valued guests, your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide. We are therefore delighted that we have met your expectations and that you loved your stay with us. It is so wonderful that you found... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and the hotel service was impeccable. It made our honeymoon stay super enjoyable. It is rare to be in a hotel in Japan where there is a dedicated English speaking staff taking you around the resort. We felt like VIPs and our dinner and breakfast were just exceptional. Knowing it's our honeymoon we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle and W
TsurugaGroup, 支配人 at Niseko Konbu Onsen Tsuruga Besso Moku no sho, responded to this review

Dear guests; Thank you for sharing your review following your recent visit. It is wonderful to read that you choose to spend your honeymoon with us at Moku no Sho. The fireplace in the rest lobby is really a relaxing place to make the time slowly to read or talk. Our staff take great interest in our guests to ensure... More 

Norddeutschland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

A bit off the normal Skiing resorts, this very cozy and special place is hidden. We had a room with private onsen and can recommend this. Nice fireplace for the evenings, good food and also a nice public onsen is available. Very attentive service. For western visitors it should be highlighted that there are only Japanese breakfast and dinner options.... More 

Helpful?
Thank nemo_at_sea
TsurugaGroup, 支配人 at Niseko Konbu Onsen Tsuruga Besso Moku no sho, responded to this review

Dear Guests; Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay at Niseko Konbu Onsen Moku no Sho and give us a terrific 5 star! I am pleased you enjoyed overall aspects of your stay with us, and couldn't agree more with you that our hotel is a hidden cozy heaven in Niseko area. There is western breakfast option... More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
229 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

More of a traditional Japanese hotel. No shoes allowed. You will get a kind of Kimono and socks, and that's what you will wear all the time. So you don't need a lot of cloths during your stay. Hotel is VERY quiet, you hardly see any guest. Food is fantastic, you will normally be served a 7-8 course Japanese menu.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharkdive1
TsurugaGroup, 支配人 at Niseko Konbu Onsen Tsuruga Besso Moku no sho, responded to this review

Dear Guests; Thank you for visiting and for sharing the specific details of your stay. I am delight to hear that you have a positive stay and enjoy the Japanese style food and atmosphere. We are continually reviewing opportunities that will benefit all our guests. Your review really means a lot to us and We certainly look forward to welcoming... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016

I stayed a total of 4 nights. The first 3 were with my brother, who came to Niseko last year and since I have been to Moku No Sho 2 years ago (2014), this time I recommended he stay me at this beautiful lodge with absolutely incredible food. As a person who has lived in Japan for almost 2 years,... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnKevC
TsurugaGroup, 支配人 at Niseko Konbu Onsen Tsuruga Besso Moku no sho, responded to this review

Dear Guests; Thank you for sharing details from your stay that give us opportunities for improvement. As much valued guests I am delighted to read that you have once again booked to visit and choose to stay with us. We will address the fortunately rare miscommunication to ensure that we continue to perform at the high level of quality we... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016

Situated close to Niseko, Mokunosho is definitely worth visiting after a ski/boarding trip. Beautiful, quiet and great rooms. Our room had a breath taking view of the river, with the surrounding snow and soaking in the onsen, it was just phenomenal. Rooms are beautifully furnished and spacious. The only gripe that I have is it is far and the private... More 

Helpful?
Thank skiski833
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016

I am a Level 5 contributor on TripAdvisor and the after-sales service received from this hotel was by far the worst service received from any hotel I have stayed at. As a couple we stayed in a Western/Japanese mix style room with open-air bath. No problems with the check-in or the room quality. We opted for an expensive massage at... More 

Helpful?
Thank ramdux
TsurugaGroup, 支配人 at Niseko Konbu Onsen Tsuruga Besso Moku no sho, responded to this review

Dear Guests; Thank you for choosing with Niseko Konbu Onsen Tsuruga Besso Noku no Sho. We are very disappointed that we were unable to win you over due to the Massage service. We are so sorry you were not pleased with the level of our massage staff. We have reviewed our staff about the email and telephone inquiry. Unfortunately ,... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016

After skiing for a few nights at nearby Annipuri and staying at a Ski-in/out hotel near the slopes, we decided to splurge for our last night in Niseko, by booking a night on the most luxurious Ryokan we could find, with a private onsen in our room. With glowing reviews and a hefty price tag to match, we arrived with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike L
TsurugaGroup, 支配人 at Niseko Konbu Onsen Tsuruga Besso Moku no sho, responded to this review

Dear Guests; I am thrilled to hear that your experience was amazing, and helped make your ski holiday perfect. I am delighted that you had an exceptional time at Niseiko Konbu Onsen Tsuruga Resort Moku no Sho, from the luxurious and spacious suites with outdoor private hot spring where can enjoy the snow view , to the impression food at... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

This is my 3rd year coming to Niseko. Usually we stay anywhere from 20-40 days. Instead of getting a house. We ventured out and tried different hotels. We found this hidden gem. The service, the rooms, and the food is incredible. We will definitely be back next year. If you can, get the room with the private onsen.

Helpful?
Thank tingy011
TsurugaGroup, 支配人 at Niseko Konbu Onsen Tsuruga Besso Moku no sho, responded to this review

Dear Guests; Thank you for such an amazing 5 star review. You really captured many elements of your stay and gave the readers a wonderful idea on what we are all about. We strive to creat memorable experiences for our guests and are delighted that the hotel feels gem to you. We really appreciate your feedback with us and look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niseko-cho
Chalet Ivy
#2 of 20 in Kutchan-cho
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Niseko Onsen
Hilton Niseko Village
Hilton Niseko Village
#2 of 11 in Niseko-cho
4.0 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
Niseko Onsen
Niseko Northern Resort An'nupuri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niseko Onsen
The Green Leaf Niseko Village
Niseko Onsen
One Niseko Resort Towers
One Niseko Resort Towers
#4 of 11 in Niseko-cho
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Niseko Onsen
Hotel Kanro no Mori
Hotel Kanro no Mori
#6 of 11 in Niseko-cho
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Niseko Konbu Onsen Tsuruga Besso Moku no sho

Address: 393 Niseko, Abuta-gun, Niseko-cho 048-1511, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Abuta-gun > Niseko-cho > Niseko Onsen
Price Range: $426 - $863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niseko Konbu Onsen Tsuruga Besso Moku no sho 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Orbitz, Booking.com, Rakuten, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Niseko Konbu Onsen Tsuruga Besso Moku no sho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Niseko-cho
#4 Spa Hotel in Niseko-cho
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Niseko-cho
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niseko-cho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay