We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Resort at Raven's Nest

Traveler (153)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (14)
Overview
Satsham Choeten, Paro 12001 Bhutan See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
39
25
4
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
39
25
4
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water bhutan trip natural setting our early morning flight large bathroom two nights great shower indian cuisine other hotels chilli cheese separate sitting area excellent hotel would definitely stay here again beautiful view junior suite loved this hotel checking out
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quick Overview - Avoid Cavernous cold rooms Water heater not working properly Sink not draining Yellow water from taps Disinterested service No full time management No chair in room No WIFI in room Strange electrical system. No switch for lights. Either all on or all...More

Thank TourOperator363
Response from Gayley Y, Owner at The Resort at Raven's NestResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking time to give us your feedback. We welcome this with utmost interest and value, which would help us to motivate for improvement . Cold Room: Yes, some of the rooms may be getting cold now, since we are starting...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel with great rooms, however did not experience great hospitality as I experienced from other hotels. We went during the low season in Jan. Understand that it made more sense to do ala carte as it was just me and my friend. We don't...More

Thank dandanQQ
Response from Gayley Y, Owner at The Resort at Raven's NestResponded 1 week ago

Firstly, thank you for choosing our place and that also coming in this peak winter. Since it has been a long time, I am not sure what exactly happened, but I am really very sorry. As for the food, we try to always serve fresh...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful large room with a separate sitting area, and views looking up the mountain to the Tiger's Nest Monastery. Very helpful staff, and good meals. Bathroom was positively huge with a great shower as well as a deep, large self standing tub.

Thank GJNOttawa
Response from Gayley Y, Owner at The Resort at Raven's NestResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking time to write for us. I am extremely sorry for not being able to respond earlier. It’s a very generous compliments and we the family of Raven’s Nest would like to wish all the you best. Thank you.

Reviewed October 6, 2018

We enjoyed a spacious suite at this hotel. It had a view of the Tiger’s Nest monastery, a huge sitting area and bedroom, and very large bathroom. It was a great space to come home to after our hike to the monastery. Staff is friendly...More

Thank TonyWestenbroek
Response from Gayley Y, Owner at The Resort at Raven's NestResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tony, We are delighted by your kind words, thank you very much. As much as we pay attention to other area, kitchen is very important to us. We take care of all nationalities and try to cater to them at our best, be it...More

Reviewed October 5, 2018

I just stayed 3 nights at ravens nest. We stayed at the mini suiterooms which were large and very comfortable. The garden is beautiful,but most of all the service we got from the staff was great. Whatever we requested we got. The owner was so...More

Thank osnat c
View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Spa
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
21
Location
Bhutan > Paro District > Paro
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
21
Location
Bhutan > Paro District > Paro
Photos
Traveler (153)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (14)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 nearby hotels
Hotel Dorjee-Ling
18 reviews
.18 miles away
Zhiwa Ling Hotel
419 reviews
.24 miles away
Tiger's Nest Resort
197 reviews
.66 miles away
Kichu Resort
264 reviews
1.70 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 50 nearby restaurants
authentic pizza
118 reviews
4.50 miles away
Mountain Cafe
234 reviews
4.80 miles away
Champaca Cafe
220 reviews
4.50 miles away
Brioche Cafe
199 reviews
4.51 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 78 nearby attractions
Paro Taktsang (Tiger’s Nest)
658 reviews
2.20 miles away
Haa Valley
78 reviews
4.86 miles away
Taktsang Palphug Monastery
2,122 reviews
2.19 miles away
Kyichu Lhakhang
267 reviews
2.17 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SanjayAdiPradhan
February 21, 2016|
Answer
Response from L37nang | Reviewed this property |
Type the name in Google.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Find a different hotel"
TourOperator363
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Go for the min-suite rooms separate from the main building -- very quiet and large."
GJNOttawa
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Our suite - number 210 had a superb view of the nearby mountains."
TonyWestenbroek
Oct 6, 2018
Read review
"Dont go for delux rooms just for the larger ones"
osnatc
Oct 5, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing