We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel KK

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paro
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel KK
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel KK
 Click to rate
Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

Last week I visited Paro with some of my friends and stayed one night in this hotel . At first look the hotel seems good . Nice decorations , good view of the mountains from the room . Then the problems came out like swarming cockroaches ! Telephone doesnt work , the sink has holes , the blankets are thin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rubaiyat R
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Hotel KK is located towards the periphery of the market town in Paro, but not very far off. It is just a 2-min walk from the major bazaar area of Paro valley and you have easy access to ATMs, restaurants, souvenir shops as well as the taxi stand. I had gone there in August and the rates for a double...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nimsaw
Chittagong City, Bangladesh
Reviewed December 16, 2015

This hotel located at the heart of Paro has basic amenities, but the personal touch of the friendly staff had compensated for those lacking. The location of the hotel is good, just at the heart of Paro. You can take a walk to reach some picturesque sites. This may be a good choice for the budget travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suman Nazmul H
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed November 3, 2015

Experience of 1st November, 2015: From the outside u will see a nice front view of the hotel in a suitable place. But after you check in to your room you will get lots of problems in your room! Dirty blanket and bed cover! Narrow bed and the blankets are so thin that u can't even sleep in a cold...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Md_Himel
Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

We were in Hotel KK for 2 days..Although the room's decoration was not that bad and behavior of the owner& employees were very cordial, there were literally no room service. Most of the time no receptionists were available .. Rooms were not clean from the first day..we understood that they didn't have any professional hotel staff or cook present during...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kazi T
Thane, India
Reviewed September 30, 2015

If you are looking for a Budget Hotel in Paro, Hotel KK is the place to be. The room service is quite courteous and polite, the rooms have a good view. The food, however, is average. Many times, we had to ask the room service to fulfil basic requirements like a toilet paper, or a bucket in the bathroom. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aviral812
Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights. There is no room service at all. Nobody at reception, you have to wait ages for breakfast. In fact there wasn't any hotel staffs there apart from the owner and his son. No WiFi, water heater doesn't work properly. Over all its a complete disappointment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sadik M
Kinley D, Owner at Hotel KK, responded to this review

Dear guest, It was in deed very much sad to hear about your disappointment with hotel kk and sky Bangla. We truely apologies for the inconvinence and am not defending myself nor the hotel but during your visit all 80% of my staff were undergoing a training organized by tourism council and it was mandatory that concern staff should attend....

Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

Well we were planning our Bhutan trip for the first time hence we had zero experience so we just got a package from Skybangla, who is the agent of DrukAir. First of all, SkyBangla provided horrible service!! They forced sell the package at a high price. Wifi was committed , and you would expect a heater at the minimum where...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lamea Z
Howrah, India
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Located in the heart of city, KK Hotel is the best hotel we could find at affordable price.The rooms are neat, specially the toilets are clean with bathtub. Food was better than any other restaurant. Only problem is you have to order your food at least 1 hour before hand. They take some time to prepare as they prepare freshly....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sukanya007
India
Reviewed October 15, 2014

We were accommodated here by Hotel Phunsum's manager after they accidentally over-booked their rooms. Hotel KK has simple, nice and cosy rooms with wooden paneling and flooring. Spacious bathrooms with bathtubs. Only glitch was water problems. We had 3 rooms booked out of which 2 rooms had water but the geyser didn't work while the third room didn't have water...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DreamRun
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paro hotels
0.0 mi away
Pelri Cottages
Pelri Cottages
#10 of 16 in Paro
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rema Resort
Rema Resort
#4 of 36 in Paro
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Olathang Hotel
Olathang Hotel
#8 of 16 in Paro
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Naksel Boutique Hotel & SPA
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Paro, Riverfront
0.0 mi away
Kichu Resort Paro
Kichu Resort Paro
#6 of 16 in Paro
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel KK is located in the heart of Paro town with the touch of both modern and traditional hospitality.The ease of access to all the must see site of Paro valley are the best advantage of the location of Hotel KK. We here at KK are always ready to serve you as per your needs like airport pick up, free guide services for package tours to tigers nest monastery and other site seeing etc. We can arrange your trip depending upon your interest like if you wish to visit religious monuments we can arrange all religious site seeing and else if you are a adventurous kind of person we can also arrange that. The hotel has its own travel agent firm wherein we can discuss and arrange your trips to the other parts of the kingdom at a very reasonable cost. We here at hotel kk are looking forward to give you our hospitality... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel KK

Address: Paro | View of Full Paro Town, Paro 00975, Bhutan
Location: Bhutan > Paro District > Paro
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel KK staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel KK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Dont select this hotel ever!”
Md_Himel, Nov 3, 2015 | Read review
“Just check the water connection and geyser. Otherwise all rooms are good.”
DreamRun, Oct 15, 2014 | Read review
“I was in room 302, which has a great view.”
Kaushikz, May 15, 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question