We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tiger's Nest Resort

177 reviews
#10 of 16 Hotels in Paro
Save
Traveler (148)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good45%
  • Average19%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“tiger's nest”(37 reviews)
“vegetarian food”(11 reviews)
“bottle opener”(2 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (177)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Tiger's Nest Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
37
71
33
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
37
71
33
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiger's nestvegetarian foodbottle openerrooms are very basiccentral townnon vegsupportive staffan awesome viewroom keycorner roombathroom floorhotel is locatedtraditional stylenice propertylast stophot stone bathmain building
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 166 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2017

This place is falling apart beside beautiful building with good view. There is no care of the place lighting is very bad in room half of the dose not work. Mattress on the bed are Goan so old and I shape. Lining is so old...More

Thank wandrer007
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

It was our honeymoon vacation , at the beginning we had some concerns about this hotel because of some reviews but we decided to go with this resort anyways because of the location. We had a great time there and the view form our room...More

Thank Ilanit C
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

If u wish to have good trip to Bhutan then please do not stay in this hotel, the facility ,food, room & staff is worst. Very rude staff and does not respect the integriety of the tourists. They made RACIST COMMENTS on foreigners which is...More

1  Thank Meha M
Response from Tiger Nest R, Manager at Tiger's Nest ResortResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Meha, I am sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. I would like to take this opportunity to comment on few points you have made; -- Our hotel is a tranquil, family-centric property and a place to relax and enjoy the peaceful valley. We...More

Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

We were here for 3 nights. Unfortunately, by the 2nd day the room was full of flies and the staff has no clue how to help! Room service took ages. Staff looked confused. The only good thing is the wonderful view of the tiger nest...More

2  Thank mmund13
Reviewed June 4, 2017

We stayed for 3 nights at the Tiger's Nest resort. The only good thing about this place is the great view of the Tiger's Nest. Apart from that, the resort is ill maintained. The rooms have seepage from the bathrooms and they look like they...More

2  Thank jayanthrajiv
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345634
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room Service
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$79 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
$79 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (148)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jyotsnamayadas
May 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Sakib R | Reviewed this property |
It is a pure veg hotel. Any non veg (except egg) would be arranged from outside and you would starve if you don't order it before. I got eggs in breakfast and dinner and all other items was veg. This hotel is not... More
1
Vote
Apu K
November 27, 2016|
Answer
Response from Claudia K | Reviewed this property |
I know only the New Wings... I think that is always better to be in the new part of the hotels because more confortable!
1
Vote
Anik_Rahman
February 18, 2015|
Answer
Response from ElifSonmez | Reviewed this property |
Dear Anik, It was included in the tour package. Sorry
1
Vote
Room Tips
"For a good view, choose 2nd floor rooms overseeing the hills"
Read review
"Choose the upper floors looking towards Tiger's Nest. Choose a room with a balcony."
Read review
"Best View of Tiger's Nest, View of Jomolhari peak from a short drive."
Read review
"The executive cottage room-if you want spacious space and view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing