We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tiger's Nest Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tiger\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The resort is tucked away in the hills about 10 kms away from the main town of Paro. The reception is well maintained and the the staff welcomed us warmly. The room is neat and has all one needs for a couple of nights stay. The view from the rooms is the highlight of this hotel. The windows open to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DasR1
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Its a very nice resort spread out nicely with a huge place in front of the hotel with a great view. We got a cottage and it was pretty nice with heaters and comfortable big beds. The service is impeccable as its in most of the hotels in bhutan with great food. Theres a nice place near the reception with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LalitMasta
Thrissur, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great experience for adventure seekers. Relax among the best views of the tiger's nest monastery. Small but comfortable and cosy rooms. Food is moderate but hot and neat. Best place to start for tiger's nest,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gkochery
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a very high expectation of this place and was really looking forward to bring my family there. Unfortunately the place is poorly maintained and the service was slow this time. However the view of the place is stunning, directly opposite to the Tiger's Nest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelTwinkleToe
Perth, Australia
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

We went with a tour guide who was very helpful. He carried my backpack and walked at our speed. A great place to visit. What an awesome view! You can use donkeys up to a point only. Try going early in the morning as it gets quite busy after 8 am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ketua
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

Located to have view of tigers nest from each room. Rooms are small but with all facilities. Hot water is really hot & available 247,staff really warm. It serves only vegetarian food & it's decent enough. Staff goes out if way to give guest good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pratiku2013
London, UK
Reviewed December 20, 2016

We only stayed at the Tiger's Nest because of an unavoidable change in our itinerary, but it was well worth it. The hotel is far better placed than those in Paro for the walk to the Tiger's Nest monastery i.e. ten minutes drive to the start of the walk rather than half an hour, and the view of the monastery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed December 9, 2016

One of the worst hotels I have ever experienced. Service is extremely poor. Breakfast is even worse and we had to take breakfast somewhere else for this. You will never find anything you ask to them. One night we asked for a bucket of ice in-room and they surprisingly they asked for corkage!!! In-room dinner was good but not good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mamun007
Tiger Nest R, General Manager at Tiger's Nest Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry to learn that you were not happy with the services at our resort;thanks to your observation we have done a thorough inquiry with the staffs; -The breakfast was served according to your order. We try to make things available as much as possible but at times some vegetable and fruits are seasonal in Bhutan. We...

KOLKATA
Reviewed November 25, 2016

Paro was the last town we visited on our tour to Bhutan. After spending two days each at Thimpu and Punakha our stay at the Tiger Nest Resort was quite satisfying. We did have a couple of issues like very low pressure in our bathroom tap and defective hot water distribution but overall ok. Due to these issues we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUDIPFERN
Tiger Nest R, General Manager at Tiger's Nest Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback; -We have fixed the bathroom room; water pressure. -We are happy you enjoyed your meals here at the resort. We serve fresh and locally grown produce. -I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. You have come across our non-verbal...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

I visited Bhutan 3 years ago. Stayed at this hotel for 1 night. A descent hotel. Nice view from the hotel. You can watch the Tigers Nest Monastery with a telescope. Food was ok. Vegetirian only though. Overall a good place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rabiul H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paro
5.2 mi away
Kichu Resort Paro
Kichu Resort Paro
#5 of 16 in Paro
182 reviews
5.3 mi away
Olathang Hotel
Olathang Hotel
#8 of 16 in Paro
283 reviews
6.6 mi away
Naksel Boutique Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Zhiwa Ling
Zhiwa Ling
#2 of 16 in Paro
337 reviews
13.2 mi away
Hotel Norbuling
Hotel Norbuling
#4 of 36 in Thimphu
282 reviews
4.8 mi away
COMO Uma Paro
COMO Uma Paro
#1 of 16 in Paro
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tiger Nest Resort has 36 luxurious rooms of the latest state-of-the-art technology - is a unique hotel that has incorporated the best of traditional Bhutanese design with intricate wood carvings, oak floors & staircases, inlaid stone pathway and slate roofs. It also has these facilities: a) WIFI or wireless network with broadband connections on the ground floor areas of dining, lounge, porch, bar and business center; in addition rooms have internet connections; this is provided free to our guests, b) state of the art bathrooms (of granite and wood) are fitted with i) under-floor heating with individual thermostat for temperature control; ii) telephone connections to front-desk, dining, housekeeping; conference iii) bath tub with hot/cold running water, towels, shampoo etc, Food : Tiger Nest Resort is the only vegetarian hotel in Paro. Foods available are Bhutanese cuisine, Indian, Chinese and other specialty that is taken upon order to your taste. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tiger's Nest Resort

Address: Satsamchorten, Drugyal Highway, Paro 12001, Bhutan
Location: Bhutan > Paro District > Paro
Price Range: $56 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiger's Nest Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BhutanBookings and Hotels.com so you can book your Tiger's Nest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tiger's Nest Resort staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tiger's Nest Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Take a cottage on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles LalitMasta, 6 days ago | Read review
“Ask for rooms with good view of the mountain”
 of 5 bubbles gkochery, 6 days ago | Read review
“Only ask to stay in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelTwinkleToe, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Dont go.....”
 of 5 bubbles Mamun007, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles claudiak326, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question