We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tashi Phuntshok Hotel

Save
Share
Changnanka, Paro 12001 Bhutan
Lowest prices for your stay
$62
$60
View Deal
SAVE $2
Free cancellation until 12/13/20
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$62
$60
View Deal
SAVE $2
Free cancellation until 12/13/20
Agoda.com$62
CheapTickets$60
Booking.com$62
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (83)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (4)

About

#26 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Paro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tashi Phuntshok Hotel has very recently come under the umbrella of Himalayan Hotels and Lodges- a hotel management company operating from the Kingdom of Bhutan. All amenities have been upgraded and services improved, by a dedicated team of professionals that cater to the needs of our guests.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Massage
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
104Reviews7Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 16
  • 35
  • 32
  • 10
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
GauravGo wrote a review Jan 2020
Bengaluru, India19 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel is decent, although can take a little while to find. The photos look a bit deceptive. However, the hotel as such is good and is right outside the airport runway, so you can feel the windows thundering caused by the propellers early in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from SUMMITHOTELS-SPA, Manager at Tashi Phuntshok Hotel
Responded Mar 6, 2020
"Dear Gaurav, Kuzozangpola! Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback regarding your stay! We’re glad that we could make your stay fantastic. As a valued guest, our team appreciates your feedback and is delighted to hear about your experience. This will go a long way in motivating us. We’d be happy to serve you again in any of our the same spirit."
Read more
jigme c wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
We stayed in this hotel in mid September and our experience was absolutely magnificent. The hotel provides all kind of cuisine. The food and service was awesome. Hotel staffs were very friendly and supportive. All the staffs were well trained and the rooms are great. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from SUMMITHOTELS-SPA, Manager at Tashi Phuntshok Hotel
Responded Sep 28, 2019
"Dear Mr. Jigme, Kuzozangpola! Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback regarding your stay! We’re glad that we could make your stay fantastic. As a valued guest, our team appreciates your feedback and is delighted to hear about your experience. This will go a long way in motivating us. We’d be happy to serve you again in any of our Summit properties Pan- India with the same spirit. Regards, Anjila Yonzon Guest Relations Manager"
Read more
Apoorv wrote a review Sep 2019
Noida, India20 contributions1 helpful vote
As a first point, i would suggest you to choose a hotel somewhere near the town and choose a 4 star hotel. This hotel is near the airport but totally isolated. Once you reach hotel, you will have nothing to do as there are no activities to do in the hotel. Though the room view is good, the overall experience was not too happening. Maybe i went in the off-season but there was no buffet as confirmed, they had a fixed menu for breakfast and dinner, and it was not good enough to feed to my son as except a few dishes, mostly were either not well prepared or were not cooked completely. My expectation maybe was high in this case as it was a 3 star hotel (it was equivalent to Indian 2 Star hotel). Go for a higher star rating Hotel if booking through MMT / Yatra, might make a difference of few thousand in total for 6 days but you will find your overall experience as much better compared to if you are visiting Bhutan staying in only 3-star hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 112 was in middle-front and had a great view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from SUMMITHOTELS-SPA, Guest Relations Manager at Tashi Phuntshok Hotel
Responded Sep 12, 2019
Dear Mr. Apoorv, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services. We agree that the location is near to the airport and Paro is a small town and there is only a small market there which is 10 mins away from the hotel. Bhutan is known for its peace an tranquility hence most location in Bhutan is away from market. To avoid wastage of food we do not keep buffet during off season. Regarding the food quality I have strictly shared the feedback with the hotel manager. I even personally checked with the team as per them they had checked for the diet restrictions with you at the time of check in. i have even taken the details of the dinner menu served of the 17th Aug. We have noted your feedback regarding the quality of services and have initiated corrective measures regarding the same. We look forward to your continued association with us.
Read more
LoveTravel590974 wrote a review Jul 2019
2 contributions
Very good hotel with very good view just near the airport made it worth to stay as paro airport is one of the most important airport in the world .famous for it's take off and landing view .great variety of vegetarian breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from SUMMITHOTELS-SPA, Guest Relations Manager at Tashi Phuntshok Hotel
Responded Aug 20, 2019
Dear Sir/Mam, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the view. We would love to host you again. Hope to see you again in any of our Summit properties Pan-India. Regards, Anjila Yonzon
Read more
NIDHI A wrote a review Jun 2019
Hyderabad District, India314 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
This was our very first hotel in Bhutan. We looked it up on MMT & booked it based on the reviews. Little did we know that the place would be so bad. The staff has no manners whatsoever. The common areas were highly unclean. There were lot of noises in the night and we were hardly able to sleep. There were no telephones or fan in the room, as opposed to what MMT had assured!! so MMT you suck too.. MMT even mentioned that AC is there in the hotel.. Let alone AC, there was no fan also..!!!! my parents are old-aged & we requested them to give a room on the ground floor as they cannot climb 2 floors daily. but the hotel people did not even do that despite reassuring every single day.... Whenever we needed anything, we had to go down 2 floors and tell them. After having done that also, the staff was lethargic & never paid attention to the guests needs. The food was bad too. It was bland & tasteless. At the buffet also, things got over and we had to keep waiting endlessly for refills. For that too, the staff was so rude and did not even listen. They pre-filled the kettle daily in the rooms. So once when the staff did not get drinking water despite of multiple requests, i decided to use the kettle water & i was SHOCKED to see what came out. please see the pictures for that. i literally saw that other guests were daily getting empty bottles down for them to refill and give. The hotel did not even provide water in the room.. as if this was not enough, when we complained they did not bother still & just apologised once. There was a man sitting along with the receptionist, he started yelling at me. When i asked who he was, he went ahead & said that he was the receptionist's friend! Can you imagine!!!! it was horrible. ALL IN ALL IT WAS A NIGHTMARE STAYING HERE.. PLEASE DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sumit Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Tashi Phuntshok Hotel
Responded Jul 7, 2020
Dear Guest, Namaste ! Thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you have faced during your stay with us. Be assured your feedback has been taken seriously and has been shared to the respective department to ensure the right measures. We are looking for an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you the right.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$39 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BhutanParo DistrictParo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tashi Phuntshok Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Tashi Phuntshok Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Rinpung Dzong (0.9 miles), Kyichu Lhakhang (3.4 miles), and Paro River (0.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tashi Phuntshok Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Tashi Phuntshok Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Tashi Phuntshok Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tashi Phuntshok Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Authentic Pizza, Mountain Cafe, and Champaca Cafe.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tashi Phuntshok Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Tashi Phuntshok Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Rinpung Dzong (0.9 miles) and Paro Penlop Heritage Home Museum (1.5 miles).