We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rema Resort located on a hill topOverlooking the stunningly picturesqueValley of Paro offers an ideal spacefor any visitors looking for a quietand peaceful place to stay. The overallStructure of the resort is designed toProvide a purely Bhutanese way of life with anImpeccable ambiance...
-spacious and clean rooms
-lots of greenery around the resort
-apple and peach trees you can pluck off fruit from!
-short walk (3mins) to the Paro river.
-peace & quiet
-view of the Paro fortress :)
- breakfast service is slow and poor...More
We got one of the new rooms overlooking the river, so our stay was very pleasant indeed. The rooms are clean and spacious and you can just sit on the balcony and enjoy the view. All the food we had - set Bhutanese meal, Indian...More
Response from rema g, General Manager at Rema ResortResponded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your time to review us. We are really hapoy thT you have taken time to appreciate our hard work. We would love to welcome you to our property when you visit bhutan next time
we stayed in rema resort in the month of may with my family. it is located near a river over loking the vally of Paro, walk able distance from the main city centre. this resort grows organic food . whn we were there there was...More
1 Thank jhon1991junior
Response from tshering1, Manager at Rema ResortResponded 4 weeks ago
thank you so much for taking time to share us your experience , we are so pleased that you have selected us for your stay. thank you so much for appreciation the organic food that and the environment
Property is good but Food and Attitude of Owner is awesome and unexpected. On being asked for extra tea in room, they denied saying that they have experience that people carry with them. We asked them to offer tea bags and coffee pouches against empty...More
Thank Jeetendra M
Response from rema g, General Manager at Rema ResortResponded 4 weeks ago
Greetings from rema resort. Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your review. Well we are so sorry we could not meet up to your expectations.when you checked in and signed on the registration our policy is always mentioned there. Even your tour operator...More
Worst Dinner, services and food. Like a food of patient. Very cheap roti(rs35/roti) and very small in size. Only rooms are nice. It is a food like given to a thief
in a jail.please never eat food in this food.More
1 Thank Savita J
Response from tshering1, Manager at Rema ResortResponded June 6, 2018
i am really sorry we did not meet you expectation on food and we are also trying our best to Provide you with best Indian food. well if it is a Bhutanese food it would not be any problem. well about the price we have...More
Response from Aristeidis M | Reviewed this property |
The food is made by schef it's tasty but you have to book for every day because the hotel is far away from any nearby village and with a very bad still soil narrow road to reach ...and of course it's expensive!