We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was clean, even though it smelled like my grandma had left her old potpourri sitting out overnight. It made me wonder what that floral scent was masking. The window opened all the way, so that problem was easily solved even though I was left with the roar of the freeway overnight. I'd probably stay again if only for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LivesInHotels365
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Dear Mr. 365, I am so sorry that there was an unpleasant fragrance in your room. We would have been happy to transfer you into another room if you had let us know that the room did not meet your needs. In addition, I apologize that you experienced any noise from the exterior. We have triple pane windows facing the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a quiet room got one facing a busy free way. It was easy to change but why should one even have to ask. Barring the fruit I'm not sure anything for breakfast could be considered food. Hormone laced milk - I'd rather not thanks. Rooms aren't cleaned unless you ask, not sure how that benefits anyone well except the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard F
TPSCampbellSales, Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Gerard, Thank you for your feedback about this hotel. We appreciate your time. I am sorry, but no one is able to book a certain room location: one books a room type. You booked a room for the arrival day and then you stated you had a request for a quiet room. Unfortunately, I am not able to see any...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Traveled half of the globe for a week long business trip to San Jose and stayed in TownePlace Suites Campbell. I booked this place as the other downtown hotels were either booked or too pricey to pick. But this place did surprise me and ticked most of the boxes. Positives: -. The folks at the reception were very helpful. -....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam_Rapid_Traveller
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Sam, Thank you for the nice comments and I am very glad that you were pleasantly surprised. Jill General Manager

San Marcos, California
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Stayed there at Christmas time and it was pleasant if uninspiring. We came back with a small dog in June and besides the high price for the room, we were told that a dog fee for one night would be $150. Needless to say, we cancelled and found clean very ample room at Best Western with a minimal pet fee....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Margaret, I am very sorry that you did not know about our pet fee. We have it listed five times on our website and is available through reservations and your travel agent. I apologize that you had to cancel your reservation. Jill General Manager

Seattle, WA
Reviewed June 20, 2016

As frequent Marriott customers, we have come to expect a consistent experience that one should be able to expect from a brand in the Marriott family of accomodations. However, consistency is not guaranteed. Our family of two adults, one child and one 10 lb. dog booked a one-night stay on our moving trip to California from Washington. The cost was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeannazSEA
TPSCampbellSales, Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Ms. DeannazSEA, Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry that you did not see our pet fee and pet policy on our website where you booked. TownePlace Suites and Residence Inns accept pets, but each hotel has their on fee and their own policy. At this hotel, we have a $150 pet fee and accept one pet...

Santa Clara, California
Reviewed June 1, 2016

I had the pleasure of being a part of the TownePlace Suites family for nearly six months. Jill (the GM) and her entire staff make one feel welcome each and every day and their hospitality is wonderful. They really understand how to make one feel "at home" and a valued customer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice W
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Alice, Thank you so much for the kind words about the hotel. We appreciate your time and feedback. Jill General Manager

Brooklyn, NY
Reviewed May 31, 2016

This was our third time here, we've come about every three years to visit family in the area. The value really can't be beat, as the rooms are a great size for the price and having a kitchen inside and the huge park behind the property are both amazing bonuses. I felt the breakfast has improved since our last visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crazyandcrazier
Anderson
Reviewed April 25, 2016

This was a very nice hotel, the room was very clean and comfortable. We were on the creek side of the hotel and would recommend that side, because of the quietness and view of the creek and trail. There was a nice park very close by and all the restaurants you could want right down the street, great night life....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anot7
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Anot7, Thank you so much for your feedback about the hotel and details on Downtown Campbell and the Los Gatos Creek Trail. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the neighborhood. Jill General Manager

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Great thing that the other hotel that my company uses was booked and that I was placed here. The kitchen was well equipped. The room was kept clean and the staff were all very friendly. The breakfast wasn't great (at least for me cause I couldn't eat anything - vegan/gf) but the fact that it's nearby a Trader Joe's and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manilamoongoddess
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Manilamoongoddess, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate it. Yes, all of the rooms have full kitchens (request a stove if you need a suite with one). We do have a grab and go breakfast with six+ cereals, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cheese sticks, bagels, muffins, granola bars and fruit juices. I am sorry that they did...

Mexico City
Reviewed March 23, 2016

I fly to the Silicon Valley Area 3 times per year. I am always trying to discover new places to stay. And I really liked the Towne Suites at Campbell. The staff is very friendly. I had a small problem with my coffee maker and they were very focused to solve it. The rooms are very cozy and well equipped....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SEBASTIAN C
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Sebastian, What a great review with a lot of details. We really appreciate it. Thank you for your time writing it. Jill General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campbell hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
1.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 9 in Campbell
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#8 of 9 in Campbell
161 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Limited service, extended stay hotel located in the heart of Campbell, California (island city surrounded by San Jose). Next to the Campbell Park, Los Gatos Creek Trail, Downtown Campbell and the Pruneyard Shopping Center. Ideal for pets ($100 fee) and long term stays. Our pet policy includes 1 pet per room with a 25 lbs weight limit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell

Address: 700 E Campbell Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-2104
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Price Range: $124 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites San Jose Campbell Hotel Campbell
Towneplace Suites Campbell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a room on the park side, not the freeway side”
 of 5 bubbles margaretr624, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors and park-facing view rooms are best.”
 of 5 bubbles Schm00py, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
“We always like overlooking the park, though this time we looked over the highway and that was fine too since we were barely in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles crazyandcrazier, May 31, 2016 | Read review
“Creek side room”
 of 5 bubbles Anot7, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
“There is a busy highway nearby so road noise could be an issue. Ask for a room facing away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles lovewine, Aug 10, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay