We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castle Inn

Save
Share
6620 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-1812
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (249)
Room & Suite (148)
Pool & Beach (43)

About

#13 of 16 hotels in Cambria
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
It was one of the very first motels built along the Cambria coast when cattle still roamed on Moonstone Beach Drive. The property boasts one of the best geographical locations on the beach. Right in front of the lodge are amazing tide pools to discover sea life, gorgeous lookouts, Leffingwell Landing Park and a wide-open beach upon which to stroll. The grounds at the Inn are broad and situated with comfortable sitting areas for enjoyable ocean viewing and people-watching. Many of the guestrooms offer partial views of the ocean, but the front lawn with Adirondack chairs provide an excellent full ocean view and a perfect place to enjoy the daily sunsets. The rooms at Castle Inn provide all that you need for a comfortable stay at the beach. It is our intention to make the property one of the best options for families and friends on Moonstone Beach. Sorry, No pets allowed.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary tea
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Hiking
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / closet
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Ukrainian
729Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 292
  • 328
  • 79
  • 19
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mike D wrote a review Mar 2022
Phoenix, Arizona86 contributions38 helpful votes
I have been trying to contact this hotel for more than a week to modify an existing reservation. Their website is not very user friendly so I tried sending an email. No response. Then for the past week I have repeatedly tried to reach Castle Inn on their listed phone number and also through the number for the Cambria Inns Collection. The phone just rings and rings with not even an answering machine. This is simply horrible customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Lamb Family wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
My family loves staying at the Castle Inn, it’s not too far of a walk from Disneyland. It’s clean, and the beds are very comfortable. Will be back in the near future. 10/10 recommend for anyone looking for a good price but close hotel to Disneyland
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Tiogans wrote a review Nov 2021
Escondido, Ca10 contributions5 helpful votes
We spent four days at this motel and our room had a great ocean view. No daily room service, but it was not really needed. The room had a small refrig on the floor and thin walls but we brought our white noise device and slept exceptionally well. The only added feature would have been if the room(s) had a small microwave( that could easily be set on top of the refrig.) Although we ate out often, warming up a meal here and there would be convenient and not requiring eating out for every meal. The motel also has two BBQs which are not mentioned (bring/buy your own charcoal).Outstanding value for a motel just across the street from the Pacific!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Room 34 had excellent wi-fi - its on the top north corner of property so only 1 neighbor next door.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jenika F wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
We enjoyed staying here. Super close to Disneyland, less than a 10 minute walk. Free parking for guests. Everything you would expect. However, there is no breakfast option and the shower temperature fluctuated to really hot and really cold sometimes. For being at Disneyland all day, it’s a great option.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Michele C wrote a review Oct 2021
San Francisco, California10 contributions1 helpful vote
Had a great three day mini vacation from Sunday and left the following Wednesday. The weather turned out to be absolutely perfect didn’t even need a coat. My room was quiet; my only suggestion is to raise the refrigerator off the floor for us senior folks. Otherwise I had everything I needed and the chocolate muffin in the morning with something to look forward to.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Diego31 wrote a review Oct 2021
Salinas, California62 contributions31 helpful votes
Years ago, my wife and I stayed at several of the properties on Moonstone Beach Drive. While all were nice, the Castle Inn definitely offers by far the best value; be sure to go to their website for their internet specials. All rooms have some to full ocean view, the rooms are very nice (remember, this is not the Ritz Carlton)) and clean, and the staff is down home friendly. In fact there should be a sign at the entrance that reads ‘WELCOME HOME.” We have met so many couples that have been coming here for ten, twenty, and even thirty years. We enjoy sitting on the Adirondack chairs situated on their vast front lawn, sipping a glass of wine while simply staring into the ocean’s mysteries. Thus for the value and scenery alone, I rate this hotel five happy stars.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Francisco O wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
We have been frequent visitors to Cambria and have stayed at several of the inns on Moonstone Beach. This was our second time at the Castle Inn. Made my reservation on Expedia and received a confirmation number and paid my deposit. Called to see if we could get an early check-in on the morning of my scheduled arrival and there was no answer from the front desk. Left a voicemail and never got a call back. Drove to the inn about 3 hours before check-in time and nobody was at the front desk. Waited for a few minutes and an employee showed up. I asked about early check-in and he said they were short on cleaning staff and that it probably couldn’t happen. He asked for my name and he was unable to find my reservation. I told him I had an Expedia confirmation number which I gave him. After a couple of more minutes searching his computer he told me that my reservation “had fallen through the cracks” and that they didn’t have the room that I had reserved. He offered me a lower quality room at a 40% discount or that I could find something else at another hotel. Of course nothing else is available so I took it. He never apologized or did anything to try to excuse what had happened. Basically, “take it or leave it, I don’t really care”. Will never stay there again. The Castle Inn is part of a group of inns in Cambria which makes them all suspect now.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
angie748 wrote a review Jun 2021
Hastings, United Kingdom11 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed for two nights at this hotel on 17th and 18th June 2021, with my husband, sister and her partner (all in our late 50s). The rooms were clean and it had good facilities and beautiful gardens. However this is where it ends. On Thursdsay we asked at reception if the hotel was showing the England Football Match, and was told no. Ok we thought, we'll watch it in our room. Just before the match started, we passed a large room where the football was playing and went to enter. "Have you booked?" says the Duty Manager. We replied that we had not booked as we were told at Reception there was no football being screened at the hotel. So we were refused entry, as they said the room was full and due to social distancing, we could not enter. However each person was separated by at least 15 feet between them, so a few more people could have been easily and safely accommodated. We then went to the bar and noticed it had a TV and asked for it to be put on, which it duly was - at volume 2! We could not hear the commentary due to the background music and asked for the volume to be turned up slightly. The bar staff said no. When we asked why we were told that the Managers Room is above the bar and he doesnt like the noise!!!! What!! We weren't asking for a disco volume!! When we said as much to one of the female bar staff "not my problem" was her response!! We then asked to see the Manager who arrived and also refused to turn the volume up as it was "against the law"!! What law we asked - no response, he and we knew he was talking rubbish. So why in that case, is the cinema where you can watch if pre-booked, louder than Volume 2, what is the difference between the bar and the cinema room? I then added that this hotel has weddings, are you telling me that is not loud? He then said there were no weddings at the hotel and when I questioned that (there were adverts all over the hotel for weddings held there), he says "well we dont have DJ's" - what the hell that has to do with wanting to hear the TV, I will never know. Eventually he relented and turned the volume up so that it was at least audible. The attitude of this Duty Manager and some of their staff is disgraceful. What about your Guests? This hotel does not go out of its way to make a pleasant stay for its guests. The breakfast was dire to say the least and at £12 per person, not good value for money at all. I ordered a fruit pot and had what can only be described as something I would put in a childs lunchbox, plonked in front of me, unwrapped and no bowl. The croissant was wrapped in plastic and again plonked in front of us, not even on a plate! We constantly had to ask for salt, sugar and condiments. I certainly wont be returning to this hotel, and in fact will avoid Best Western Hotels at all costs now.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Audrey Arellano, Other at Castle Inn
Responded Oct 31, 2021
I am sorry you had a bad experience while staying in Cambria, but this is not the Castle Inn that you are referring to, we do not have a reception or bar area. Wrong location.
Read more
Patty C wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
I love castle inn. It was walking distance to the shore. The room was cleaned daily which I appreciated. Love the pillows and I slept very good. I recommend this location. The staff very helpful. The locations to other areas were easy access from the highway.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Unit93 wrote a review Jul 2020
Lemoore, California8 contributions10 helpful votes
Road trip test drive included an overnight stay at the Castle Inn. Good location on Moonstone Dr. checking was without issue. Clerk was helpful to me and other patrons. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Even though my room was on the second floor Surrounded by large family gathering it was quiet without any noticeable Next Door Neighbor noise. I wouldn’t mind staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Audrey Arellano, Other at Castle Inn
Responded Aug 14, 2020
Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$136 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
castle inn by the sea hotel cambria, castle hotel cambria, castle motel cambria
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Luis Obispo CountyCambria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Castle Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Castle Inn?
Nearby attractions include Cambria Nursery and Florist (2.5 miles), Fiscalini Ranch Preserve (0.9 miles), and Moonstone Drive (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Castle Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Castle Inn?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Castle Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Castle Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Castle Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Cafe On Bridge Street, Madeline's Restaurant & Wine Cellar, and Robin's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Castle Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Castle Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Castle Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Ukrainian.
Are there any historical sites close to Castle Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Nitt Witt Ridge (1.2 miles), The Old Santa Rosa Creek Chapel (2.1 miles), and Cambria Jailhouse (1.4 miles).
Does Castle Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.