We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Camarillo

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Camarillo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Gran Canaria, Spain
Level Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Let's be clear, do not expect to pay pennies and get an awesome room hotel. If you are shopping in the outlets of Camarillo, the location is perfect, you would be able to walk there if there was no fence. The motel has a little pool, we used when we came back from shopping. The motel is used mainly by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smallfishbigworld
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel had a very friendly staff the rooms were comfortable and clean it was close to dennys and many other places to eat as well it also had a nice view of a lake also i felt safe with the county's sheriff on premises

Helpful?
Thank apriltlang
Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

My dad and I stayed for 2 nights while we visited my sister who lives in that area. Place was not clean at all. My dads white socks were dirty from the floor! The beds were so uncomfortable. No frills hotel. No coffee maker, no hair dryer or Iron. Never again.

Helpful?
Thank TheThorpFamily

Travelers are raving about these Camarillo hotels

Carlsbad, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Always have had great experiences. Except for our last trip. Loud and scary people in room next door nothing done till 1:00 am when mentioned to staff at the start of our stay. Treated not like a customer should be treated. Depending on the mood of the day is how your treated. Checking in early on great can't wait to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crazy642
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Camarillo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service... More 

Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

This motel gives you good value for your money. You know it's motel 6, and that is just what you get. Nice, polite check-in. Clean rooms. A couple of diners next to the motel. We slept great. To us it looked like a nice neighborhood and we felt safe for ourselves and our car all the time.

Helpful?
Thank Geir W
Santa Maria, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Absolutely the worst place I have ever stayed in my life. Was given a room that stunk of cigarettes, called front desk to ask for a room change and was told they would come spray. Nobody ever showed up. Went to us the restroom and found ants all over. Then to make matters worse, I open my eyes at 7am... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie Z
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Camarillo, responded to this review

Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level... More 

cagayan de oro city
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

Traveling by car we stayed 2 nights at this motel because most hotels were fully booked because of the 4th of July celebration. The room had wi-fi you had to pay extra for the day. Bathroom is clean and you had the option of using the swimming pool. The room rates were reasonable plus beds were ok.

Helpful?
Thank mapawa
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
201 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

I arrived this motel quite late and left early in the morning, like you normally do in motels. Apparently, Motel 6 has become a famous motel chain with reasonable prices and convenient locations, but I found this place disappointing. The room I had on the ground floor was very, very basic, humid and I would say worn-ish. It is not... More 

Helpful?
Thank ContrailsfromNorway
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Camarillo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6... More 

Silicon Valley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

We had a great stay at this Camarillo property. This is at a good location with some rooms facing a lake. Everything was clean, comfortable and up to date. The staff was attentive and understood the meaning of hospitality. We would definitely stay here again. We hope the other Motel 6 properties can follow their lead to once again offer... More 

Helpful?
Thank TrainingToWin
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

The weekend prices don't match their "$59.99" sign out front. I stayed in multiple rooms over a 5 day period and every single one of them had ants. Here's how bad it was… I put my soda can down on the table for literally less than a minute while i went to the bathroom, and by the time I got... More 

Helpful?
Thank Resa G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
0.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
3.4 mi away
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Camarillo

Address: 1641 E Daily Dr, US 101/Ventura Freeway at Carmen Drive, Camarillo, CA 93010-6209
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Price Range: $78 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Camarillo 1.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Camarillo
Camarillo Motel 6
Camarillo Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay