We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Good Nite Inn Camarillo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 527: English reviews
Chicago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Unfriendly/borderline rude staff, crummy TV, lumpy mattress, no fridge or microwave, no breakfast!!! WAY overpriced for what you get!!! It is right near a HUGE outlet mall, but would NEVER stay here again!!!

Helpful?
Thank MALLTEDD
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Being a budget hotel usually means sacrificing on a good sleep but this wasn't the case for me. I found the beds and pillows to be comfortable and clean, not the usual lumpy budget pillow. The windows are fairly thin though and let a lot of noise in so if you're a light sleeper you might want a room facing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aloha_Eric
South San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Besides the angry screaming lady that checked in before me, it was good for a couple of nights rest. close to freeway and shopping center. was no able to pay cash @ check out which I would have perferred

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank oc14
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was very reasonably priced. However, the room didn't feel very clean. We wouldn't walk barefoot on carpet because it felt sort of grimy. We probably would look elsewhere next time. Excellent proximity to outlet mall.

Helpful?
Thank ninner
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We strive to deliver a great guest experience and a clean and maintenance free room, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. The carpet issue will be investigated... More 

Travelers are raving about these Camarillo hotels

Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A total discount room at a non discount price. This place is a hovel. My room was worn. Pubic hairs in the shower. I was waiting for roaches, but didn't see any. A dump. Why do I have to type 200 chacters to say I won't be caught dead in this place again?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Good Nite inn Camarillo. We will work with our maintenance and housekeeping departments to address the maintenance and cleanliness issues you encountered during your recent stay. We are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you and want to assure you that this is not... More 

Ventura
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk was very helpful and friendly. I was able to check in early and when I called with questions on the telephone they were all answered. My room was clean and very comfortable. I would stay here again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank luvraiders1
Laguna Hills, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even though it is close to the freeway I found it to be very quiet. Carpet looked relatively new. TV didn't work but since I got in late I didn't bring it up with the staff. Starbucks is located at the shopping center walking distance from the motel. Overall good experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank johnmisur
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quiet area, felt relaxed, near by food places. Recommending family and friends to this hotel. I liked how the room was arranged, everything was clean. Restroom is small but it's ok. Wifi, worked perfectly I had no trouble.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 251cyndil
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came here as a second hotel option after our Motel 6 was a bomb and we really wished we would of found this place before the other. The front desk lady was super nice and the lobby was so clean plus they offer free coffee. We stayed in a room downstairs that faced the pool but it wasn't bad... More 

Helpful?
Thank PlaytimewithMiss_T_e
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i am overdo writing this review. We were headed to Camarillo for a family wedding on 4th of July weekend. Our reservations were all set at a competing hotel. As 20 of us headed south for the wedding I learned our reservations had been cancelled. It was a holiday weekend and i was frantic. I made several calls to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brisco714
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
2.7 mi away
Central Inn & Suites
Central Inn & Suites
#10 of 10 in Camarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
3.0 mi away
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#5 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Less than a minute away from Old Town Camarillo and the Camarillo Outlet Mall. Also located near Ventura, California, Seaside Park, Point Mugu State Park, Port Hueneme, California, Stagecoach Inn Museum, and Channel Islands National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Camarillo

Address: 1100 Ventura Blvd, Camarillo, CA 93010-7752
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Price Range: $61 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Camarillo 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Good Nite Inn Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Camarillo
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Camarillo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay