We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 421: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent experience Incredible Staff Awesome Breakfast. 5 Star Guest Service from Omar and Mark Front Desk; Lala and Kathy an incredible team. Breakfast and all staff members super sweet as well. Great and safe location for kids. Free Parking, Wifi, pool and hot tub. Super clean accommodations at a great price.

Helpful?
Thank mhurtado17
San Luis Obispo County, California
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am so disappointed with this hotel.... I wrote an email to the general manager regarding our stay and no reply!!! I spoke to the person at the front desk about our stay and they didn't care to even try to help us... I'm not one to complain much, but this place needs to be shut down!

Helpful?
Thank SloStyle
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Slostyle we are extremely sorry to hear about your stay which was not as per your liking and we will like to make it right if nature of your issue was shared, But e apologize on behalf of our team for any inconvenience you had during your stay. More 

Travelers are raving about these Camarillo hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are dirty, carpet is absolutely disgusting, our kids feet were black from walking around the rooms and hallways. The interior of the hotel rooms are dated by 30 years, the pillows were small and really thin, the bed was extremely uncomfortable. The tv was even an old school tube tv. We had friends in other rooms who had glass... More 

Helpful?
Thank David R
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience which was not as per your expectation. We have taken note of your feedback and will address it accordingly and will make sure all your concerns are address during our up coming renovation. More 

Dauin, Philippines
Level Contributor
65 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extra large rooms, good bed, clean, friendly staff, breakfast included...eggs, sausage, cereal, coffee etc at fair price! A place to crash and be ready for the road again, or possibly a base to explore the area including Oxnard, and if your a sports fan, a boxing fan, visit the Robert Garcia Boxing Academy(RGBA) just a little bit north in an... More 

Helpful?
Thank fredbblock
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fredbblock we are extremely happy to hear about your comfortable stay and your feedback about friendly staff and breakfast as we keep striving hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible and we look forward to see you again. More 

Oakland, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One star is too generous. Booked this hotel stay through a rewards network, and thankfully did not spend any $ out of pocket. First non-smoking room given smelled of heavy cigarette smoke with big stains on the carpet. Second room given smelled marginally better. Because of the late hour, and we were too tired to look for other accommodations, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank newmediasoup2
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear newmediasoup2 we are extremely sorry to hear about your experience and have take a note of your feedback regarding the expired permit which is issued by the state office have been updated and was informed that they are aware about the expired permit and due to back log they are not able to send updated permit and will be... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

After contacting the hotel regarding my reservation I was told that they didn't have my reservation on file and would need a card number to make the reservation (this was the day of). I provided a card number and was told that card would be charged, this was fine. When I arrived I found out that I had been charged... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eva B
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience and condition of the room as per your liking. We have taken a note of your feedback and will make sure all the rooms are clean and in there best condition. More 

Kew Gardens, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

The property needs to be demolished. Worn, dirty public areas and rooms. Our room had torn, filthy furniture. Filthy disgusting carpet that I wore socks to walk on. I slept on top of the sheets Thread bare sheets, no blanket, rumpled worn pillows. A dirty noisy air conditioner. After 2 hours drive in traffic from my Father's hospital inLA we... More 

Helpful?
Thank brian k
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brian we are extremely sorry to hear about your not so pleasant experience in our hotel. Regarding incidental deposit every guest is required incidentals deposit which goes back upon your check out deposit requirements are also listed online under hotel policy. But we can taken note of your concerns and will work on it along with the condition of... More 

San Francisco Bay Area
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

The hotel insisted on photocopying my Drivers License AND my credit card and keeping a hard copy.As my husband is in international IT Security, I knew this was a bad idea as many identity hacks are done with information left on a printer/scanner or by staff. As the room was pre-paid a week before and there was no restaurant, mini... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Uridev
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologies for the inconvenience and will take your feedback into consideration and will make changes accordingly. More 

Simi Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

The breakfast and pool were the best part of the hotel. The spa was dirty and cloudy but "ok" as far as cleanliness goes. The breakfast was great and the cook treated us with respect and friendliness (unlike the front desk employee who was extremely rude) EVERYTHING else was awful. The room was disgusting. The carpet was STICKY. Not just... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank beachcalsix
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologies for your not so present stay and will look into your concerns and will resolve it ASAP. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

That's really it. There's a bed to sleep in, a shower and sink. It's very outdated and the wall paper is peeling off the walls everywhere. The faucet handles had mold growing in them and there were cracks in the tub. The beds were springy and two little pillows on each bed. The AC worked but never got really cool... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janelle B
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologies for the inconvenience, we have taken note of your feedback and are in the process of remodeling our property soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
3.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Inn & Suites
Central Inn & Suites
#10 of 10 in Camarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites located right off the Central Ave Exit off the 101 HWY is a Wyndam Property.Rooms are spacious and suite-like.Full Complimentary Breakfast.Cooked by a professional cook,Continental Breakfast served daily. No friendlier staff will greet you like our 24 hour staff greeting you warmly at check in and wishing you well upon check out.Free Wi-Fi.Outdoor Pool, spa, outside showers. 24 hour delicious hot coffee, Evening Snack Hour, microwave, refrigerators in room, blow dryers,alarm clocks and 24 hour reception desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 1405 Del Norte Rd, Camarillo, CA 93010-8437 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Price Range: $65 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camarillo Country Inn And Suites
Camarillo Country Inn & Suites Hotel Camarillo
Country Inn Camarillo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay