We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Vaudreuil

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chateau Vaudreuil
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I took our friends here on our way to Québec City . Our rooms were upgraded to lake view and we enjoyed the most beautful stay we could ever have imagined. We dined outdoors, at the lake, and enjoyed a fantastic evening. The food was excellent, the service was sublime, and the ambience was perfect. For those... More 

Helpful?
Thank Florimond
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

they have a room close to the water called the Pavillon sur le Lac. It was outstanding. Probably the best setting for a wedding -event. It was during the day. Sunday Brunch. Of course at night you would not benefit from being close to the water. Great food. Great service. Just nothing went wrong. They take cae of everything.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy G
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy, Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear about your last event with us! We will pass along your great comments to our President. In hopes to see you again, Sonia M. More 

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thanks to the check-in staff for a quick and easy send off; not only were they bilingual but they were able to field all of our questions and provided a really good overview of the property. Our CSR encouraged us to use the facilities and explore the grounds. The room itself was great - they offer separate living space with... More 

Helpful?
Thank BangForBuck
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our grounds! Unfortunately, this year is a hard year for the beach since the water level is very low. This makes it very hard to maintain. We are still working on it. We will also verify the suite for any air... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family, 2 adults and 2 young children, stayed in a comfortable suite during a trip to Quebec. The hotel is lovely and a tremendous value. Large, airy rooms with comfortable beds. Everything is clean and well-appointed, and you feel like you are staying in a luxury hotel without the high price tag. The grounds are beautiful. We spent a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Marie D
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed you suite and our amenities. We will transfer your comments about your dinner to our executive chef. In hopes to see you again, Sonia M. More 

Hutchinson Island, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I do not write bad reviews, but I wanted to caution my fellow travelers that if you are accustomed to excellent service at the finer hotels (eg Four Seasons) you will most likely be very disappointed with the quality of customer care and service at this hotel. As a side note, the suites are dated, but the grounds are amazing.... More 

Helpful?
Thank danielN164EN
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our Customer service. Qe would like to hear more about your story. Please email me at sonia@chateau-vaudreuil.com Best regards, Sonia M. More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
213 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were thrilled to receive an invitation to celebrate the 40th Anniversary of a business associates company. It was late October so the leaves were turning and the 6 hr drive to Quebec was beautiful. When we drove up to the Chateau it was awe inspiring, what a beautiful hotel looking more like a castle in the middle of nowhere.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this review

Dear Maureen, Thank you for your comments! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We will be forwarding your warm comments to our staff. In hopes to see you again, Sonia M. More 

Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at this property for three nights. Right from the moment we checked in till the time we checked out, everything was perfect. The rooms are quite spacious since all of them are suites. The bathroom was spotless and rooms were cleaned daily. Most important was how courteous and friendly the staff were. Room service and... More 

Helpful?
Thank DRI_2010
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed yout 3 nights getaway with us; from the suites to the staff. In hopes to see you again, Sonia M. More 

York, South Carolina
Level Contributor
157 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When you enter the lobby of the hotel you enter a rich an luxurious setting that you rarely find in hotels today. We were checked in efficiently by a helpful and friendly staff. The room was one of the nicest I've ever seen in a hotel. I had a standard suite that was large and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
Thank tonybz
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel lobby, our suites and amenities. Your comments are important to us. In hopes to see you again, Sonia M. More 

Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our stay at Chateau Vaudreuil was great. Although the weather was cold and rainy, in mid July, we still had a great weekend. Each suite is huge with a living room, very spacious bathroom, and bedroom overlooking the lake. Bonus: the window actually opens for fresh air! Lots of storage space for clothing and toiletries. Bathroom includes a large jauccuzi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arlene0912
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend with us, from the wedding to your suite. We will make sure to transmit your comments to our staff. In hopes to see you again, Sonia M. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I got married here a few years ago, and we come back here every couple of years. What brings us back is of course the memory of our beautiful night but also the gorgeous grounds. The service and the food is good but I can easily say that it has gone down a bit over the years.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Niloo1366
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoy coming back since your wedding. We will make sure to advise our chefs about your dinning room experience. In hopes to see you again, Sonia M. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaudreuil-Dorion
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vau...
#2 of 9 in Vaudreuil-Dorion
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Auberge des Gallant
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Marthe
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Plaza Valleyfield
#1 of 3 in Salaberry-de-Valleyfield
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#12 of 165 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Chateau Vaudreuil

Address: 21700 Trans Canada Highway, Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec J7V 8P3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Vaudreuil-Dorion
Price Range: $139 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau Vaudreuil 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Chateau Vaudreuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Vaudreuil Hotel Vaudreuil
Chateau Hotel Vaudreuil
Hotel Chateau Vaudreuil
Vaudreuil Chateau Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay