We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Burney Motel

Travelocity$89*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Burney Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Burney Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived about 5.30 and had a very relaxed couple of hours on comfy chairs in the garden area with our drinks at the back of the motel - so nice chill & to get some fresh air after a long drive. It's a small motel with only ten rooms. Ours was immaculate and very clean with a lovely new...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daphne P
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here two night while visiting Burney Falls. Clean, friendly owners, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker. Nice garden with seating where we had our breakfast (brought with us). Everything you could want for an inexpensive stay. Our second visit here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shawn J
New Stanton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 5, 2017

I stayed there for one night, I checked out. THen they called me an hour later to notify me that they are going to charge me 100$ for heater cover detachment from the heater It made non sense. why do I have to mess around with the heater?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardhuunguyen
Raj K, General Manager at Burney Motel, responded to this review

This person came in with a friend and stayed for the night on November 24th of last year. During the check in, I advised them how to turn on the heater and if they needed any help to let us know. The next morning, they brought the key to the front desk and when asked that if everything was fine,...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Stayed one night. This is a small, family-owned establishment; clean and well-maintained. Considering the convenient location and independent ownership, the cost makes sense, and the basics are provided (good wireless, cable TV with good selection, fridge, etc.). Bring an extra pillow if you don't care for a pretty small, flat pillow. For an additional fee, pets can stay too. Noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chermanka
Raj K, General Manager at Burney Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your frank review. Regarding the pillows, we believe we do have good size pillows and provide extra ones if requested. As for pets, we only allow in one room. If that room is taken then we do not allow pets in any other room.

Reviewed September 23, 2016

While the room was clean, it lacked any amenities. The Beds were not that comfortable. The TV reception was poor. The clock radio had to be unplugged, as it would buzz. The bathroom was small and the shower head was very low. There was no backup toilet paper in the room and the Kleenex ran out. The toiletries were as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tim C
Raj K, General Manager at Burney Motel, responded to this review

First of all, whoever you are, you should reveal your identity so we can recognize you correctly and respond appropriately. It very much appears you are a bogus person as no one by the name of Tim C. stayed with us in September. The comments you have written is totally false and it appears that you are just trying to...

Lemoore, California
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Furnishings and room were a little dated, but the room was very clean and comfortable. Room had a tv, microwave, mini-frig and coffee maker. We were missing tissues, and when I called to see if we could pick some up from the office, the owner brought them immediately. Towels were nice and fluffy. All the hotels in this town are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bumblebeeba
Raj K, General Manager at Burney Motel, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your honest review. Thank you.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed September 6, 2016

No frills but very clean. Hotel manager was very helpful in recommending area restaurants and very responsive when we asked for extra coffee and towels. Good choice for staying in Burney to visit the falls or other surrounding sights. Easy to walk to Art's Outpost (very good) for dinner or the Blackberry Cafe for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brenda6600
Raj K, General Manager at Burney Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time out to write a review. We very much appreciate it.

San Francisco, Ca
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

My wife visited the city and we decided to stay for the night and find a place to stay. We came across this motel and went over to the counter. We asked if there was any vacancy for the night and the person we spoke to said he has a last one. My wife asked if it was possible to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank targasfo
Raj K, General Manager at Burney Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your concerns as stated above. Just want to get the facts right for all other readers as you have tried to paint a biased picture which is very much understood. First of all, we never hesitate to show our rooms whenever they ask to see it as this we believe is their right to do so and...

Richardson, Texas
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Our room was nice and clean, and it had air conditioning that worked well. Internet access was free and extremely fast, exceeding our expectations. The staff at check-in were friendly. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kirk M
Raj K, General Manager at Burney Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I decided to just get in the car and drive north from our home near Sacramento, our goal was to just drive until we hit Mt. Shasta and see water falls. McArthur-Burney falls Memorial State Park seemed to have great reviews so I searched on my phone as he drove for a place to stay near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
Raj K, General Manager at Burney Motel, responded to this review

Thank you a lot for your sincere review. We truly appreciate it and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burney hotels
0.2 mi away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#1 of 5 in Burney
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shasta Pines Motel
Shasta Pines Motel
#4 of 5 in Burney
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charm Motel
Charm Motel
#3 of 5 in Burney
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Burney Motel is located directly opposite a large shopping center that includes restaurants, pharmacy and sporting goods.We have single and double rooms and rooms with kitchenettes. All rooms include refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, Flat-screen TV, Radio,direct dial phone, hair dryer and free WIFI. The rooms are very spacious and clean.All the beds have very comfortable Simmons mattresses. We have large parking lot that can accommodate all types of vehicles including commercial trucks.Parking is free.Outdoor activities include a horse-shoe pit, bbq and picnic area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burney Motel

Address: 37448 State Highway 299 E, Burney, CA 96013, Burney, CA 96013-4378
Location: United States > California > Burney
Price Range: $96 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Burney Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Burney Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Burney Motel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Burney Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The further back the room, the quieter the highway will sound.”
cl3dwards, May 20, 2016 | Read review
“only ground floor rooms and they are good”
466anilk, Jan 5, 2016 | Read review
“I was right next to the street, could hear trucks but it was not objectionable. Ask for a room away from the hiway if noise is a concern for you.”
766edp, Apr 24, 2015 | Read review
“As far off 299 East as possible ... Although I was surprised to find the roaring of logging and cattle trucks through the night oddly soothing.”
OdysseyLover, Apr 18, 2015 | Read review
“Book ahead of time because of the activities in the Fall when many people attend the Fair and/or go golfing. There is also Ft. Crook Museum in Fall River which has very interesting artifacts. It is about 15-20 minutes from Burney. The Lions club has breakfast on this Labor Day weekend as well in Burney.”
JoeandCheri, Oct 25, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Travelocity
$89* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$95
Orbitz.com$89
TripAdvisor$89
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates