We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront

Save
Share
150 Anza Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010-1924
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$127
Booking.com$127
Tripadvisor$127
FindHotel
Expedia.com$127
Hurb$142
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (424)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (193)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 12 hotels in Burlingame
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located directly on the waterfront along a breathtaking walking / jogging trail, the Embassy Suites San Francisco Airport- Waterfront hotel in Burlingame, CA is located just minutes from the airport and a short drive to downtown San Francisco.
Read more
Room & Suite (193)193
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
1,748Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 594
  • 506
  • 291
  • 184
  • 173
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Annieedh wrote a review Sep 27
El Dorado Hills, California63 contributions11 helpful votes
I booked this room for last Friday night. Some of the negative reviews were making me wonder if we made the right decision. Absolutely wrong! This was a fabulous room, new carpet, beautiful furniture. The COVID protocols of cleanliness with the tape on the door, wrapped remotes and very clean surfaces and floors. The bed and pillows were perfect. The TVs both worked perfectly. The coffee in the room was great and we even asked the gal at the front desk for a few more coffees which she happily gave us. This is our new favorite place to stay in the city.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We got a view of the bay.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
A V T (Thomas) wrote a review Aug 2020
Surrey, Canada24 contributions7 helpful votes
We were on a road trip, last minute changes took us to San Diego. Started out from Surrey, BC, Canada around 1pm reached Eureka, CA around 9:30pm booked in to a motel out there for a night stay (terrible and sickening experience which surely will be reviewed later on) and started out for another day of long drive and sightseeing, redwood forest, avenue of the giants, humbolt national park, Golden Gate Bridge and finally our destination at Hilton. The drive was amazing to say the least. But our experience at embassy suites by Hilton was even better. Driving into the parking lot was so cool with lots of parking spots and such a picturesque landscaping with SF on the other side of the bay... beautiful and breathtaking views. Me and my daughter went inside to checkin while my spouse and her mother waited outside with Zack-boy. Checked in got our keys all in a matter of less than 10 minutes and went out to unpack all the required stuff for the 2 day stay. We went in with our strollers and the sort to our room in the fourth floor and that itself was an experience in itself. At the entrance to the hotel my wife said “are we staying here, this is not my kind and I don’t know how to deal in such a posh location. We should try some where cheaper” it was a last minute decision and we got an amazing deal for 2 nights. I just wanted to clear my head of the utter BS we faced in Eureka. Finally hesitantly she followed me through the reception, the beautiful garden setting of the breakfast lounge and on to the elevator. This is where another short story starts. My dog was totally scared of the closed space of the elevator and the movement upwards and during the stay I had to carry him all the 9 flights of stairs to do his daily business down and back up to the room,. We did a bunch of strolls through the beautifully landscaped gardens and pristine settings. Next day morning we had an amazing continental breakfast, all that you can choose from (unlimited) We took turns as one person needed to be with our pet at the room. The overnight sleep was comfortable and we had lot of space in our queen size double bedroom. All in n all the experience was amazing and posh.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
J S wrote a review May 2020
2 contributions
Day 1 During COVID-19, Check-in was very cold from the Front Desk Agent, she must not realize I work in hospitality. During check-in, I mentioned parking in a disability parking spot and not even an ADA accessible room was offered. I was assigned a room next to another occupied room knowing that there are many other rooms available. I also asked for a complimentary upgrade with a view of the water and one could not be honored except for an additional $20. I know that because of COVID-19, there were not very many occupied rooms, and a complimentary upgrade with a simple request of a nice view would have made an impact and a better experience. Television would constantly freeze up when watching. Also, when leaving the hotel, I noticed the Front Desk Agent on her personal computer when going out for some food. Two front desk agents were awkwardly gawking at my partner and I when walking out. Day 2 Once again, upon leaving the hotel for breakfast, two male front desk agents or managers were awkwardly staring in silence at us. We requested to be moved to an ADA room and finally request was granted . There were no waters in the room and I called to make sure I would not be charged. The TV in the front room with the sofa did not turn on. TV wasn’t working.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from StevenPR150, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
Responded May 19, 2020
We apologize for the inconveniences experienced. We will share your comments with the team.
Read more
Tanya M wrote a review Apr 2020
Glendale, California293 contributions58 helpful votes
Choose another spot! Absolutely awful! On our first night it was extremely loud mostly because kids kept running around and playing on the elevators. We had to wait for 3 elevators until we could get one that wasn’t full of teens. Front desk staff left for about 20 minutes at one point because they had pizza delivered so obviously they had other priorities. The room itself was a standard Embassy Suites room so I was hopeful but it was bad. Very, very bad. My husband and I took the sofa sleeper and my mom took the bedroom. The sofa sleeper was so uncomfortable neither my husband nor I slept and I literally had a bruise on my hip from the bars on the sleeper. I wasn’t expecting the best sleep ever from a sofa sleeper but to be bruised? What’s worse is how management responded. In the morning we asked to be switched to a two-bed room instead but management said we couldn’t do it because of our reservation was for 1 queen. We did a quick check on Expedia and a two-bed double bed room was available for $20 a night CHEAPER than what we were paying but management wanted to charge us $50 MORE to switch. We showed them the Expedia room quote and asked them, “so we need to physically check out, rebook the room on Expedia, then check in again?” They said yes, this is what we need to do and refused to just switch for the rate we were paying let alone price match our online quote. My elderly mother argued with the front desk staff for 30 minutes until they eventually agreed to switch us to another room. Additionally, the reservation was in her name so they would only deal with her not me even though it was clear we were all traveling together and in the same room. That’s just a jerk move to make an old lady deal with this hassle when I could have handled it. The next night’s stay wasn’t awful but the room was extremely hot and the bed was incredibly uncomfortable. If I had to stay one more night I would have checked out and gone to the Double Tree across the street. If all things are equal at least they would give me a cookie.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from StevenPR150, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
Responded Apr 20, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We will address the issues brought to our attention with the staff.
Read more
Private G wrote a review Apr 2020
Miami, Florida110 contributions52 helpful votes
This Embassy Suites has amazing views of the bay and you can easily spot planes landing at SFO throughout the day. The staff is professional and friendly. The only reason I'm not giving a 5/5 review is because the suites are a bit dated, especially the bathrooms.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from StevenPR150, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
Responded Apr 17, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embassy suites burlingame, burlingame embassy suites san francisco airport
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaBurlingame
NUMBER OF ROOMS
340
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
Which popular attractions are close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront?
Nearby attractions include Bay Area Firearms (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gabriel & Daniel's Mexican Grill, Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, and Leann's Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Burlingame.
Are any cleaning services offered at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.