We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank\/Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 247: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms are nice, clean, comfortable but the hotel is on a busy road. If you need to stay in Burbank is a good choice. They have free breakfast on weekends and it's pretty good. But if you are looking for someplace nice in La another area would be better.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
michigan111, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to take this opportunity to thank you for the comments you posted about your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel especially our free breakfast. I will share your comments with my team and we do hope we have the opportunity to serve you again real soon. Thank You, Michael J. Swaney... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We finished up our family vacation at this hotel and it is a very nice place to stay. There is a fire pit that is lit at night for guests to sit around, the pool is fairly large. We used the fitness center which offers a nice variety of machines. Our only concern was the pull out couch-it wasn't comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank vivo1970
michigan111, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Vivo1970, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the comments you posted about your recent stay with us. I am very happy you enjoyed our hotel and all the amenities we have to offer. Our rooms are spacious and we are located in the heart of downtown Burbank which puts us within walking distance of... More 

Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed two nights on business and the location cannot be beat. It is within walking distance of downtown and has easy access to the highway. The check in/out was a breeze and the breakfast was delicious with healthy selections. My room was on first street so the road noise was a bit loud, but the room was spacious and clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shanna S
michigan111, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Shanna S., Thank you for the comments you posted about your recent stay with us. I am glad that our hotel worked out for you. I will share your comments with my team. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again real soon. With Appreciation, Michael J. Swaney General Manager More 

Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and son stayed here for three days in July 2016. They had a rental car, so this location was a great home base for the days they visited WB Studios and Universal Studios. They enjoyed a two bedroom suite and thought it was fabulous. My husband indicated that each member of the staff that he encountered [breakfast room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank PoorTripPlanner
michigan111, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear PoorTripPlanner, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the comments you posted about your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our spacious 2 Bedroom Suite. I will follow up with my team to let them know that you were impressed with the service they provided. We look forward to serving you again... More 

Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

We stayed at the Residence Inn in Burbank in for 4 nights over the summer and used it as a home base for day trips to Magic Mountain and Universal Studios. We had a terrific stay and very much appreciated the 2 bedroom suite with full kitchen, multiple TVs and 2 full bathrooms. Our children, 11 and 12, shared one... More 

Helpful?
Thank BayAreaRoadWarrior
michigan111, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear BayAreaRoadWarrior, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the comments you posted about your recent stay with us. I am glad you had a terrific stay and that you enjoyed our spacious rooms that are equipped with a full kitchen. Our complimentary breakfast is a guest favorite. We are located in the heart of downtown... More 

missoula
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

All our other Residence Inn stays have always been 5 stars. There's only a couple reasons for a slight downgrade: we didn't think the food quality at breakfast was as good, and didn't like having to use styrofoam plates, plastic tableware, and paper cups. Other R.I.'s have had ceramic plates/cups and real silverware. When we first got there, there were... More 

Helpful?
Thank tacocands
michigan111, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear tacocands, Thank you for the comments you posted about your recent stay with us. Our breakfast program is changing and as of Mid- August of this year we will have a better variety of food options. I will follow up with the team on the Styrofoam plates and utensils. We should have only ceramic plates and utensils out for... More 

Portland, CT
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Clean. Consistent. Will stay here any time I am in the area. Would love to see a room with 2 beds (not a foldout sofa) - that's my only con. Hotel within walking distance of Burbank area restaurants / nightlife / mall / pedestrian mall. In particular, we liked Black Angus Restaurant, Gordon Biersch. Drive thru Starbucks, Ralphs within a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brygida_2008
michigan111, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Brygida, Thank you for the comments you posted about your recent stay with us. I am pleased you found our hotel to be clean and consistent. You did stay in one of our Studio Suites and that type of room does have a pull out sofa. We do however have 2 bedroom suites. Maybe on your next stay you... More 

Henderson, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

The hotel was very clean, the room was fantastic. We loved the free happy hour. It was more than just beer and wine. They also had sandwiches and salads. The free breakfast was also great. The hotel has great nearby restaurants and it was a quick drive to Universal Studios Hollywood!

Helpful?
Thank Patti G
michigan111, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Patti G., I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the comments you posted about your recent stay with us. I am please you found our hotel to be clean and that your room was more than you expected. Our night Social Mix and Free Breakfast are a guest favorite. I am glad you enjoyed. The... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Stayed 10 May to 20 May. The staff from desk clerks to cleaners, breakfast staff and pool attendants, always acknowledged us in a most friendly way and always with a smile throughout our entire 10 day stay. It just made us feel very welcomed. All of our requests were met. We were pleasantly surprised on our first night with complimentary... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jupiter60
michigan111, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jupiter60, Thank you for your recent post about your stay at our hotel. I am pleased you found the hotel to be clean and my staff friendly. I am glad we were able to meet all of your requests. Our night social event is a favorite for our guests. Our rooms are very spacious which comes in handy for... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
128 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Good sleeping quality and comfortable bed. Front desk not very atttentive and I got the impression they were not very professional or new in the job. I wonder why they removed soap, half-used bottles of shampoo etc. and replaced with new, while I still could have used the old ones. Not good for the environment. There is a parking garage... More 

Helpful?
Thank HappyDanish
michigan111, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear HappyDanish, I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent post about your stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the sleeping quality and our comfortable beds. I will follow up with my teams in regards to your observations and questions. I will follow up with my Front Desk team on your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#11 of 20 in Burbank
3.5 of 5 stars 500 reviews
2.6 mi away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#3 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 stars 791 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
0.6 mi away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our newly-renovated Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank suites hotel is located in the heart of downtown, just minutes away from attractions including the Los Angeles Zoo and Botanical Gardens, Griffith Observatory in Los Feliz and First Street, where you can enjoy nearby restaurants, shops and entertainment. Guests can also spend the day touring nearby studios such as Warner Brothers, NBC, Walt Disney® and Universal Studios®. Whatever your vacation or long-term stay plans, enjoy a free hot breakfast buffet and sample food and wine offerings at The Mix™, our free weekly social hour. Curl up in front of the fireplace or make yourself a meal in the fully equipped kitchen at our Burbank hotel suites, while separate living and sleeping areas give you plenty of room to entertain guests. Business travelers at our extended stay hotel in Burbank, CA will appreciate our studios, 1-2 bedroom suites and amenities such as a large well-lit desk and complimentary Wi-Fi. Live like a local at our Residence Inn Burbank. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown

Address: 321 S 1st St, Burbank, CA 91502-1906 (Formerly Residence Inn Burbank Downtown)
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Price Range: $221 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Burbank Downtown Hotel Burbank
Burbank Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Burbank
#6 Business Hotel in Burbank
#8 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay