We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Safari Inn, a Coast Hotel

1911 W Olive Ave, Burbank, CA 91506-2494
Visit hotel website
Traveler (195)
360
Panoramas (28)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
3 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$159
View Deal
Expedia.com
$159
View Deal
Agoda.com
$159
View Deal
Orbitz.com$159
Hotwire.com$159
Priceline$159
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Safari Inn is one of Burbank’s best kept historical landmarks—a wonderful blend of old Hollywood charm and modern amenities. We’re located right by both Universal and Warner Brothers Studios, and our complimentary shuttle will whisk you to the lots, whether you’re visiting on business or catching a taping of Ellen or any number of shows.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
50Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
910Reviews
351Photos
24Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 453
  • 277
  • 95
  • 37
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Safari is an older motel which has been up dated and the beds are very comfortable. I would recommend it. It is convenient to anything in the Burbank area. There are restaurants within walking distance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Response from SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, a Coast Hotel
Responded today
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.
Read more
The hotel was extremely comfortable and very friendly. The atmosphere was like stepping back in time. It was an escape from the real world and putting yourself into a movie set. The overall experience was knowing that you are there on vacation. Making it a relaxing trip
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Response from SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, a Coast Hotel
Responded today
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.
Read more
Door wouldn’t open in middle of night, wife and I had to sit in cold for an hour as no one was in office and they wouldn’t answer phone. Finally I had to walk next door and leave the property to find someone, and even the employee couldn’t get door open
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Response from SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, a Coast Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had during your stay. The incident has been discussed with the Maintenance Manager who will take care of this immediately. We have also spoken to our Front Desk Manager regarding the staff. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this incident.
Read more
We stayed here for (1) night after a late flight into Burbank. Location is great to airport. Room was perfect for what our family of (3) needed it for. The retro vibe was cool. Room was clean. Parking was easy.
Read more
Response from SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, a Coast Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future
Read more
Very simple hotel nothing pricey and a good quality staff. The water pressure was low when I went so the shower wasn't great but everything else was nice. The shuttle is super convenient and was very helpful for us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Response from SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, a Coast Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSafari Inn, a Coast Hotel
The King Suite at the Safari Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSafari Inn, a Coast Hotel
The Double Queen Suite at the Safari Inn
Photo provided by managementSafari Inn, a Coast Hotel
Standard Double
Photo provided by managementSafari Inn, a Coast Hotel
Junior Suite
Photo provided by managementSafari Inn, a Coast Hotel
Standard King
PreviousNext
12345620
Hello, Our Standard Double Room has two full size bed. Sincerely Safari Inn Management
0 votes
Do you have late checkin? We arrive around 10pm.
Hello, Our Front Desk is open 24 hours a day. You can check in whenever you wish. Sincerely Safari Inn Management
0 votes
Hi, Your review was cut off, how was the Safari Inn changed?
It's a nice hotel, close to everything. My issue was the extra $200 they charged but refunded for incidentals. I felt un trusted
1 vote
Hi Angela. My daughter & I only stayed at the motel overnight in Feb. We did use the shuttle to get us to the airport and it was very accommodating. I would call the motel directly for the answer to your question regarding the shuttle in June. The staff was great. Hope this helps. Enjoy your vacation. All the best, Phyl
0 votes
Show all answers
Does the mini suite have 1 or 2 tvs?
we did not have a suite, we had a large bedroom with 2 double beds and 1 TV.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Keep the maintenance up. Everything was great and completely comfortable. "
"not sure if there are rooms away from the main street traffic so you can get a quiet sleep."
"Try for the second floor if you are staying more than a couple days."
"Desk service two thumbs up. Swimming in sunny weather in December was just right for us. Heated pool, very comfortable. "
"Make sure the room is fully stocked with things like Kleenex and coat hangers. "
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$167 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
safari hotel burbanksafari inn burbank
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaBurbank
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing

Safari Inn, a Coast Hotel, Burbank