We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood

Save
Share
322 N Pass Ave, Burbank, CA 91505-3882
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$172
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/31/20
Agoda.com
$172
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/31/20
Lol.travel
$246
$126
View Deal
SAVE $120
Priceline$172
Expedia.com$168
FindHotel$246
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (215)
360
Panoramas (16)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood
Updated 07/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 20 hotels in Burbank
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome Home. Your host is Amara at the newly reinvented Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood, the only 4-star luxury boutique hotel in Burbank. The hotel celebrates the essence of Southern California, sunny views from the bright lights of Hollywood, and the warm California sun. The newly renovated hotel is a place filled with the spirit of Hollywood that welcome you as you are. Amara has mastered the guest experience. Whether it is having a cocktail at FYC Kitchen & Bar or simply retreating by the pool to recharge in anonymity. Amara wants her guests to relax and unwind. Cleanliness protocols for COVID-19 are in place for the safety of our guests. The hotel has social distancing and face mask mandates in place. The reinvented guest rooms are well appointed with a dash of glamour from wall-to-wall. Experience comfort and luxury by indulging in one of Amara’s Guest Bedrooms or Hollywood Themed rooms. Inspired by Amara’s taste for the finer things in life, experience upgraded amenities such as Gilchrist & Soames bath and body products, fine Egyptian cotton from Fili D’oro, a Sealy Plush Pillowtop Mattress, Robe, Mini Bar and Microwave, a spacious work desk, in room safe, complimentary WIFI, and a 55” HDTV equipped with Beyond TV Entertainment. Amara wants you to experience a kind retreat.
Read more
Room & Suite (553)553
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Aerobics offsite
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Free wifi in the business center
Pool with view
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared bathroom
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,014Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 524
  • 287
  • 105
  • 55
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
KELOCKE wrote a review Oct 2020
Liberty Township, Ohio31 contributions18 helpful votes
During this critical time in our history, it is more important than ever to take care of each other. The Amarano FAILED in this task. My daughter is an asthmatic with a history of Pulmonary Embolisms. She travels carefully and plans meticulously to ensure her safety as well as those around her. Part of this includes selecting small hotel properties that she feels are also taking this mandate to heart. After a 6 hour flight, she arrived at The Amarano with luggage and her dinner in hand only to discover that the hotel had accepted a full buy-out that pushed all those who had already booked rooms out of the hotel. There was no notification nor any advance efforts to locate alternate accommodations for the displaced in comparable accommodations. She was welcomed to the hotel with a “sorry we have no room for you” and “we can book you a room at the Best Western”. ALSO, and notably, the management left their front desk staff to manage these beyond difficult encounters. If this is the best you can do, then I am happy she was forced to go elsewhere as I would not trust that you have met the sanitation standards you espoused if you cannot meet the obligation to honor the reservations you confirmed just two days prior. Disappointed is not a strong enough word.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jasmine White, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood
Responded Oct 6, 2020
Dear KELOCKE, Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. We pride ourselves in superior service and guest satisfaction. Our records unfortunately show that the reservation was cancelled the same day it was booked because, our normal operating procedure is to contact all clients in the rare occasion of a relocation. This was not the case with your reservation due to it being cancelled in our system. Again our sincere apologies and we would hope that you would give us another opportunity on your next visit to Burbank. Stay safe and take care, Jasmine White
Read more
Keeley L wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Had quite a terrible experience this evening. Traveled home to LA for the first time in 8 months to meet my new nephew. Was in need of a trusted and safe place to stay to quarantine for a few days post travel. I booked my room at the Amarano a few weeks ago as this is where my family and friends stay whenever they are in town. I’m high risk so I anxiously planned my trip in detail. Cut to my arrival this evening after a 6 hour flight - the Amarano, despite having booked rooms to myself and others, had accepted a buy out. I received no call, email, or text prior to arrival. The two sweet gentlemen at the front desk offered to book me at the Holiday Inn or Best Western. I declined. Not exactly what I would say is comparable nor what I would deem safe for a high risk person in “the time of COVID”. Beyond disappointing. I won’t be back and I’ll make sure my friends, family, and clients aren’t either.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Jasmine White, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood
Responded Oct 6, 2020
Hello Key_Locke, Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. We pride ourselves in superior service and guest satisfaction. Our records unfortunately show that the reservation was cancelled the same day it was booked because, our normal operating procedure is to contact all clients in the rare occasion of a relocation. This was not the case with your reservation due to it being cancelled in our system. Again our sincere apologies and we would hope that you would give us another opportunity on your next visit to Burbank. Stay safe and take care, Jasmine White
Read more
T R wrote a review Jul 2020
Los Angeles, California8 contributions12 helpful votes
I chose to enjoy a much needed “staycation” last weekend and wanted to explore a new neighborhood (for me) in Los Angeles, so I chose the Amarano hotel in Burbank, which from its website had a more sophisticated feel from other hotels in the area. And let me tell you – I am SO glad I chose this hotel. First of all, the level of safety the Amarano provided in this post Covid world was exemplary. From face masks everywhere to TV remotes wrapped in plastic, it was clear this hotel went above and beyond to make guests feel secure in staying. But the numerous safety measures did not take away from the hotel itself – which had a stunning lobby and my gorgeous room wouldn’t have been out of place in Beverly Hills. They also have a very impressive pool and sunbathing area too. And the staff was friendly and professional (Jasmine rocks!) But one of the best things about this hotel is the location. Just around the corner within walking distance are numerous restaurants with every type of food you can imagine – Thai, Italian, you name it – all with outdoor patios which again made me feel safe and secure given the current state of Covid affairs. In sum, I cannot say enough nice things about Hotel Amarano. Do yourself a favor and check this place out. I’m sure I’ll need another staycation this summer, and like the saying goes –“if it isn’t broke, don’t fix it” I’ll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jasmine White, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood
Responded Jul 31, 2020
Troyb421, Thank you so much for taking the time out to post a review of our property. We pride ourselves on superior service and guest satisfaction and our team is always delighted to hear when we have delivered. During these most difficult times, our first priority is the safety of our guest and team members. We are glad to hear that you were comfortable with the protocols we have put in place. We look forward to your next visit and please visit out new website when booking your reservation, as we will be promoting some amazing packages through the year. Look forward to seeing you soon, and we have to agree, Jasmine does rock! Sincerely, Tom Whelan General Manager
Read more
Lusidana wrote a review Jul 2020
San Francisco, California2 contributions3 helpful votes
My family stayed for 3 nights in this hotel last week to help arrange care for my sick father. We chose the hotel based on proximity to my father and based on our somewhat positive prior experience staying there several years ago. We regretted our decision soon after checking in. Cons: -Inadequate cleaning practices in common areas. Hand sanitizer in lobby only. No one cleaning door handles, elevator buttons. -Staff and guests frequently wearing masks inappropriately. I never saw anyone use hand sanitizer. -Was told self-parking available when I made reservation, but only 4 spots available out front, first come first serve. Was told had to give up car to be parked by staff downstairs in garage or I had to park on the street. No fee for parking. -Hotel generally understaffed now and in a state of disrepair. -Wet paint in elevator lobby at garage level. Dirty elevator floor with paint stains. -Opted for more expensive suite to have a pullout sleeper. Springs poking out on the pullout mattress. Carpet worn down in room and common areas. Shower floor worn down. Main bed uncomfortable. -Got stuck in the pool area. Glass door only opens with automatic button, which was burning hot and not working properly. -Basically no real food available on site. -Room cleaned every 3 days only. -No screening process in place for COVID. -No special practice in place to air out room for cleaning staff. Unclear if rooms being kept vacant for certain time period between guests. Pro: -Nice looking lobby. -Staff were really trying to be helpful, everyone I met was polite and did their utmost to be accommodating. No issues with staff. They were clearly stretched thin at times. -Coffee and tea in the lobby in the morning. -Location
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jasmine White, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood
Responded Jul 21, 2020
Lusidana, Thank you for choosing Hotel Amarano for your second time. We pride ourselves on superior service and guest satisfaction and during these most difficult times we have implemented additional measures to ensure a clean, safe and comfortable stay. These were outlined in a letter that you should have received at check in which reads as follows: Dear Valued Guest, Welcome to our newly remodeled Hotel Amarano Burbank Hollywood, your home away from home, where our goal is to exceed your expectation and make your stay memorable. In response to COVID-19, we have implemented additional measures to providing a clean, safe and comfortable environment. We are adhering to all government safely and social distancing guidelines without sacrificing the personalized service our guests have come to expect. YOUR GUEST ROOM: We have taken extra precautions to clean and disinfect your room prior to your arrival. Out of an abundance of caution, we will be minimizing the frequency of housekeeping services to your room during your stay. If you would like additional amenities or housekeeping services - or if you prefer no to receive housekeeping at all - please contact the Front Desk team and they will be happy to assist. FACILITIES: As we follow the guidance from government and public health authorities, some of our on-property offerings may be adjusted or limited. With your safety in mind, restrictions and or limitations of swimming pools, spas, exercise facilities and other publicly utilized areas may be implemented. Parking services, shuttle services, etc. may also be impacted. FOOD & BEVERAGE: Additionally, self-service coffee stations and other food & beverage offerings may be limited at this time. Please contact our Front Desk team for recommended area food & beverage options. Thank you for your trust and continued support, our goal is to ensure you remain confident in staying with us, know that your and our staff's health is a priority in everything we do. With gratitude, Tom Whelan, General Manager Lusidana, we look forward to your next visit with us! Stay safe and healthy.
Read more
Sarah H wrote a review Jul 2020
Los Angeles, United States2 contributions2 helpful votes
The staff at Hotel Amarano are the friendliest I've met in America. Nothing is too much trouble and I enjoyed personal service from Tom and Jeannette, who couldn't have been more helpful. My newly painted room was incredible quiet and absolutely spotless. It's color scheme was really soothing and very easy on the eye - whomever selected the palate has done a great job. The pool area was really clean, as was the lobby, and I look forward to returning very soon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Rose, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood
Responded Jul 15, 2020
Thank you so much for taking time out to post a review. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and that you had the opportunity to stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. I have passed you kind words on the Tom and Jeannette and we all look forward to your nest stay with us. Stay safe and healthy! Sincerely, Jasmine White
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$200 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Graciela Burbank
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaBurbank
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood?
Nearby attractions include Garry Marshall Theatre (0.3 miles), Verdugo Park & Recreation Center (0.7 miles), and Blizzard Arena (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood?
Yes, a parking garage, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bea Bea's, Don Cuco, and The Smoke House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a heated pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.