We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood

Save
Share
322 N Pass Ave, Burbank, CA 91505-3882
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$289
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$289
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
StayForLong
$289
$201
View deal
SAVE $88
Booking.com$229
Priceline$229
eDreams$229
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (218)
360
Panoramas (16)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood
Updated 07/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 20 hotels in Burbank
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome Home. Your host is Amara at the newly reinvented Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood, the only 4-star luxury boutique hotel in Burbank. The hotel celebrates the essence of Southern California, sunny views from the bright lights of Hollywood, and the warm California sun. The newly renovated hotel is a place filled with the spirit of Hollywood that welcome you as you are. Amara has mastered the guest experience. Whether it is having a cocktail at FYC Kitchen & Bar or simply retreating by the pool to recharge in anonymity. Amara wants her guests to relax and unwind. Cleanliness protocols for COVID-19 are in place for the safety of our guests. The hotel has social distancing and face mask mandates in place. The reinvented guest rooms are well appointed with a dash of glamour from wall-to-wall. Experience comfort and luxury by indulging in one of Amara’s Guest Bedrooms or Hollywood Themed rooms. Inspired by Amara’s taste for the finer things in life, experience upgraded amenities such as Gilchrist & Soames bath and body products, fine Egyptian cotton from Fili D’oro, a Sealy Plush Pillowtop Mattress, Robe, Mini Bar and Microwave, a spacious work desk, in room safe, complimentary WIFI, and a 55” HDTV equipped with Beyond TV Entertainment. Amara wants you to experience a kind retreat.
Read more
Room & Suite (591)591
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Aerobics offsite
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Free wifi in the business center
Pool with view
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared bathroom
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,018Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 525
  • 289
  • 105
  • 55
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ILoveFoodComa wrote a review Apr 13
Burbank, California3,696 contributions321 helpful votes
The facilities: Pool (limit 10 people, 1 hour only) & fitness center (limit 2 people) are open now. Lobby bar is opened starting at 5pm. The Room: They offer free bottle water when you check in. No coffee machine in the room but they have grab&go continental breakfast in the lobby from 6-10am. The Service: Very professional & friendly. The Parking: Valet parking only. Residential street parking on Oat Street (free). Just be careful the street cleaning day/time (Tuesday & Wednesday) There is a plaza across the street. There are market & restaurants. Very convenient. Now they have special rate for California residents.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Msldyc23 wrote a review Apr 10
13 contributions14 helpful votes
This hotel is more like a quant boutique. The place is absolutely gorgeous. The rooms were spacious enough for my daughter and I and the service was over the top. I arrived slightly earlier then check in time and was charged $50- no worries it was totally expected as they did allow me that option when I Originally reserved online so I wasn’t surprised. I was given a room that I didn’t really book (one w/ out a working desk, however the front desk guy Ali- happily showed me all the available rooms and was able to find me one w/ a desk to allow me to work. In fact it was an upgraded room, w/ a pool view. Ali & the restaurant chef was extremely helpful, they even allowed me to order room service prior to there opening which the food was soooo delicious & was well worth the price. I booked the stay longer special so I was not charged any amenities fee which is helpful if you drive and want to avoid the daily valet fee. This hotel was Covid safe, all staff and guest were wearing a mask and practicing social distance. The bar area and bartender was great as well, the drinks can seem pricy but again the bartender made sure your drinks were nice and strong, I recommend a Mojito and Skinny Margarita. The GM Tom was extremely kind, he made every guest feel like at home and even suggested things to do in the area. It’s sad he’s retiring in a few weeks, I was looking forward to seeing him my next visit as this hotel will for sure be my go to hotel when visiting Burbank. It’s so convenient to Warner Brothers, Universal Studios and downtown Burbank (which is full of shops and restaurants) The lovely pool and jacuzzi was open, and came in handy after a long day of working. They offer happy hour from 3-6 w/ better drink prices and food. I can’t brag enough about this hotel & the staff, I highly recommend staying here. I can’t wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Terry C wrote a review Apr 5
1 contribution
2 nights stay were horrible. I reserved the room for 351 sqft but we got assigned to the room only 300 sqft. I booked the room through the phone to the hotel directly first, and was told there are no extra fee for parking etc. but actually got charged the resort fee. 1st night: No one knows how to adjust the AC setup during the night shift; as a result, I had to wake up at 12 am, 1 am, 2 am, 3 am, 4 am, 5 am, 6 am and 6:35 am to try on how to adjust the AC by ourselves. We were chilled for whole night. 2nd night: the next door moved in new tenant(s) and smoked, screamed and yelled till 10:15 pm. They left the TV play out loud. The front desk sent "house keeper" to knock the door, no one answered the door and left the TV kept screaming. We had to call the front desk again, then security came to open the door to turn off the TV. Few minutes the tenant(s) returned to the room, and started to smoke and turn on the TV out loud till almost 12 am. We then had to move to the other room in the middle of the night. The hotel earns $500 through our suffering by charging the penalty to the next door tenant(s). Shouldn't that $500 go to compensate the victims? If we were victimized the most, why didn't we get the most portion of that $500 penalty charge but just $50 by not charging us the resort fee which we should not be charged that was told by the phone when booking? The hotel did not take care of the issue properly. The hotel earns extra money by suffering the tenants. The hotel did not assign the room as promised.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
babyrue wrote a review Apr 3
Atlanta, Georgia8 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed here for a week and found this hotel to be very comfortable, clean and had an excellent staff. The valet service is top notch, the dining room was cozy but because of social distancing there weren't a lot of tables available so at times there was a bit of a wait. The servers were fabulous, as were the cocktails! The only complaint we had was the wi-fi service was extremely slow....and to get a better speed they wanted to charge an additional $10 a day. We chose to deal with the slower speed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
KELOCKE wrote a review Oct 2020
Liberty Township, Ohio31 contributions20 helpful votes
During this critical time in our history, it is more important than ever to take care of each other. The Amarano FAILED in this task. My daughter is an asthmatic with a history of Pulmonary Embolisms. She travels carefully and plans meticulously to ensure her safety as well as those around her. Part of this includes selecting small hotel properties that she feels are also taking this mandate to heart. After a 6 hour flight, she arrived at The Amarano with luggage and her dinner in hand only to discover that the hotel had accepted a full buy-out that pushed all those who had already booked rooms out of the hotel. There was no notification nor any advance efforts to locate alternate accommodations for the displaced in comparable accommodations. She was welcomed to the hotel with a “sorry we have no room for you” and “we can book you a room at the Best Western”. ALSO, and notably, the management left their front desk staff to manage these beyond difficult encounters. If this is the best you can do, then I am happy she was forced to go elsewhere as I would not trust that you have met the sanitation standards you espoused if you cannot meet the obligation to honor the reservations you confirmed just two days prior. Disappointed is not a strong enough word.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jasmine White, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood
Responded Oct 6, 2020
Dear KELOCKE, Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. We pride ourselves in superior service and guest satisfaction. Our records unfortunately show that the reservation was cancelled the same day it was booked because, our normal operating procedure is to contact all clients in the rare occasion of a relocation. This was not the case with your reservation due to it being cancelled in our system. Again our sincere apologies and we would hope that you would give us another opportunity on your next visit to Burbank. Stay safe and take care, Jasmine White
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$200 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Graciela Burbank
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaBurbank
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood?
Nearby attractions include Garry Marshall Theatre (0.3 miles), Verdugo Park & Recreation Center (0.7 miles), and Blizzard Arena (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood?
Yes, a parking garage, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bea Bea's, Don Cuco, and The Smoke House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a heated pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Amarano Burbank-Hollywood offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.