We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Amarano Burbank

322 N Pass Ave, Burbank, CA 91505-3882
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
2 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Official Website
$178
View Deal
Agoda.com
$215
$163
View Deal
SAVE $52
Free cancellation until 09/28/19
Travelocity
$209
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/26/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com$194
Trip.com$203
ZenHotels.com$215
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (201)
360
Panoramas (16)
Videos (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Amarano Burbank is the only luxury boutique hotel in Burbank, California. We welcome our guests with personalized service, elegant room and suite accommodations, and an intimate atmosphere.With only 132 rooms and suites at our boutique Burbank hotel, we provide individualized attention to our guests and their unique needs. Because we are a "home away from home" for so many of our guests, many of our accommodations have full kitchenettes and walk in closets. Spacious and stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted Burbank hideaway seamlessly blends upscale tranquility with affordable luxury. Our accommodations in Burbank are perfect for business, leisure or long term stays in Los Angeles, Hollywood and the Media District.Our luxury Burbank hotel is located in the heart of the entertainment capital of the world, around the corner from Warner Bros. Studios, one mile from Universal Studios, and only minutes away from NBC Studios and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Hotel Amarano is also convenient to all other media centers and studios including Paramount Pictures, ABC Studios, DreamWorks Animation Studios, Capitol Records and Turner Broadcasting along with Hollywood Bowl, Pantages Theater and Hollywood Blvd.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hot tub
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Public wifi
Free wifi in the business center
Internet
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Pool view
Suites
Family rooms
Bathrobes
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
972Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 499
  • 281
  • 102
  • 51
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for labor day weekend as a last hoorah before the Fall season started. Stayed here because their website stated they provide transportation services for Universal Studios. They don't. The whole weekend they stayed they were sorry staffed and couldn't stop us off to the park or pick us up. One of two things needs to happen. They either need to actually provide the service or take off on their website that they provide transportation service to the park. I ended up Lyfting to the park. Which I wouldn't have minded if they didn't state they had a service. Other than that rooms are nice. Service isn't extraordinary but it'll do.
Read more
Response from twhelan, Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank
Responded 1 week ago
Nathaniel T Thank You so much for your review and we apologized for the inconvenience. The Hotel Amarano does provide a courtesy shuttle within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Our team should have been able to provide you with transportation. Unfortunately that day, they did not execute the policy and for that we are truly sorry. We would hope that you would give us another opportunity on your next visit to the L.A. area. Sincerely, Tom Whelan General Manager
Read more
Every couple years, my daughter and I love to go to Universal Studios. We normally stay at the Hotel Amarano. This hotel has gone downhill from the last time I visited. The front desk had to move us to another room, the first room was absolutely horrific. It was on the first floor, We walked in and it was stuffy and so hot inside the room, the carpet had stains and also stains on the chairs. The bed had a stain that was so visible my daughter pointed it out. The second room we moved into, it was decent, this time the air conditioning was on. But again, the pillows looked like it needed a wash, there were pen marks on the pillow. And the curtains were stained as well. I called front desk to please send us new pillows and the man from housekeeping was very kind and apologized. Didn’t hear anything from management the next day. And when we checked out, the man at the front desk didn’t even ask how our stay was all he did was give me my invoice. This will be the last time I’ll ever stay st the Hotel Amarano. Either they need new management or need to remodel because it is run down. I suggest to everyone to look elsewhere.
Read more
Response from twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank
Responded 1 week ago
Ms. AnaveeWhitacre, Thank you so much for your review and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We proud ourselves on superior service and guest satisfaction and it is very disappointing when we do not deliver. We would ask that you would give us another opportunity on your next visit to Burbank. Sincerely, Tom Whelan General Manager
Read more
Where do I begin? I have been a resident of Toluca Lake ( a tiny town that borders Burbank, Studio City, and North Hollywood) for the past 5 years. I must have driven past this hotel over a thousand times and never set foot in it. When I was faced with a major dilemma of having to be displaced due to mold remediation in my condo ( I rent luckily) I asked a friend who is a big tour manager of traveling bands for a suggestion. He said without hesitation his favorite hotel in the country is the Hotel Amarano in Burbank!!! Perfect! It is literal a mile and a half from my condo. I called Laurie the sales woman over there for a corporate rate and was quoted a great price and the parking was included. I initially thought I would be put up there for tops a week or two, however my stay turned into a month. From the moment I checked into this wonderful boutique hotel, I was greeted with warmth and incredible hospitality from the front desk Ali Heidi, and Mathew were all so accommodating. The Valet's Dexter, Ron, Justin,I know I am forgetting others were amazing at retrieving whatever I needed form my car and allowing me to put my car out front since I'd be coming and going. Speaking of coming and going, during my time at the Amarano I was so lucky to have met so many people coming in and out of town for business at Warner Bros, Disney, and IHeartRadio. Also, met some very nice celebs staying at the hotel. Debbie Gibson, Michelle Williams from Destiny' Child, and Stormy Daniels to name a few lol. I will say this however- the biggest celebrities in this hotel are it's rock star staff. The GM, Tom Whelan is a world class schmoozer who couldn't be more affable and knowledgeable about how to run a hotel. His background involved managing many different properties across the country. A good sign of a great GM is how his employees speak of him, and in his case- they all love working for him and it shows. The highlight of my short term stay was the hotel's quaint restaurant and bar, The Library. The great happy hour was made even better with the incredible service I received from James, Norman, Noelle and the ever charismatic- Harvey Good! Harvey has an incredibly loyal following of fans who flock to this bar Thurs-Sat for his cocktails and winning smile. He along with Noelle really know how to keep the party flowing and drink cups filled. I truly enjoyed getting to know them better and I can say I will not be a stranger in the future. I am looking forward to going back this weekend! Another highlight of this hotel is it's small pool and patio area. Equipped with a nice hot tub and the ability to get food and drinks out there made it a really mellow place for me to unwind during this stressful time for me. I was able to get a nice amount of work done there thanks to the far reaching WiFi. The hotel also has a nice little fitness room for those who like to stay in shape, or work off the monster hamburger they serve there. I was put up in an executive suite during my stay that included a nice desk, a canopy bed, and the rooms theme plays off of old Hollywood. From the old pictures of the studios up the street to the spotlight inspired lamps- it was very comfortable and stylish. They also feature what any great boutique hotel offers..."Turn Down Service" complete with a nice robe. I really enjoyed this hotel and will not hesitate to tell anyone looking to come to LA for a visit to stay there. It's proximity to the Burbank Airport and the studios makes this a destination second to no other in the Valley. It also is so close to the Hollywood Bowl and Greek Theater both of which I frequented during my stay. Took 15 mins to get to both places in rush hour traffic! The Hotel was recently purchased by a hotelier who is going to invest in remodeling the bar and restaurant as well as updating the property in general. I cannot wait to see what they have in store for this hotel and can't wait to come back. I LOVE THIS HOTEL!
Read more
Response from MichaelR11035, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank
Responded 4 weeks ago
Kbizzle319----We can not Than-You enough for taking time out of your busy schedule to post such a great review. I have passed all your kind words on to the Team and they are all delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here at Hotel Amarano. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Library Lounge or if you decide on a Staycation sometime soon. Sincerely Tom Whelan General Manager.
Read more
+1
First time ever staying at Hotel Amarano Burbank ...what an absolute GEM! Truly a Boutique Hotel at its finest! + 5 minutes from BUR airport + 6-7 minutes from NBC Universal (makes early call times a breeze) + Q U I E T + Excellent service by the entire staff....Room Service was very prompt and delicious! I booked a Superior 1 bedroom Suite - upon arrival I had graciously been upgraded to the Chairman’s Suite. Beautifully appointed...every detail ....live orchid in Bedroom...a “Swan” towel inviting me to enjoy a soak in a large tub ....the giant private deck was simply breathtaking! For those having business at NBC Universal....Hotel Amarano should be your first choice every time. I can’t wait to come back....THANK YOU!
Read more
Response from MichaelR11035, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank
Responded 5 weeks ago
DrMrsRRM Thank-You so much for your review--we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here at Hotel Amarano. I will pass your kind words on to the Team and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely Tom Whelan General Manger.
Read more
I stayed here recently with my 16 year old daughter. After the first night she complained that her bed smelt of urine, I couldn’t smell it so thought she was just imagining it! After the second night she complained again and sure enough after stripping the bed there was a sheet that smelt of stale urine. I complained to the manager who was horrified and said he would get our room cleaned immediately. However when we came back from a day out our room was still awaiting cleaning. You are given a free drink voucher when you check in. As I was travelling alone with my daughter I was unable/unwilling to sit in the bar and have a cocktail so I decided to take one back to my room. I queued at the bar, which was always busy, and on being spoken to by the barman I asked what drinks I could have he began to speak to me than turned to another customer and served her instead, she was obviously a regular or known to him. I walked away. The second time I approached the bar he said in a loud voice, infront of the packed bar, ‘ if you want your free drink, wait round the other side of the bar as you are in the way of the doors.’ I found him extremely rude and condescending, maybe he thought I couldn’t afford to buy a drink or leave him a tip. Big mistake, big, huge. I also complained to the manager about this but he wasn’t really interested. Not a very friendly experience at all and quite frankly marred my enjoyment of my stay in LA.
Read more
Response from MichaelR11035, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank
Responded Aug 5, 2019
hcbarbour- My Sincere apologies and we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at Hotel Amarano. We pride ourselves on Superior Service and guest satisfaction and it is very disappointing that we did not meet your expectations and have the opportunity to enjoy the 4 Star experience that our guest have come accustomed to over the years. I would very much like to talk to you further about your stay. I can be reached at 818-842-8887 Sincerely Tom Whelan General Manager.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$194 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Graciela Burbank
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaBurbank
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing