We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Portola Inn and Suites

Expedia.com$60*
View Deal
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$60*
$60*
$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Portola Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Portola Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We reserved 2 rooms for 5 nights we stayed 1... The rooms are disgusting for being "newly remodeled" the carpet was gross feeling I didnt let my little run around. The lights in the bathroom were out and the water pressure was terrible. The draining in the tub was slow and took hours to drain. Pictures are very deceiving, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JFam07
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Let me take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience that arose during your stay. Please know that we have a 24-hour front desk that could have easily fix most of the issues that were encountered inside the room. Also, this is not the typical scenario one will find at our hotel as all of our rooms are inspected on...

Roseland
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Clean, nicely decorated room. Responsive staff. I would be happy to stay again. The breakfast is very minimal, but does include oranges and apples. The refrigerator makes it easy to have milk and cereal in the room. My only complaint is that the standard practice seems to be to leave only one wash cloth in a room for two.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are glad to hear of the great experience you had while at Portola Inn and Suites. And we are also happy to know you liked the brand new layout of our rooms, which include 37-inch flat screen television, microwave, mini fridge, Iron, Iron board, study table and hair dryer. You'll be happy to know that we also offer free...

Los Angeles
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Like what most of the other reviews have said, Portola is really your basic inn. The bathroom, the vanity and the overall room was decently clean except for my only pet peeve, the carpet. The carpet is really dingy and dark, I stepped on it with my feet and it felt dirty and left black marks. I read in one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumie C
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Portola Inn and Suites. We are glad you enjoyed our new televisions and you'll be happy to know that we are in the process of getting a better, high definition channel line-up. If you were not aware, we do provide free continental breakfast....

Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here while dropping daughter off to college. Didn't use pool. Stayed in January. Very basic motel. Large room, clean. Very appropriate for the price. If you want simple and clean and inexpensive this is your place. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momtraveler65
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you had a pleasurable experience while staying at Portola Inn and Suites. Thank you for your feedback and as you were aware, the prices of our rooms are affordable and cheap. We hope you got to enjoy our free amenities, such as free Wi-Fi, continental breakfast and parking. As you may have been aware, all...

San Diego, California
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nice hotel, reasonably priced with outstanding value. The room was clean, and well organized. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Hotel was easy to enter and exit with resterants and businesses located nearby. Would stay here again shold the need arise.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chaz1955
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Portola Inn and Suites. As you were aware, we have remodeled our rooms with 37-inch flat screen television in every room. We hope you were able to enjoy all the free amenities we offer, such as Wi-Fi, Parking and continental breakfast. And once again, thank you...

Perth, WA
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Check in was easy as was finding the hotel. The rooms we had 320a and 320b were clean and always serviced to a high standard. The beds were warm and extra blankets and pillows were provided as necessary. The room also has heating and cooling which worked well. Cons- The free wifi was terrible!!!! Barely worked and when it did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Mallie
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay at Portola Inn and Suites. We are very happy to hear you had an amazing week while staying at our Buena Park property. As you found out, the rates of our rooms are economical, where any family can save money while enjoying their time...

Clovis, California
Reviewed December 1, 2012

After reading several good reviews my husband and I made a reservation at the Portola for 11/30-12/2/12. I was not expecing luxury but I felt like we had gotten a good deal. I was sorely wrong. We arrived late at night and checked in around midnight using the night window. As I was checking in I could hear people from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjdewey84
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Let me start by apologizing for the experience you had while checking in at Portola. Please be aware that what you experienced is not the typical ambiance one would expect to see at our property. At Portola Inn and Suites, we try to give our guest a pleasurable and relaxing experience. That is why we have a 24-hour front desk...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Excellent value. We took a family suite and this was perfect for us; two adults and two teenage kids. No issues with cleanliness, as other review indicated. No traffic noise either. Glad of the elevator with heavy luggage! A fridge and microwave were appreciated, though no laundry facilities. Proximity to Knotts Berry Farm made it perfectly located for my family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd055
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and are very happy to have been part of your vacation plans. As you were aware, all of our rooms have many amenities such as microwave, mini-fridge, Iron, Iron board, coffee maker-all free of charge!. We hope you were able to take advantage of our free Wi-Fi also. We...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed for 8 nights at Portola. The room was spacious, clean and there was fridge and microwave. The location is great. Near malls, restaurants and parking is easy to find at any time. The best of all is Mr Pattel. He was always willing to go the extra mile to please the guests. He helped me with directions, held...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fulfaro
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear about the great experience you encounter while at Portola Inn and Suites. Thank you for the wonderful compliments you have about our rooms. As you were able to see, all of our rooms do come with a fridge, microwave, Iron, Iron board and coffee maker. You'll be happy to hear that we also have a...

Reviewed October 18, 2012

Me and my husband was stay there last week it was excellent stay the room is big clean, with everything you need, front desk staff excellent. Manager is always redy for all our question.and really close to Disney , knott and highway what we need more.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Werfgghjjj
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review you have on our Buena Park property. It is always a pleasure to hear good comments about our property from such wonderful guests as yourself. Yes, our number one priority is to always have clean rooms and to always exceed the expectations of our guests. Also, our rooms do come with free Wi-Fi, complimentary...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
1,494 reviews
0.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
666 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
1.5 mi away
Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located next to Buena Park’s exciting attractions, the Portola Inn & Suites is perfect for family fun. Our Buena Park hotel’s 50 modern guestrooms feature comfortable accommodations. A variety of room types are available including smoking and non-smoking King rooms, smoking and non-smoking Double Bed Queen rooms, and Family Suites that feature two adjoining rooms with two separate bathrooms. Each room features a micro-fridge, hairdryer, iron, cable TV, and high-speed Internet. Each morning, enjoy our complimentary Portola Inn breakfast where you can indulge in fresh fruit, pastries, coffee and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Portola Inn and Suites

Address: 7921 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3436
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Price Range: $68 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Portola Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portola Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portola Hotel Buena Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Portola Inn and Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Portola Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“don't stay here.”
kevinlN7675RJ, Mar 10, 2017 | Read review
“Look for another hotel...”
juanfeliciap, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room at a separate hotel altogether.”
, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“stay elsewhere”
AnthonyVA, Feb 2, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms by main street loud as there are no double-paned windows. Rooms are filthy and stained.”
LadyTessa77, Dec 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$60* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com$60
TripAdvisor$60
Priceline$60
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates