We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knott's Berry Farm Hotel

7675 Crescent Ave, Buena Park, CA 90620-3947
Visit hotel website
7 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
View Deal
SAVE $40
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/19
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/19
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (698)
Panoramas (18)
Videos (2)


Located just steps from world-famous Knott's Berry Farm Theme Park and Knott's Soak City Water Park, the Knott's Berry Farm Hotel combines comfortable accommodations for both business and leisure. This 320-room deluxe property features a SNOOPY-themed wing, fitness center, pool, lighted sports courts and many other amenities.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Free internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
Park View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Gruesome Getaway Package
Hotel deals
1,918Reviews121Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 658
  • 657
  • 314
  • 166
  • 123
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
After reading previous reviews I was slightly concerned, although we have now been at the hotel for 9 nights and could of happily stayed for longer! Myself and boyfriend haven’t got a bad word to say! Staff are so lovely and friendly, rooms cleaned with fresh towels etc daily, they also reduced the parking charge for us as we were staying for 9 nights. No the rooms are not completely up to date - but we didn’t book our holiday to spend in the hotel room. It’s honestly been great- really comfortable bed, pool view, lovely quiet room no noise at all, iron, shower and bath, hair dryer, lots of storage. We can’t thank Knott’s berry enough for our stay here
Read more
Response from TylerK1084, Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Sophielauren1, We take pride in giving outstanding service to every guest here at Knott’s Berry Farm Hotel. We are very happy to hear that your experience was no exception. Thank you for leaving your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you next time! Thank you, Tyler
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Great stay in Anaheim! Simply walk out the door for the Knott’s Berry Farm Park! (Which is also a fantastic park) Also a very short drive for the Disney parks from the hotel. Super clean and everyone in the hotel were very helpful and friendly. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Read more
Response from TylerK1084, Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Responded Mar 19, 2019
TylerSmith_x, All of us here at Knott’s Berry Farm Hotel love to hear from guests like yourself! Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of our convenient location and we look forward to your next visit. -Tyler
Read more
My family and I have been to the Southern California theme park circuit several times in the last few years, and each time, we’ve stayed in a Disney Good Neighbor hotel. This time, it was just my wife and I, and we opted for the Knott’s hotel because we intended to spend the most time at Knott’s Berry Farm during our trip. I strongly suspect we’ll be back. I’ll summarize my pros and cons lists, then go into further detail below for anyone who hasn’t already fallen asleep. Pros: Proximity to KBF, friendly service (only one exception during our stay), free shuttle to/from Disneyland, nice pool, fast elevators, has safe in room, hotel FEELS SAFE, decent enough breakfast buffet if you got the package that includes it. Cons: Room had a weird (not necessarily bad, just weird) smell when we got there, signs of wear and tear once outside the lobby/restaurant area, third party soda vending machine on our floor broken all week. That’s it. That’s the whole list. Prior to booking the room, I did my Trip Advisor review reading, and saw a lot of commenters griping about the place being dated or in need of renovation. The lobby area and the restaurant, Amber Waves, hide this truth from visitors at first glance, as they look very nice and well-maintained. As for our room, the best way I can describe it is “simple.” It had the basics of any hotel room, with two pictures on the wall to remind you it wasn’t a motel 6. Simply put, no frills, but really, who cares? I didn’t book a theme park hotel because I needed Snoopy to tuck me in at night (although I think they do offer that service or something similar for kiddos). I booked here because I wanted a nearby crash pad for when I was wrecked from a day of theme parking, and this hotel was perfect for that. I felt we had a safe place to comfortably unwind until we got up to hit the park again. The bed was comfy (although the pillows sucked - but that’s to be expected at any hotel), the room had a safe with electronic lock, and the air conditioning worked quickly to cool the room. We got the package that included park tickets and the daily breakfast buffet. Buying tickets this way gets you early entry each day, so GO EARLY and ride while there are no lines. The breakfast buffet had biscuits and gravy, potatoes, eggs, and bacon & sausage each day, along with the usual cereal and pastries. Service was friendly from everyone we encountered there with the exception of a young, and markedly short, hostess, who looked like she hated her life. My gripe about the service would be that the servers tended to disappear, leaving drink glasses empty. The exception to this was Trip Advisor fan favorite Mario, who was on the spot when needed, but never annoyingly hovering. The dude is good, and very friendly. The front desk and shuttle staff were very friendly throughout our stay. Having a free ride to Disneyland was an amazing deal (don’t forget to tip your driver, folks 😉). My recommendation would be to go to Knott’s when we did (last week of August) as the park was EMPTY all day since local schools were back in session. We walked onto pretty much everything for two days in a row, and we enjoyed staying at the Knott’s hotel to unwind after all the excitement, without having to stress about driving and parking.
Read more
Response from TylerK1084, Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi stoney21804, We take pride in giving outstanding service to every guest here at Knott’s Berry Farm Hotel. We are very happy to hear that your experience was no exception. Thank you for leaving your wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to tell future guests about all that we have to offer and we look forward to seeing you next time! Thank you, Tyler
Read more
This hotel is pretty terrible. You are paying only for the name and proximity to the park. It is extremely dated to the point of feeling dirty. There were large pieces missing from our furniture. I booked the hotel for 1 night leading up to a day at KBF to celebrate my mother's 60th bday (her request) with my family. The fact that you could walk into KBF was the biggest selling point since we were with small children. We checked in around 4 and then hit the pool with our daughters, ages 3 and 5. The pool is fine-- pretty much your standard budget hotel pool but a little bigger. They do have a splash pad, which is great for the kids. There were a couple towel areas at the pool but sadly they were basically empty almost the entire time. There was never anyone going around to pick up old towels. The furniture at the pool looked like something you would buy at a cheap discount store. There also wasn't much furniture, despite there being a lot of unused space. After the pool, we grabbed a quick dinner and then headed back to the room to shower and get everyone ready for bed (around 7). As soon as I turned on the shower, the water began pooling. We aren't talking a slow drain but a complete blockage. Because it was so late, I showered both my kids so we could try to get them to bed at a reasonable hour. I was pretty grossed out about them standing in a pool of water on a drain that already had someone else's hair stuck to it. We called the front desk to let them know what was going on and they sent maintenance up ~30/45 min later. It took him a while to unclog the drain and then he had to call housekeeping to come clean up the mess. This whole process took ~2 hours. In the meantime, no one is sleeping due to all the noise (people in and out, shop vac running), and we can't use the bathroom either. By the time all the staff left it was approaching 10pm, which is late for kids that age, especially after an afternoon at the pool and before a big day at KBF. Needless to say, this set back our vacation in a big way. A big part of staying in a hotel is having a functional bathroom! If housekeeping is turning a room, cleaning a shower should be part of it. After you clean, you usually rinse, which would be indicative of a completely blocked drain. HUGE miss, in my opinion. I did call 2 days after checkout to complain and also to request a partial refund at minimum. I was offered only 10%, which feels ridiculous given the inconvenience of not having a functioning bathroom for almost three hours. The only upside to our stay was the staff on-site-- all were very friendly and helpful. If not for them I would have rated 1 star.
Read more
Response from Don P, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear of your experience at our property. We strive to ensure your experience is the best, Please let us know when you are coming back and we will ensure you get the best deal on your next visit. You can contact Luz in my office. We have some exciting renovations coming over the next two years so we hope you can give us another chance to win back you business. Thank you again Don
Read more
Our wedding party stayed here the night before the wedding. I was quite embarrassed by the shody furniture and very uncomfortable beds. I regretted that we suggested that our guests stay here. The furniture was chipped and looked like it came from a garage sale. The walls throughout the room were chipped and needed a good paint job. At 2:30 am a leaf blower was being used outside my bedroom window. Not one of our guests slept well. It was a huge disappoint even though it was Knott's Berry Farm.
Read more
Response from Don P, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Sorry to hear about your experience at our property. We appreciate your review so we can continue to improve our product. I hope you can give us another chance due to we will be renovating the next two years to bring a new product to our guest. Thank you Don
Read more
$94 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
knott`s berry farm hotel buena park, knotts berry farm resort hotel, hotel knotts berry farm, knotts hotel, knotts berry farm hotel, knotts berry farm ca
United StatesCaliforniaBuena Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing