We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Nacimiento Resort

Save
Share
10625 Nacimiento Lake Dr, Bradley, CA 93426-9460
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Famous for its 165 miles of pristine shoreline, Lake Nacimiento Resort is a top destination near California's central coast. Located at the mid-way point between Los Angeles and San Francisco, the resort offers fun and adventure for the entire family. Guests enjoy multiple activities at the lake and its surrounding oak and pine forests including water sports, fishing, hiking, camping, lodging, wildlife viewing and seasonal dining at The Dragon Lake Grill, and more. Situated in the Santa Lucia mountains, Lake Nacimiento has 18 miles of water for visitors to enjoy, with boat, water ski, and fishing equipment rentals available at the park's new 100 slip marina. The resort also offers a variety of accommodations, from lodges and modular cabins suitable for couples to spacious units that can sleep up to 10 guests, all fully furnished lake view lodge rooms. RV rentals and camp sites with full hook-ups are also available at the park. From water sports to fishing to enjoying the sunset from the park's lake-side restaurant, Lake Nacimiento provides the perfect setting for an amazing fun-filled getaway.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
24Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Bette N wrote a review Oct 6
Taft2 contributions1 helpful vote
I've been camping at this lake for over 50 years. I have never seen the campground so poorly maintained. My family has always stayed at the Pine Knoll campground next to the marina and restaurant. The campground has always had water hook-ups but no electrical or sewers. Now , you cannot hook up water. Restrooms are dirty, trees are not trimmed which is tough , especially with a 5th wheel and the campground hasn't been cleaned in a long time. I understand the difficulties of a hot dry summer but this is horrible. The staff (Lori) was courteous but not accommodating. Hate to see that Lake Nacimiento Resorts has ruined this once great camping spot. Would not recommend .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Basecamp Hospitality, Owner at Lake Nacimiento Resort
Responded 6 days ago
We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the campground. One of our core values is providing excellent guest service and we fell short. We have very strict cleaning procedures and a daily pick up for all sites. Water is still available; restrooms are cleaned every 3 hours but with the amount of traffic we have, they get dirty very quickly; but please know that our crew cleans each camp restroom several times a day. We have an arborist coming out next week to asses the trees. If you have additional insight you'd like to provide, please reach out to our general manager directly at ldecker@golakenaci.com We hope to see you next summer for a positive experience. Thank you for your time.
Read more
nancym520 wrote a review Oct 1
Salinas, California5 contributions1 helpful vote
I camp a lot, a couple times a month. Thought I would give this place a try. Ninety minutes or so from home. Booked online, not given a choice of campsites which is unusual but thought I would take my chances. Not too bad of a drive from Salinas. The road from 101 to the lake is nice. It was a weekday in the beginning of October so few people were on it. The female at the checkin kiosk seemed surprised when I told her I had a reservation but she checked and sure enough, I had a reservation.... She gave me a small receipt to tape to my windshield and told me to drive in. I said it was my first time here and is there anything I should know. She just shook her head and said there is one road in and one road out and shrugged. That was a little odd. Most places have designated quiet hours, codes to restrooms, boat ramp instructions, and most importantly, a map. But she said there is no map. The lake is a multi arm body of water and this is the only campground company on the lake so this is the only deal in town. You cannot get info from somewhere else on the lake and use it here. I did not come for fishing which is the popular activity here. My interests are birding, I have an ebike so I was going to explore a bit after it cooled off. I have a kayak and wanted to explore the lake by boat and look for bald eagle nests. And I use a tent, not an RV although my car is set up to sleep in. And my reservation was for several days. Not being very confident about where I was going when I left the kiosk I turned into the first campground and drove all around it but the numbers were in the 700's. I was just glad I was not pulling a rig because this camp road was narrow. I never found one close to the number she had written on my windshield receipt so I went back out and drove down the road more. I passed some gated closed campgrounds, a hotel(?), restaurant and at the end (?) there seemed to be a combination of parking lot turned into a campground with the lake in the distance but to be honest maybe it was just a parking lot. Some cars were parked down by the water. The water level is very low which is expected. I did not see any signage about camping, campgrounds, boat ramp or anything else useful. I drove around aimlessly looking for a campsite or a sign with a map or SOMETHING, anything that could tell me where I was supposed to go. The roads are narrow and wind-y, a bit of a maze although there is no greenery so everything is in the open. I parked at the store to ask but it was locked up tight. I didn't see anything business related to ask. The distant shore where cars are parked, can I just drive down there? What about Quagga inspection? Is that where I am supposed to camp? What about the Marina? Is the entire lake open? Did I mention it was in the high 90's so it was pretty hot outside and I was now pretty hot on the inside after driving all this way to a "resort" that doesn't have basic info like a map, who to call after hours for emergency, rules about fires, wi fi codes, shower info etc. I was absolutely frustrated and frazzled. I had been excited and looking forward to cooling off in the water in the 100 degree weather predicted that day. I finally gave up after driving and searching. And to top it off after the drive out there I was hoping to find a restroom but where in this maze? I am so glad I live nearby so I just drove back home totally disappointed. It looked like a nice idea online.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Basecamp Hospitality, Owner at Lake Nacimiento Resort
Responded 6 days ago
We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations while visiting Lake Nacimiento. One of our core values is providing excellent guest service and we fell short. But thank you for bringing this to our attention and we want to reiterate that these things are not acceptable. We reached out to you directly but have not connected yet. If you would, please email our general manager, ldecker@golakenaci.com with your contact information and we will be in touch right away. Thank you again. We hope to see you next summer under much improved circumstances! Cheers!
Read more
boania wrote a review Sep 2020
Gold Beach, Oregon17 contributions4 helpful votes
Park roads were very narrow, had to be vary careful not to hit trees or go over a cliff. I have a 27' camper and site was to small to get into, I seen a few bigger sites but not many. Dirty, dusty, one way roads, hilly, no wifi or cell services in camp grounds. Maybe good for a guys fishing trip but hardly a resort. Web site photos are misleading.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Basecamp Hospitality, Owner at Lake Nacimiento Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your feedback Bayani. These roads were formed in the late 60's and unfortunately there is really nothing we can do about them at this time. We will be installing fencing during the off-season to a lot of the sites which we hope will ease your fears. We are sorry that you were disappointed and if you have additional feedback you'd like to provide, please reach out to our General Manager directly, ldecker@golakenaci.com Thank you again.
Read more
Berndog78 wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Tom Head at the boat check inspection station deserves a cold Coors light! Always a pleasure staying at the lake and enjoying the great water. Tom inspected the boat and was a great guy to talk to. Thanks Tom.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from basecamphospitality, Public Relations Manager at Lake Nacimiento Resort
Responded Jun 15, 2020
Thank you so much for your five star rating and kind words about Tom. We hope to see you again. Cheers!
Read more
rmm wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Rented the large pontoon boat this weekend, and the pictures are very deceiving of the quality of the boats. The seats are all torn and dirty and need a major replacement. For the amount of the money that was charge the quality of the boat should be better maintained. So please beware the looks of the boats are not anything like the pictures. The staff was very friendly .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Basecamp Hospitality, Owner at Lake Nacimiento Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for the feedback and we are sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We are making improvements to the existing fleet of rental boats and hope to have something new and shiny too! Please reach out to our general manager directly, ldecker@golakenaci.com and give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves with a return in the future. Thank you for your time.
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
lake nacimiento hotel bradley
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaBradley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lake Nacimiento Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Lake Nacimiento Resort?
Nearby attractions include CP Farms (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lake Nacimiento Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lake Nacimiento Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Lake Nacimiento Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lake Nacimiento Resort?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lake Nacimiento Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rock'n'robles Pizza, Orange Cat Organic Cafe, and The Dragon Lake Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lake Nacimiento Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Lake Nacimiento Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Lake Nacimiento Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.