We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Borrego Springs Resort & Spa

1112 Tilting T Drive, Borrego Springs, CA 92004
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (73)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (17)

View prices for your travel dates

$166
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 2 resorts in Borrego Springs
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.1
Value
3.6
Rest and relaxation await you at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa. With 100 well-appointed guestrooms, two swimming pools, whirlpool spa, six lighted tennis courts, restaurant and lounge, banquet and conference facilities and services, business center, complimentary Wi-Fi, local shuttle service and breathtaking views of the Santa Rosa Mountains. Also enjoy our full-service Spa Serenity for all of your spa needs, and enjoy a true desert resort experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Vending machine
Tennis court
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
233Reviews11Q+A55Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 100
  • 71
  • 37
  • 17
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Scenic01548926232 wrote a review Jan 2024
San Diego, California3 contributions
+1
I have stayed there several times in the past year while having to travel to Borrego Springs. The rooms have always been clean, beds are comfortable, staff is super friendly and attentive! Pool has always been inviting and clean. (October was a little cool😂). There is a restaurant and bar on grounds. I have only been to the bar. Again, friendly staff. Manager of the resort is friendly and assessable to guests. This is “my” place while in Borrego. Fantastic customer service!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: I would imagine the pool getting busy during peak season. I would definitely bring my own pool...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jeanette W wrote a review Dec 2023
San Diego, California3 contributions
The rooms were a nice size. The handicap walk in shower was really nice for my husband since he's disabled. It had a nice balcony. The property smelled of mesquite which was really nice due to the mesquite trees. Lots of birds, I saw a roadrunner twice. I was pleasantly surprised to see that there were complimentary bikes which I used. The golf course isn't being used so I took a nice bike ride on it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The pool wasn't warm enough but the hot tub was really nice.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Wil M wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
This is neither a resort or a spa, but they'll charge you as though it were. I haven't seen any updates to this property since first coming here in 2016 and for a while that was charming somehow. But after my last experience there, when other guests rendered the whirlpool spa unusable, I'm done with this place. There are many other options in Borrego Springs.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Robin W wrote a review Sep 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
When this place was bought by Rams Hill for the water rights it was then left to die. Sure the restaurant is still operational but the golf course no longer exists. Tragedy for all those folk who bought homes here. No longer a golf resort. Sad to see everything turning brown.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t think you are going to play golf here!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
AppleTrees4Me wrote a review Jul 2023
Riverside, CA98 contributions102 helpful votes
What we liked: clean rooms, each with a patio or balcony, and a microwave. What we didn't like: the pools. Borrego Springs has 2 good sized pools, but neither is chlorinated, and both have little bugs swimming around in them. We did see one daring person go into a pool briefly, but most guests like us were grossed out by the bugs. Don't go here if you want to use a pool. It is also a bit far from town, and nothing is within walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
alex wrote a review Jun 2023
San Diego, California1 contribution
Place is clean and comfortable also the staff very kind and friendly, the restaurant crew as well as the food are amazing.!! I really recommend you this hotel if you are visiting Borrego springs,!!! We definitely are coming back again soon!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
D S wrote a review May 2023
2 contributions
80+ membeers of group who reserved months prior, suffered poor service for the evening dinner. take to room cream of brocolli soup took 1.5 hours to complete. Under staffed and very inept front desk management.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony Cecena, Guest Services / Front Office at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 2, 2023
T6493QVds Thank you for choosing us for your stay, I apologize our service in the restaurant was not up to your standards. With the large volume of restaurant goers being seated at once we tried our best accommodate everyone.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MeeHee Y wrote a review May 2023
6 contributions1 helpful vote
It was comfortable being a family of 4 with 2 little one's. Clean bathroom is a plus!!! Bed was pretty comfortable too. The room is a little outdated but not bad. We didn't spend that much time in the room bc we spent more time in the pool and exploring. Overall, it was great. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony Cecena, Guest Services / Front Office at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 4, 2023
We are happy to be able to accommodate the whole family. We hope to have the family out again and get the little ones to enjoy the pool with us soon!! Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cmhomoelle wrote a review May 2023
Sacramento, California15 contributions3 helpful votes
My husband and I went with our son and his fiance'. We really enjoyed the pools, access to Arches right on the property, and walked on the path through the old golf course that Mother Nature is so nicely reclaiming. It was wonderful! The rooms are large, and we had a deck that overlooked the dessert in its raw form. We Recommend this property.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: There are two pools. If too crowded, check out the other one nearby. Grab a drink at the Bar at...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony Cecena, Guest Services / Front Office at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 4, 2023
Thank you for letting us host you and your family. Sounds like you guys enjoyed the Arches and our beautiful desert. We hope you have you back to take advantage of the pool if you visit us this summer. We appreciate your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ruth H wrote a review May 2023
San Diego1 contribution
Very comfortable room! Choose second level for better view. Spacious and convenient to Borrego Springs. Restaurant staff very friendly and accommodating! Big portions and lovely view! Relaxing stay! Very quiet. Will stay here again on next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony Cecena, Guest Services / Front Office at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa
Responded May 12, 2023
Hi Ruth, We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your meal and view at the Arches restaurant. We look forward to your next stay with us on the second floor in our comfortable beds.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Borrego Springs area.
PRICE RANGE
$144 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
borrego springs hotel borrego springs, borrego springs resort and spa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, Best Western Premier Collection
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaBorrego Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BORREGO SPRINGS RESORT & SPA $144 ($̶1̶8̶9̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - CA

Frequently Asked Questions about Borrego Springs Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Borrego Springs Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Galleta Meadows (1.9 miles), Anza-Borrego Desert State Park (3.1 miles), and Borrego Art Institute (1.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Borrego Springs Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Ocotillo, Carmelita's Mexican Grill, and Kendall's Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Borrego Springs Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Borrego Springs Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Borrego Springs Resort & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.