We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Shore Club Turks and Caicos

Save
Share
13 Sea Breeze Close, Long Bay Beach TKCA 1ZZ Providenciales
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity$1,075
Official Site$1,075
Hotels.com$1,075
Priceline$1,075
Booking.com$1,075
Vio.com$1,147
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (950)
360
Panoramas (89)
Room & Suite (295)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Long Bay Beach
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
The Shore Club Turks & Caicos features include 4 swimming pools, 5 restaurants / bars, wellness centre including spa and fitness center, complimentary kids club, tennis courts, water sports, rental yacht and so much more! Long Bay Beach—the most private stretch of Providenciales, the most sought after location of the Turks and Caicos Islands—offers the best of both worlds, a stunning, secluded beach just minutes away from Provo’s town center. The resort has been named Most Instagrammable Hotel in the World in both 2021 and 2022.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
560Reviews64Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 429
  • 76
  • 34
  • 15
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Stephany M wrote a review Feb 5
Boston, Massachusetts412 contributions227 helpful votes
We stayed here for 1 week in Jan '23 and it was our first time to the island. Overall we loved our stay at The Shore Club and recommend it. Keep in mind we were there during a slow week (or at least felt like it) with few kids which likely helped our experience. Hotel Grounds: A+ There is a reason this is one of the most "instagrammable hotels" in the world. So much care an design details were put into this place. Walking around is just lovely and picturesque. Rooms: A- We had a "partial ocean view" but felt full ocean to us. It was a room where the balcony was between the buildings so we had both a pool view behind us and ocean in from of us with ample shade most days. The rooms are new with plenty of outlets and a nice soaking tubs. Our only knocks on the room were 1) the bed was not as comfy as our ones at home and 2) the shower had little water pressure and was very tiny. Housekeeping: A+ Came every day early no matter how narrow the window we gave them and had turndown at night. Excellent! Staff Friendliness: A While I've ready reviews of some wait staff not being friendly, we did not find that to be the case. Everyone we encountered was super nice and accommodating, include special shout out to Jude at the front desk who helped us out all week. Staff Service: B If we asked for something we got it, but service in the restaurants (and across T & C in general) was very slow, but hey it's island time and where do you have to be? We also didn't find they came around enough pool side like a lot of 5-star resorts. But if we flagged someone down they were very quick to help us. Pools: A- There are 3 pools plus the outdoor gym lap pool. Each pool is beautifully designed with 2 overlooking the ocean. The best cabana's are FREE and we had no trouble getting a seat of our choice. My one gripe with the pools are they are COLD. Even the "heated" pool did not feel heated. The ocean was way warmer but one shouldn't feel like stepping into a pool is an ice box. Beach: A Now if you like wide beaches this isn't for your. But we loved it because 1) TSC is the only hotel on it so it feels private and secluded 2) had no seaweed and cleaned well, 3) easy to get a chair and umbrella, 4) easy to hop from pool chair to ocean and back since beach was narrow, 5) tons of activities beachside like jetski's and kayaks and 6) the ocean was shallow so you could walkout a mile and it's still waist deep. Restaurants: A We ate twice at Almond tree, once at Sui-Ren and both lunch restaurants. We didn't have a bad meal the entire time we were there food wise and the portions are very generous and the menu's quite large for a hotel. Breakfast is free (other than special drinks) and has an omelette station. It's the same thing every day which can get boring but has enough choice in food options we didn't mind. Location: B It's far from other hotels so you do have to cab it (not cheap) to other places to eat. But frankly we ended up liking the secluded nature of this hotel as the beach was very quiet and I felt I wasn't in a strip of hotels. It was a pain to eat off property for variety but the hotel will get you taxi's with 10 mins notice. We also did a few excursions and both tour companies picked us up and dropped us back off at our hotel which helped. Spa: B I had two treatments and both were very good. But the treatment rooms are little tree houses down a secluded path next to the property, but there is no main area to relax. The locker room is one bathroom and you wait on couches. So no tranquility area to hang out. Just get a massage and leave. Overall we think TSC is an excellent (albeit expensive) option for couples and families.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
jshMaryland wrote a review Feb 5
Baltimore, Maryland104 contributions28 helpful votes
Mellow resort on Long Beach Bay. Great beach bar with 9 seats plus pool bar and three restaurants. Jeffrey was a wonderful host and the whole place has a very upscale feel. This is the spot for kite surfing so fun to watch all the athletes enjoying the wind.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Melissa L wrote a review Jan 2023
Cincinnati, Ohio13 contributions3 helpful votes
Very luxurious beach resort. Our first time to Turks & Caicos. Pro's - the resort is broken up into various areas which makes every area seem special and private. You (and all the other guests) aren't all gathered around one GIANT pool where you hear the whirl of blenders all day long. So this was a major plus. The rooms are up to date and comfortable. The food was very good. Breakfast is FREE (pretty much the only free amenity) and is lovely. It is a modest buffet with an omelette station, fresh fruit and a few chafing dishes of hot items such as sausage, bacon, hash browns etc. You can also order specialty items off of the menu (also free) which are DELICIOUS! For the most part the staff is lovely and accommodating. The area/restaurant where you eat breakfast is also the "casual" evening restaurant (Almond Tree). We ate here once and were not impressed. I'll leave it at that. Another evening we ate at Sui Ren, which is the other restaurant option on site. Food & drink were GREAT! These are the ONLY 2 evening options for dining and be aware, everything shuts down fairly early. Luckily one of the couples with us had a large suite and we were all able to gather there for a nightcap. The suite was phenomenal. Wrap around balcony, family/dining room, full kitchen... simply phenomenal. SO - if you are going with friends and want to stay up past 9:45-10pm, hope that one of your group springs for the suite. We went to IGA one afternoon (on the way back from snorkeling) and stocked up on charcuterie supplies so we could do happy hours in the suite. During the daytime, you can order lunch fare at either of the pools (and maybe one of the restaurants, although we never left the pool/beach). Believe it or not, the menu at the beach pool is different than the interior pool. You can get sushi, bento box and many elevated items off the lunch menu. Drinks are pricey (but they are pricey island-wide) and VERY good. So many fresh ingredients. Top notch martinis - no complaints here. Another PRO for me was the cabanas. We had a group of 9 so it was really nice to have all our personal items in a pool cabana. Half of us would be in the pool and the other half lounging in the cabana or laying by the pool. The CON to this would be that the free cabanas (which are the best ones in my opinion) are first come first serve. And if you leave them vacated for 30 minutes it may be given to someone else - which I suppose is fair. There are RENTABLE cabanas, but that wasn't ideal for us because they are RIGHT up against the pool and there is no area for lounge chairs. You are either seated in the cabana, or in the pool. Again, the staff around the pool is very accommodating and friendly. SPA - nothing special. The CON - the big CON. The beach. WINDY WINDY WINDY. Not only windy, but VERY difficult to walk on. If it is the lowest of the low tide, you can comfortably walk 2 people side by side on the packed sand. Any other time, you are huffing and puffing through soft sand. The tide comes wayy up (not shown well in the photos) try and look at Google Earth image and you will see. This was a BIG disappointment because I explicitly told our travel agent that we love to take LONGGGGGG walks on the beach. I also chose T&K because of the beautiful waist deep water where you can walk straight out for a mile and it's still waist deep. While in concept this would be possible, the VERY windy and choppy conditions sort of prohibit this. In fact, during the day there are very few guests in the water. The ocean is TEAMING with Kite Surfers (at least someone can benefit from the winds) and they are certainly entertaining to watch. In 5 days I NEVER ONCE sat on the beach. It just wasn't enjoyable. I guess the pro is that the beach is so narrow there is only one row of chairs... so it's not crowded. We did all throw on shirts and sit at the beach bar for a while - again great staff, great drinks. For me personally I am delighted to sit at a luxurious pool and read my book in the sunshine. Therefore, Shore Club delivered with the interior (HEATED) pool. I still found the beachside pool too windy and too cold (its not heated). Full disclosure we were there in January. Maybe the wind changes dramatically throughout the year (although the depth of the beach would not - so buyer beware) One of my girlfriends and I took the shuttle over to the Palms one day to check out their beach. While the beach is MUCH wider (maybe 3 rows of chairs deep) it's still a little hard to walk on and seemed equally windy to me. It is also MUCH more crowded - so I would choose the exclusive feel of the Shore Club over a wider beach, but that's a personal preference. Last, there is one hot tub. This was a little bonus where we could warm up and end our day at the pool. I've noticed recently that a lot of resorts I've been to have done away with hot tubs, so this was a nice surprise. Other random notes, there is ONE tennis court and it is/was constantly booked. SO, if you like to play, think about booking a court time before you get there. Better to cancel than to not have the option. The gym is very standard and fine. No problem hopping on a treadmill or machine. All in all a beautiful luxury resort. I would go back but now I know a little more of what to expect. We looked at 2 other resorts (The Rock House and Amanyara) and ultimately chose The Shore Club because it appeared to have the best beach. Photos can be deceiving!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jusidaer wrote a review Jan 2023
Brooklyn, New York16 contributions33 helpful votes
Our family of four returned for the third time having had a blissful time during the 2020 and 2021 covid lockdowns but TCI warmly welcomed guests. The service remains top notch at Shore Club and always with a smile. The food is delicious and high quality. We ate at Sui Ren every night bc it’s just that good and we love Asian fare. While I love the Caribbean influenced cuisine on the island, one can get tired of it. Lots of variety by the poolside as well for American/continental fare. A shout out to manager Kerri and their whole team, really wonderful, attentive and accommodating. Truly great service so thank you. He even remembered some of the feedback I left last year and as just one example, the wifi is super fast and comparable to the US ! My only quips are the sofa bed we had was very uncomfortable for an adult accustomed to a form bed (bad back). For a child it’s probably fine. Kerry had housekeeping bring in all manner of extra padding (I felt like Princess and the Pea) which helped a lot but just a heads up. I forget her name, hostess at Sui Ren but she is just a ray of sunshine and squeezed us in at Sui Ren every-single-night! I have to say tho when you’re at guest at the hotel you kind of expect there to always be a table. I didn’t realize I needed to reserve ahead of time. We played tennis every day on wonderfully maintained courts and the gym remains among the best on the island. Thanks everyone at Shore Club!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Team, Other at The Shore Club Turks and Caicos
Responded 2 weeks ago
Your continued patronage means the world to us. The word has definitely gotten out around the island about SUI-REN, and we are fortunate to be very busy. So glad our hostess was always able to find a table for you! We look forward to sharing your kind words with Kerry, who is just one of a truly wonderful team. We can’t wait for your 4th visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel_Moe2007 wrote a review Jan 2023
Arlington, Virginia11 contributions5 helpful votes
Property is stunning. Oceanfront suite was very large. Fairly well appointed. Terrace was very nice and furniture was pretty comfortable. The bed, however, wasn’t the most comfortable at least to me (pillows were excellent though). The bathroom is relatively large but very oddly the shower is pretty small (no way two normal sized people could fit so if you want to shower together, that’s not happening). Also shower water pressure was a 3 out of 10. There was a very large and nice bathtub that could certainly fit two people. The beach while not huge is gorgeous. The ocean is waist deep for 2+ miles. It’s insane. Perfect for kids or anyone who can’t swim as you literally can’t drown in the ocean if you are more than 2-3 feet tall and can walk. I walked to a tiki bar in the middle of the ocean about 1.5 miles from shore. Really cool. The beach service is attentive. Chairs aren’t the most comfortable but not bad. They should make sure to add cushions to the chairs by the swim up bar pool (every chair really should have a cushion as without they’re not that comfortable). Pool service at all pools was excellent and super friendly. Im not a spa person but wife convinced me to do couples massage. She loved hers. Mine was relaxing. Food was excellent (but that was expected given price). Breakfast included was excellent. Awesome omelettes, some really interesting local dishes on the menu. breakfast servers though seemed like they were being held as prisoners. No smiles. I suspect this is because breakfast is free and perhaps some people forget to tip? The servers never smiled at breakfast. Also front desk staff, while certainly pleasant, also did not smile and were not friendly as you might expect. This contrasted with bar and dinner staff and beach and pool staff who were all friendly. I wonder again if thats because certain staff compensation may be more from tips than others. either way, management should insure front desk and breakfast staff is a bit more welcoming and friendly. Cocktails were a bit inconsistent. best pina colada ever (became a staple for me) and great old fashioned (also some great sipping rums on menu) but one of the worst mojitos ive ever been served. Fish tacos are amazing. sushi was solid. Desserts were fantastic. Rest of food was excellent except for the gnocchi. Though probably dumb of me to order. Overall grounds are 5 star; room was 4.5 stars, service was 4.5 stars, food/drink 4.5 stars. We will definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Order the pina colada from Rosa at the pool bar (don’t let anyone else make it if she’s there).
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Team, Other at The Shore Club Turks and Caicos
Responded 2 weeks ago
We cannot thank you enough for your detailed review of your experience at The Shore Club! Your feedback is invaluable and will be shared with all of our teams so we can make improvements where needed. We hope that all areas get 5 stars after your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NJTraveler241 wrote a review Jan 2023
Florham Park, New Jersey2 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautiful resort. The grounds are stunning. Louis at the pool is amazing - always bringing fresh water and towels. With that said - whenever Louis is off for the day - the service is terrible. Food service around the main pool needs improvement as well.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Team, Other at The Shore Club Turks and Caicos
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your visit to The Shore Club and kind words about our resort. We will certainly pass along your compliments to Louis and we will address your feedback about the beach and pool service to our teams. We hope we will be able to welcome you back on a future stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mélanie D wrote a review Jan 2023
2 contributions
We had wonderful time with Ianko, who is part of the sailing team. He truly made our week special. We taugh us how to sail a catamaran and he was with us on the catamaran trip to Iguana Island trip. He also ate and dance with our group during evenings. I recommand anyone going to the Club Med, in Turks and Caicos, to spend time with him ! Thank you Ianko :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: 3rd floor - on the left side of the beach
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Karen B wrote a review Jan 2023
New York City, New York6 contributions1 helpful vote
We just returned from a one week stay at The Shore Club, which we throughly enjoyed. We had a beautiful ground floor suite which was perfectly situated in between the pool and the beach. All the staff are very friendly and we were well taken care of by Kerry, PG our butler, and Louis by the pool. If I have one complaint it would be the Christmas Eve dinner at The Almond Tree restaurant. Unfortunately we were not aware that it was a buffet with a fixed price, which was quite high,and we didn’t feel the quality and quantity made the price worthwhile, especially given the general quality of the food overall at the resort. I understand that it’s Christmas Eve but this felt egregious, and if you’re going to charge, then at least deliver. Overall, we were very happy and our whole family had a wonderful relaxing stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Team, Other at The Shore Club Turks and Caicos
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent visit to The Shore Club and for letting us know how much you enjoyed. We are sorry to read that everything did not go smoothly with the Christmas Eve dinner and be assured we will address your feedback with the team. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can provide you with a true Shore Club vacation experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natasha S wrote a review Dec 2022
12 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked a luxury trip for my 40th birthday at this location. I was traveling with 4 other women and we booked one of their most expensive two bedroom oceanfront suites for 4 nights which totaled $8,000 (we booked very early in summer). Before the trip, I had a positive case of covid in my household and was experiencing symptoms. I did the right thing and canceled my trip. The airlines accommodated ALL for of us and changed the date of our flights. However, the hotel refused to move the date of our stay. Furthermore, the price of a new booking was over double the price of the original booking (over $22,000 for 4 nights). The hotel refused to refund any portion of our stay nor would they discount a future stay despite the fact that they had availability. We talked to 3 different managers and we will now try to contact the owner. I will be on every site letting everyone know that this company takes advantage of covid policies instead of protecting their customers and staff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Team, Other at The Shore Club Turks and Caicos
Responded 4 weeks ago
To Natasha - We are certainly sorry to hear that you had a negative booking experience. We understand that you have now been in touch with a manager from our team who is helping you get the situation straightened out with the travel company that you booked your stay through. As you now know, we had no communication from that company until well after your check in date had come and gone and were not aware of the issues you were having until you emailed us directly last week. We are confident that we can now resolve this quickly and we hope to be able to welcome you to The Shore Club very soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melinda Glynn wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions
The most beautiful property we’ve ever stayed! Pristine in every way! The staff here are fun, attentive and seem to love their jobs! Kerry Hendrickson is a prince of a guy! My husband and I said at the same time…this bed is so comfortable! 😊. Highly recommend‼️
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Team, Other at The Shore Club Turks and Caicos
Responded Jan 2, 2023
Wow – what a compliment. Kerry will be so pleased to read your kind review. We hope this all means we will be welcoming you back in 2023!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$826 - $1,334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanTurks and CaicosProvidencialesLong Bay Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE SHORE CLUB TURKS AND CAICOS - Updated 2023 Prices & Resort Reviews (Providenciales)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Shore Club Turks and Caicos
Which popular attractions are close to The Shore Club Turks and Caicos?
Nearby attractions include Grace Bay Beach (1.5 miles), Half Moon Bay (3.4 miles), and Leeward Beach (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Shore Club Turks and Caicos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at The Shore Club Turks and Caicos?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Shore Club Turks and Caicos?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Shore Club Turks and Caicos?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Shore Club Turks and Caicos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indigo, Infiniti Restaurant & Raw Bar, and Grace's Cottage.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Shore Club Turks and Caicos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Shore Club Turks and Caicos have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Shore Club Turks and Caicos offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Shore Club Turks and Caicos?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Shore Club Turks and Caicos offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Shore Club Turks and Caicos?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cheshire Hall Plantation (6.5 miles) and Sapodilla Bay Hill Rock Carvings (9.2 miles).